Page 84 of 131 FirstFirst ... 3474828384858694 ... LastLast
Results 1,661 to 1,680 of 2615

Thread: Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

Quote Originally Posted by scissors kick View Post
    what you are basically saying so is that it should/would have been a rout on grass but they nearly beat us on the astro,dont be getting a swelled head bud yer doing well but in no position to be expecting a comfortable win no matter who is infront of ye
    Is that what I said a rout? Everyone knows playing a match on an all weather is no where near the same as playing at home on grass .it's the same for both teams and it was my choice to get the game on the astro but if was a league game no matter against who , would never happen

Quote Originally Posted by 1 touch View Post
    Any friendly match's organized over the Christmas lads?
    We play blarney seniors tues night in blarney on the pitch 6.30

Old legs I think you're the man to reform the AUL. You have been involved at club level for some time now and have a good idea of where the organisation as a whole needs change. You would get my vote any day.

84 Posts
    Thanks Old School put something tells me your yanking my chain .Merry Christmas to all and a happy new year and hopefully weather will improve and we all get to play ball .

22 Posts
    Any friendly match's organized over the Christmas lads?
    1 touch ye are playing ucc Sunday morning kid why do ya want to watch a game.

Will you be togging out against UCC longball?
    Last edited by Old school; 25/12/2015 at 7:09 PM. Reason: Mispelling

Quote Originally Posted by Old school View Post
    He is back alright old school shaz was telling me last week. Long ball I wish could play kid to old now. I had my day.

I was talking to a fella last week at work who's involved in nothside football. He told me that there were a few on the way out of Kilreen and heading up that direction. Not sure how true that is now but with a squad like theirs it is virtually impossible to keep everybody happy. Not even Rafa Benitez with his rotation system could do it!

22 Posts
    I have better things to be doing on Sunday than out playing a match. Kids come first lad.

It won't be played in that weather!!

Quote Originally Posted by long-ball View Post
    I have better things to be doing on Sunday than out playing a match. Kids come first lad.
    You wouldn't have got ur game anyway. I heard Jeffers is back from his knee injury.

That Jeffers is a quality player. He's banging in goals for as long as I can remember. It would be tough for anybody to keep him out of a team!

22 Posts
    That Jeffers is a quality player. He's banging in goals for as long as I can remember. It would be tough for anybody to keep him out of a team!
    Fair play to him with the weather we have he won't be playing for a long time lol are should I say ye.

27 Posts
    looks like another wash out this weekend..would the aul not support half a fee if clubs wanted to play on astroturf pitches

84 Posts
    Article in echo today westcork league thinking of summer league

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Article in echo today westcork league thinking of summer league
    Fair play to them!! At least they are trying something anyway. Wish I could say the same about the Cork AUL. They are a pitty!

Quote Originally Posted by long-ball View Post
    Fair play to him with the weather we have he won't be playing for a long time lol are should I say ye.
    Are you implying that I am Jeffers?

Quote Originally Posted by injurytime View Post
    looks like another wash out this weekend..would the aul not support half a fee if clubs wanted to play on astroturf pitches
    The aul will only help them selfs never mind a club in there leagues ......

Are you implying that I am Jeffers?
    Are you?

Are you?
    I am certainly not Jeffers! This longball character seems to think he knows who everybody is. He should change his name to Mystic Meg. By the way, from his comment I'm sure he thinks that you are Jeffers too. If he was accurate with his assumptions that would imply that I am writing to myself now.

Page 84 of 131 FirstFirst ... 3474828384858694 ... LastLast