Page 115 of 131 FirstFirst ... 1565105113114115116117125 ... LastLast
Results 2,281 to 2,300 of 2615

Thread: Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Passmate View Post
    pitty ye couldn't do that Tuesday night lol
    Passmate they won the cup ye didnt take it on the chin and move on...

Passmate I thought we won Tuesday night what's wrong with Ya

Quote Originally Posted by injurytime View Post
    Passmate they won the cup ye didnt take it on the chin and move on...
    Take what in the chin? Kilreen are all luck that's all

Lads it's a good tread when it kept to football... Otherwise it's a waste of time.

Quote Originally Posted by striker09 View Post
    Lads it's a good tread when it kept to football... Otherwise it's a waste of time.
    yes but when the Kilreen boys get over heated they think there the best but there not. They bate village 4-0 the league isn't over yet they won the mossie fair play a u11 team could win that.

Quote Originally Posted by Passmate View Post
    yes but when the Kilreen boys get over heated they think there the best but there not. They bate village 4-0 the league isn't over yet they won the mossie fair play a u11 team could win that.
    Pass mate I wouldn't have you managing U11 kid.You haven't a clue LOL

24 Posts
    Thread is terrible! Likes of Passmate the reason.

FORMERLY: Michael Crowley
    Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Thread is terrible! Likes of Passmate the reason.
    Agreed Passmate you're like a child

Kilreen have left themselves a lot of hard work to do but are well capable of winning the league !! For me carrig have to b favourites as there getting the points on the board early !! Personally I'd rather have 15 points then to be chasing them !!! The next few fixtures will give a good sign as to what way the league is shaping up as carrig have a few hard games to come in village , grattan & park , Kilreen hav blarney street , park & kilumney !! Park have a few tricky ties in grattan , Kilreen and carrig and finally pearse have glenthorn, blarney street and kilumney !! Street could have a big say in who will win the league as there a good side but I also think they have left themselves an awful lot of hard work to do to win it !!
    And finally if this weather keeps up then no 1 will win the league 😂😂

Do kilumney not have a 2nd team this year!?? Giving a walk over is embarrassing for a premier side!! Now I don't know the circumstances why they couldn't field a team maybe over work and things but it's not nice to see a team who were a top side not to long ago hand a walk over is a shame to see.. This is our top flight league in aul and to see walk overs is not good for everyone of the clubs involved in premier league!!! Coachford the same struggling this season it was less then 4 years ago these two teams both won leagues and cups was it??good club men in both these clubs lets hope they turn it around!! Maybe handing out jobs and things to players over the years has come back to bite both these clubs in the ass cause not to many of the players that won trophies with them are playing with them still.!! What's the fine for giving a walk over these days do anyone know??Is the price of success worth it to win a trophy with players who are there for the jobs only and are now gone and the club is struggling or do ya plug away and try build the club over a few years and hope the trophies come that way?? And I know I've never won a cup before the keyboard warriors come out for me!! Just intrested to hear people's thoughts on this subject!?

Quote Originally Posted by rooster View Post
    Kilreen have left themselves a lot of hard work to do but are well capable of winning the league !! For me carrig have to b favourites as there getting the points on the board early !! Personally I'd rather have 15 points then to be chasing them !!! The next few fixtures will give a good sign as to what way the league is shaping up as carrig have a few hard games to come in village , grattan & park , Kilreen hav blarney street , park & kilumney !! Park have a few tricky ties in grattan , Kilreen and carrig and finally pearse have glenthorn, blarney street and kilumney !! Street could have a big say in who will win the league as there a good side but I also think they have left themselves an awful lot of hard work to do to win it !!
    And finally if this weather keeps up then no 1 will win the league 😂😂
    When we all get to 12 or 13 games played then we will know who favorites are... Kilreen not out of it no way after there performance yesterday Pearse Park still unbeaten and I agree blarney street will take points off everyone before season finishes.... What's lads guesses thoughts on final points total being enough to win it... Low 40s??? Or high 30s with every team on any day capable of getting a result. And to Aidan killumney gave us a game on the tues and not able to field a team on sat is shocking... Disrespectful to other teams in league tryin to challenge for the title thats my opinion on it.

It's a joke and your right very unfair cause as you said any team can take points off anyone on any giving day!! I think it will be low 40s that will win the league this year!!

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 3rdeye View Post
    Do kilumney not have a 2nd team this year!?? Giving a walk over is embarrassing for a premier side!! Now I don't know the circumstances why they couldn't field a team maybe over work and things but it's not nice to see a team who were a top side not to long ago hand a walk over is a shame to see.. This is our top flight league in aul and to see walk overs is not good for everyone of the clubs involved in premier league!!! Coachford the same struggling this season it was less then 4 years ago these two teams both won leagues and cups was it??good club men in both these clubs lets hope they turn it around!! Maybe handing out jobs and things to players over the years has come back to bite both these clubs in the ass cause not to many of the players that won trophies with them are playing with them still.!! What's the fine for giving a walk over these days do anyone know??Is the price of success worth it to win a trophy with players who are there for the jobs only and are now gone and the club is struggling or do ya plug away and try build the club over a few years and hope the trophies come that way?? And I know I've never won a cup before the keyboard warriors come out for me!! Just intrested to hear people's thoughts on this subject!?
    Agree with ya and disagree..but isn't it easy for the teams in premier with 2nd teams who can call on their players to fill the card if they only have likes of 12 players to make it look like they have a squad themselves..people must understand that with kilumney Erin stepped away and must of lost 7-8 players because of this also lost Gary to Cobh ramblers why would he want to stay with them..some people would do anything to make their club successful getting in players that they know will win leagues and cups for 2-3 years knowing that long term they won't stay with club example for both 3rd eye and Mike how many players have gone threw yere clubs since ye took over..nothing personnel about this post just think people must understand at end of the day it's all great to be club men but st end of day it's all about winning cups what you be judged on not reaching semi finals and 3 in league..

Is there many players getting paid or getting jobs from clubs now?

Quote Originally Posted by 1 touch View Post
    Is there many players getting paid or getting jobs from clubs now?
    Honestly have no idea on that at all. I would not imagine there is.

Not these days I would imagine!!

Quote Originally Posted by 3rdeye View Post
    Not these days I would imagine!!
    I certainly know a few players that are being taken of. Not necessarily being paid but more like getting stuff for free. For example, gym membership, no membership fee/script etc. How about managers?? There must be quite a few managers getting paid in the AUL..Anyone have any thoughts on this? Is it the right thing to do??

23. Thanks From:

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Toepoke! View Post
    I certainly know a few players that are being taken of. Not necessarily being paid but more like getting stuff for free. For example, gym membership, no membership fee/script etc. How about managers?? There must be quite a few managers getting paid in the AUL..Anyone have any thoughts on this? Is it the right thing to do??
    Personally i think if a player is offered it he's not gunna say no is he? Right our wrong its life.
    Managers defo deserve to be reimbursed I think they give up a lot and costs them money so why not?
    That's just my take.

25. Thanks From:

I think paying managers some form of expenses is fair enough but I think the manager in question has to want it also.Can't be just about the money. No point paying a manager who is only interested in the financial gain of it.chances are when he leaves he would take players with him and team in a worse state before he took it over. Suppose it depends what directive the manager would get from the club.

27. Thanks From:

For me if you decide to pay a player or a manager as a club , then you need a return on your investment because there's no point paying a player or a manager X amount of money and he dose fcuk all !! There has to be give and take

29. Thanks From: