Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast

Thread: Clare District League 2015/16

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    Rineanna unfortunate to progress in this years FAI , it would appear that it was too bright when the penalty shootout took place
    maybe another administrative error and ye are back in ?

Good win for NOF yesterday, Nenagh Celtic in the next round. Anyone know whose in the other semi final?

Quote Originally Posted by AC Melon View Post
    Good win for NOF yesterday, Nenagh Celtic in the next round. Anyone know whose in the other semi final?
    Munster Champions Trophy Semi Finals
    Janesboro v Drinagh Rgs
    Newmarket Celtic v Nenagh Celtic

Quote Originally Posted by Two Feet Up View Post
    maybe another administrative error and ye are back in ?
    It seems not even an admin error can help , Rovers having a bad start to this seasons campaign , NOF seem to be making headway showing glimpses of last seasons highs - i hope they aren't the nearly boys again on the national scene , that would be a shame , to put in the effort and show no sign of topping last years achievements . is is management or players that win games , we'll have to wait and see !
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

It seems not even an admin error can help , Rovers having a bad start to this seasons campaign , NOF seem to be making headway showing glimpses of last seasons highs - i hope they aren't the nearly boys again on the national scene , that would be a shame , to put in the effort and show no sign of topping last years achievements . is is management or players that win games , we'll have to wait and see !
    you have some obsession with NOF ...might even says its a tad unhealthy

regarding your question on 'is it management or players that win games' , what would you say on the bad start to the Rovers campaign...management or players fault

obsession is a bit OTT but i am interested in how they get on , you have to consider the past where several RR lads moved to NOF before they {NOF } started winning anything , so i do take interest in how they get on . no harm in that IMO.

i am not directly involved with RR so i cannot comment on management or players within RR , i only hope that they sustain 1st Division status and build from there , but looking at the group of lads and management it is a great achievement to move from the 3rd division to the 1st division in 3 / 4 seasons
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

I've watched RR a few times and tbh I'd be very surprised if they stayed in first division..They are a very poor side and a second division team if that..

Olympic's season will run a bit like Liverpool / Arsenal
    good start - hopes are high
    middle decline - blame the manager
    poor finish - sack the manager / blame the pitch / ref / CDSL fixture list

{not a direct comparison by the way }

Just so no one says i told you so

members - TBC

This thread is gone awful quiet.

how did tulla get on last night in the cup?

5 2 to Tulla. Not much to talk about, only interest will be wether Newmarket can cope will all the games at end of the season. Bridge only have 5 games left!

It'll be difficult for both teams for different reasons, 14/15 games for nof minimum compared to 5 for bridge.. Will they leave the bridge, new market game till the end of the season?

Quote Originally Posted by fatronaldo View Post
    This thread is gone awful quiet.
    Well looks like it is official Shannon Hibs coming home to the Clare league next season not sure on what Division yet but it should be the 3rd Division

" football is a simple game "

Its been a while since i called ;
    Hibs -same discussion as the Shannon town fiasco ? - - they'll come in to the 1st division which is only fair IMO - - do the have a B team ?

Russell- saw the report on the Hugh Kelly Tournament and see his mug in the pics - cant believe he's still playing , do Ave not have a replacment ? - is it time for the oldy to step aside and give a young player a chance ?

NOF - the nearly men - - finally got over the Jamesborough hurdle , best of luck in the final - - - again i see it was the "outsiders" were those who performed best for the Reds , good to see the manager mixing things up and moving SK up front to offer a different angle - hope he's available for the final -
    GAA have set the 1st round of the championship for the 14th of MAY , this could rule out Hayes and Kelly for the final , cant see the tones moving the fixture .

members - TBC

Can I be the 1st to congratulate SMB on as good as winning the league - well deserved - great win on Sunday , a couple of non competitive matches left to close out a good season .

Well done

members - TBC

Planners planners , don't let your jealousy of your near neighbours consume you. Just because you weren't good enough to move away from rineanna like your 2 brothers did , can you not just compliment them on their achievements in the last couple of seasons.

Can I be the 1st to congratulate SMB on as good as winning the league - well deserved - great win on Sunday , a couple of non competitive matches left to close out a good season .

Well done
    planners

I thought you would be more interested in Rineanna Rvs struggle to stay in the first division big game tomorrow night away to your neighbours newmarket b could be a horrible way to get relegated if defeated tomorrow night

" football is a simple game "

Att Mouldedstuds; - i did have the opportunity on several occasions to play with different clubs but im a loyal old dog and dont believe in moving clubs just to win something - it wouldn't sit right with me , for the people who did move fair play for winning honors but it cant sit well with them - mercenaries !
    i did ,by the way , compliment the nearly men , congratulating them on their win over JB

Att Old Git ; you need to check your sums dude - - not gone yet .

members - TBC

Russell isn't a good player Imo never was but he is a mile ahead of the fella beside him that hops from rineanna to Ave every year.

best of luck to Clare this sunday in the Oscar traynor final.

Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast