Thread: Clare District League 2015/16

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    Evan barry ... and rumours he played more than one game unsigned
    Maybe you should get your fact right before naming people here.it wasn't Evan barry as I was told today who it was by a committee member.. I wouldn't expect anything more from you.. any chance to knock local clubs and your on it . your input on here is getting really predictable and boring..

"Due to an administrative error Shannon Town A played an unregistered player in First Division League Cup match against Rineanna Rovers. As the player was not registered the match has been awarded to Rineanna 3-0. The CDSL committee has decided to have a play-off at Cassidy Park between Lifford and Rineanna Rovers to see who meets Kilrush Rangers in the Final at the County Grounds"

well is this the start of things to come , new teams will have to be monitored closely if these are the underhanded tactics used to win leagues / cups - this may have been allowed in Limerick league { apparently one of the best in IE } but fair play to CDSL committee dealing with it accordingly .

there is miles and miles of material in this quote to start WWIII -
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

hibs7772 Olympic had 11 players but that included manager Ollie alford ... do you know who the 4-5 players supposedly missing be very intrested to hear as I don't think they have that big of a squad
    Liam delaney, Derek maxwell, David dunne, Sean breannan, Rory o connell were all missing against tulla last Sunday for different reasons as I said I was told. Obviously have a bigger squad than you were aware of!

Does anyone know why Kilrush went straight to the final they finished top of their group with 6 points but Lifford finished top of their group with 7. I thought that the winner of the group with the most points went straight to the final and that the two other winners of their groups met in the semi final

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Liam delaney, Derek maxwell, David dunne, Sean breannan, Rory o connell were all missing against tulla last Sunday for different reasons as I said I was told. Obviously have a bigger squad than you were aware of!
    hibs7772

no disrespect to lads above but two b team players / two gaa lads not a great back-up squad to be playing in premier league wit

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Maybe you should get your fact right before naming people here.it wasn't Evan barry as I was told today who it was by a committee member.. I wouldn't expect anything more from you.. any chance to knock local clubs and your on it . your input on here is getting really predictable and boring..
    second
    first of all I was told by a Shannon town player it was evan Apologies if I was given wrong information ,, as for comment of knocking local clubs I'm on it ... your not so bad at this yourself .... last point shannon town played an unsigned / illegal player so I think they did enough to knock a local club

hibs7772

no disrespect to lads above but two b team players / two gaa lads not a great back-up squad to be playing in premier league wit
    I never said any of the lads that were missing were world beaters, I just said they were missing 5 and they were! Also 3 of those 5 had started every game up to the tulla game so you can go on about gaa lads and b team players all you want they were missing players from the starting 11!

Quote Originally Posted by Kicks View Post
    Does anyone know why Kilrush went straight to the final they finished top of their group with 6 points but Lifford finished top of their group with 7. I thought that the winner of the group with the most points went straight to the final and that the two other winners of their groups met in the semi final
    Kilrush already played a semi-final to get into the league cup final, would be a bit unfair to ask them to play another semi final when it's not their fault the other group has been changed

second
    first of all I was told by a Shannon town player it was evan Apologies if I was given wrong information ,, as for comment of knocking local clubs I'm on it ... your not so bad at this yourself .... last point shannon town played an unsigned / illegal player so I think they did enough to knock a local club
    Maybe second can cut you a bit of slack! Was also told it was evan but not the same evan as you were told, I'm sure ST wouldnt have played him knowing his form wasn't in! More than likely would have eased past kilrush in the final!

Shannon players do my head in. Not only did they open a different thread based on themselves but they are now taking over the Clare League thread. Id say people in the other Limerick threads are delighted they got rid of ye.

I second that ynwa

Who did kilrush play that semi final against?

Lifford

Are lifford getting two bites at the cherry?

How was the error identified?

I bet rinenanna are delighted to be given a chance....

Apparently a member of kilrush is involved in the clare league committee and spotted the illegal player...I would say he would rather face lifford or rinneana so was delighted with his find..

Quote Originally Posted by AC Melon View Post
    Maybe second can cut you a bit of slack! Was also told it was evan but not the same evan as you were told, I'm sure ST wouldnt have played him knowing his form wasn't in! More than likely would have eased past kilrush in the final!
    melon
    don't worry about second and me Yeah got it confirmed it was the other Evan who plays in midfield with the shaven head wont mention his name because it might upset people on here . agree that I don't think ST Would have played him if they had known he was not registered but somebody involved with them messed it up.

melon
    don't worry about second and me Yeah got it confirmed it was the other Evan who plays in midfield with the shaven head wont mention his name because it might upset people on here . agree that I don't think ST Would have played him if they had known he was not registered but somebody involved with them messed it up.
    The secretary stepped down last week.

Rineanna unfortunate to progress in this years FAI , it would appear that it was too bright when the penalty shootout took place
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    Rineanna unfortunate to progress in this years FAI , it would appear that it was too bright when the penalty shootout took place
    Naaaa

Kerry/Clare/Desmond
    Round 3
    Killeaney FC (Desmond) v Newcastlewest Rovers (Desmond) or Corofin Harps (Clare) .
    Killarney Athletic ( Kerry ) v Moher Celtic (Clare) .
    Killarney Celtic ( Kerry ) v Fenit Samphires ( Kerry ) .
    Tralee Dynamos ( Kerry ) v Glin Rovers (Desmond) .
    Mitchels Avenue ( Kerry ) v Ennis Town ( Clare) .
    Avenue United(Clare) v St.Brendans Park ( Kerry ) .
    Newcastlewest FC (Desmond) v Newmarket Celtic (Clare) .
    Dingle Bay Rovers ( Kerry ) v Rathkeale FC (Desmond) .
    Abbeyfeale United (Desmond) v Sporting Ennistymon (Clare) or Bridge United(Clare).
    Shannon Town (Clare) v Ballingarry (Desmond)

Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910 LastLast