Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare District League 2015/16

Quote Originally Posted by talisman View Post
    League only have themselves to blame for that.
    Why is it the leagues fault? Wouldn't say many players are going to say no to pike, especially with the amount of petrol money they give there players for the long journey

Quote Originally Posted by hightackle View Post
    Another stupid statement from someone who knows nothing about pikes business maybe the Clare lads want to play in a better standard of league with better pitches and set ups and have a realistic chance for a fai or Munster junior cup.maybe that's why ye have gone to the Clare league no ambition.
    So are you saying that pike don't give anyone money.. ha ha you lunatic .. They pay the manager and he pays the players for signing . And keeps the rest for himself.. also there is plenty of very good pitches in clare so that's a stupid argument .. and hibs haven't gone to clare league so maybe you should get them facts right too..

Quote Originally Posted by hightackle View Post
    Are you still around you weasel?
    Great reply..suprised you could spell weasel ..

I heard on the radio yesterday Jim Madden has tipped Tulla to win the league.. what does this fella be smoking????

Well i can see Jim's thinking , Newmarket and especially Avenue will not be as strong as last season , but i still think Newmarket are slight favourites but should be pushed all the way by Bridge Utd. and probably Ennis Town. Should be the most competitive prem in a while.

Quote Originally Posted by YNWA View Post
    I heard on the radio yesterday Jim Madden has tipped Tulla to win the league.. what does this fella be smoking????
    Newmarket wont be as strong, Avenue won't be as strong, Bridge look very good and Tulla were 4th last year and much stronger this year. If your basing your opinion on the friendly played last week, granted you might gather that opinion, I wouldn't read into that game too much won't reflect at all on the season, Tulla beat Kilkishen 11 nil Tuesday night too in a 60 minute game.

That's kind of funny because Kilkishen delegate at last meeting argued strongly that teams finishing as low as 5th in 1st div should be promoted to prem in the event of B teams finishing above them , might just have to reconsider.

Not really rider cups. Kilkishen had 9 players and tulla gave them 2 lads which included a lad for goals who wasn't and never has been a goalie. They also had 2 lads playing that hadn't played a game of footie in years. If I was to go comparing results against prem teams kilkishen played tulla in cup last season lost on pens after losing a player with a broken leg. And if my memory serves me right kilkishen beat tulla a in a friendly last pre season but as we all know friendlies don't really matter or give a true reflection on a teams ability

All i'm saying Funky is be careful what you wish for , Kilkishen have a good solid 1st div team , but you need a lot more than that to even begin to compete in the premier. No offence intended.

None taken rider, sure who's to say that b teams will finish at the top again this season. Especially after today's results, good start for ST, fairly hammered Newmarket and avenue b were soundly beat by lifford. I wonder have they lost a few of their better players from last season to their A team

Anyone know how the 1st division league cup is being run? There are 3 groups of 4, is it the winners of the 3 groups and the best 2nd placed teams into the semi finals?

The team that wins it's group with the the best record out of the 3 groups goes straight into the final. The winners of the other two groups play each other in a semi final

I saw a bit of avenue v lifford and they look a lot weaker than last season , but apparently they were missing quite a few, may have lost 1 or 2 to A team at most . I think a few have moved away and some more now playing in Galway.

Saw the lifford ave game..lifford dominated from start to finish won all tackles and headers look like a very good 1st division team

Shannon Olympic 3-0 corofin
    Ennistymon 0-5 bridge utd
    Shannon Olympic B 2-3 Shannon town B

Any other results?
    Last edited by Hibs7772; 24/08/2015 at 4:51 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Shannon Olympic 3-0 corofin
    Ennistymon 0-5 bridge utd
    Shannon Olympic B 2-3 Shannon town B

Any other results?
    Maybe take a wild guess and go on claresoccer.net

Quote Originally Posted by WizardOnTheWing View Post
    Maybe take a wild guess and go on claresoccer.net
    nice one

" football is a simple game "

Shannon Olympic 1-1 Avenue Utd A
    Corofin Harps A 4-5 Newmarket Celtic A
    Bridge Utd A 2-1 Ennis Town A

Newmarket 4-0 up and pegged back to 4-4 and needed a last minute winner to get the win. Not like a team of Newmarket's quality to throw away a 4-0 lead? Have they lost anyone from last seasons squad?

Also Shannon Town beat bridge celtic 3-1 and look to be flying it?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Shannon Olympic 1-1 Avenue Utd A
    Corofin Harps A 4-5 Newmarket Celtic A
    Bridge Utd A 2-1 Ennis Town A

Newmarket 4-0 up and pegged back to 4-4 and needed a last minute winner to get the win. Not like a team of Newmarket's quality to throw away a 4-0 lead? Have they lost anyone from last seasons squad?

Also Shannon Town beat bridge celtic 3-1 and look to be flying it?
    It is like Newmarket to be 4 up, Its not like Newmarket to throw away 4 goals to make it 4.4, It is like Newmarket to get a late winner. Take what you want from that. Missing lots of players at the moment for different reasons from what Ive been told. 3 pts and job done regardless of how it went. Also a poor result from ourselves last night against Newmarkets under strength B team.

Come on the Blues...

Quote Originally Posted by YNWA View Post
    It is like Newmarket to be 4 up, Its not like Newmarket to throw away 4 goals to make it 4.4, It is like Newmarket to get a late winner. Take what you want from that. Missing lots of players at the moment for different reasons from what Ive been told. 3 pts and job done regardless of how it went. Also a poor result from ourselves last night against Newmarkets under strength B team.
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast