Thread: Pip Keogh...

Pip Keogh...

inspirational when he arrived, key player in the first FAI cup win.

a favourite of mine and it's a pity he has left.

Cheers & Best of luck Pip.
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

1,081 Posts
    I agree. Best of luck to him in Bray

News travels slow in Bray lads , can ye confirm the Pip Keogh signing as a certainty? Evry1 knows that he's coming back but it is official yet?

1,081 Posts
    It's official on our end anyway, he's told the club he's going back to Bray, not sure whether all the t's have been crossed and i's dotted yet though ..Best of luck to him as I said before, a gentleman..

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian
    It's official on our end anyway, he's told the club he's going back to Bray, not sure whether all the t's have been crossed and i's dotted yet though ..Best of luck to him as I said before, a gentleman..
    Yep, it's a done deal now, everything signed,sealed and delivered on saturday. Absolutey chuffed with the signing. Had a very rough time with injuries last season but hopefully he can get back to his best very soon.

Yeah best of luck to Pip, sorry to see him go but such is football!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

All the best Pip. I just hope we find an adequate replacement for you. Least you'll be closer to your girlfriend now!
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    All the best Pip. I just hope we find an adequate replacement for you. Least you'll be closer to your girlfriend now!

Fair play lads, not many fans give so many messages of good luck to a player signing for a team in the same division. nice to see.

Pip is s top bloke thou, will be great to have him back in the Carlisle again

Pip will always get good wishes from Longford people as will most people who played for the club although there are one or exceptions.Pip was a nice guy and a good player.He was my M.O.T.M. in last years the cup final and always gave 100%.This season didn't go so well for him although i thought he was very unlucky not to start this years cup final and i am sorry to see him go as his form was returning to him over the last few games he was involved in.All the best Pip it has been a good 2 season's to all concerned.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Quote Originally Posted by Wiseguy
    Pip will always get good wishes from Longford people as will most people who played for the club although there are one or exceptions.Pip was a nice guy and a good player.He was my M.O.T.M. in last years the cup final and always gave 100%.This season didn't go so well for him although i thought he was very unlucky not to start this years cup final and i am sorry to see him go as his form was returning to him over the last few games he was involved in.All the best Pip it has been a good 2 season's to all concerned.
    We certainly wouldn't have won the first cup without him, he was a nice lad and give it a lot. He just lacked the physical side that Deano has.

111 Posts
    Best of luck with Bray Pip, they'll be happy to have you back, but its sad to see him go all the same...
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    Is Pip Keogh still around? Thought I read he emigrated?
    Lets talk about six baby

1,081 Posts
    I know someone that knows him. He went to Australia at one stage but I don't know if that was just to go travelling or whether he was going for the long term. In short I have no idea where he is these days.

535 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    I know someone that knows him. He went to Australia at one stage but I don't know if that was just to go travelling or whether he was going for the long term. In short I have no idea where he is these days.
    I heard his name mentioned in one of the league of Ireland podcasts think it was the Indos one this weekend. He played five a side football with Daniel McDonnell and Johnny Ward recently but how long ago was that I am not sure?