We are well able .... that is one good thing about the club, we can weather this one .... the depth in the squad will sort us out all right.
Come City .... we have a title to win !!
Just looking at Doyle's collection of goals on the Reading site. Top stuff. Wonder how we'll cope without him? Is Roy O'Donovan that good? Will some of the other players step up to fill the gap? Will O'Flynn come back out of the shadows now as the main man?
I suppose City have great momentum right now, which counts for a lot, and a few options up front aswell. I'm optimistic but just hope we don't look back at the end of the season and say we could have won it if Doyler didn't leave...
We are well able .... that is one good thing about the club, we can weather this one .... the depth in the squad will sort us out all right.
Come City .... we have a title to win !!
will doyler still get a medal when we win the league this year?
Cork City F.C. the envy of the EL
no i'd say.you would need to be at the club at the end of the season and after playing x amount of games i think.Originally Posted by yan
Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months
That's the most BS thread title EVER. Of course we can. Do NOT start usning this as excuses if we fall from the top of the league. We have more strength in depth up front than anyone (Shels included).
O'Flynn, Fenn, O'Donovan, Behan are all top class strikers. A fully fit Flynn was beter than Doyle ever was.
Move this to thrash and ban kingcoloers for stupidity.
The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!
FFS![]()
Doyle, at the price that is being mentioned is bad business, but on the pitch, we have players to come in for him. Behan has as many goals as him, Fenn is keeping the bench nice and warm but showed his class against Shels and O'Flynn is looking better this season than last, so when he actually gets fit, he will be grand + theres Roy O'Donavin who looks a better player than Doyle at his age. If things ever get desperate we could also put George back up front
For the teams sake it would have been much worse if we lost a centre back or Devine.
WE HAVE PLENTY OF PEOPLE TO KNOCK THE GOALS IN!!!
As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.
Have to agree with that.Originally Posted by shedite
Still doesn't make Doyler any less of a loss though.
Champions!
ya but we now have money to spend/![]()
First Division Champions
The squad is still much stronger than last season.
Behan is like new player plus we now have O'Donovan & Coughlan.
We are really only losing Doyle as Long wasn't really going to play in league matches.
I think we'll miss Doyle most in Europe.
Rico hasn't brought in any new players of his own yet so maybe a quality wide midfielder would offer options.
I'm glad he hasn't. I think he's been a perfectly fair manager so far. He has seen probably more of the eL than anybody at Cork City so would have had a few targets when he arrived but he's been patient and given everyone their fair chance, whether we've agreed with it or not. When Behan is scoring, he's staying with him, when Colin's playin well he's stickin with him.
He knows what's available and will buy when he sees the need. He won't buy to keep us happy though. And anyway, have we ever made a high profile buy that has been a success??? They've mostly been unknowns. Devine the exception.
The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!
Yes of course we can. We've Fenn to come in, Flynny to come back and Behan has done ok in terms of goals scored lately. O'Donovan looks like he could do a job up front as well, and georgie didn't do badly as a striker either
Has to be said, he has got it right so far but just on that point .... alot of people saw Dolan come in and didn't like it, they bite their tongue and waited their time, they didn't hide what they thought but showed retrain and didn't fly off the handle and get stupid. And they took/take the good with the bad ... fair play .... hats off to them, a balanced reasoned approach ... and that is the job in fairness, i know i'm not like that anyway. Just wanted to say that to ... well ... err ... to have said it really !!Originally Posted by shedite
I hope to good he doesnt buy to keep us happy .... cos it'll all go horribly wrong .... leave the man do his thing .... there has been so much cráp in the last few weeks, i'd never trust a city fan again if i were a manager !!!He knows what's available and will buy when he sees the need. He won't buy to keep us happy though. And anyway, have we ever made a high profile buy that has been a success??? They've mostly been unknowns. Devine the exception.
roy will come good lads, i promise
Your Chairperson,
Gavin
Membership Advisory Board
"Ex Bardus , Vicis"
he's looking like it already IMOOriginally Posted by GavinZac
Anyone got a link to the site with Doylers goals.
here ya goOriginally Posted by D2 Red
Originally Posted by shedite
Cheers lads.
You should be thanking Doyler really to be fair !!Originally Posted by D2 Red
Cheers Doyler
people say we've an obsession with dublin, well look at D2 Red's signature![]()