View Poll Results: Should Garda Killers be Released?

Voters
65. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

21 32.31%
  • No

44 67.69%
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Release Garda Killers?

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    As one of the "People down south" I DO want to hear of Dortie and his "ilk". I voted for the GFA to hear lots more about "the North". As far as I am concerned the more I hear about a part of my country the better. What I want to hear a lot less of is this appalling partitionist mentality and the attitude that you, and people like you, are expounding, this bullsh*t that those who live in the six counties are "them" and not "us". Exactly what country do you come from barryk?
    I wouldnt worry about him, his likes have been about all through the history of Ireland. As much as he likes to believe I consider myself an Irish citizen and have a passport as proof, I couldnt care less what he thought about 'the likes of me'.
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

Quote Originally Posted by exile
    dortie i dont pretend to be an expert on ulster society the main issue i have with scum fein/ira is there CRIMINAL ACTIVITYS DOWN HERE

have you actual nothing to say about scum fein / ira commiting criminal activitys down here ?

Actually I dont ! I dont consider them criminal at all.

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by dortie
    Actually I dont ! I dont consider them criminal at all.
    i want a united 32 county ireland but that statement..................
    dortie that disgusts me
    so you dont think murder torture banking robbing and little bit of genocide thrown for good measure is not criminal

ok tell that to the parents of jonathan bell and tim parry aged 11 and 13 yrs old who murdered by an ira bomb in warringinton
    or how about 8yr old Kathryn Eakin. She was killed when a bomb exploded outside McElhinney's Pub Kathryn was struck by shrapnel as she helped out at her father's grocery shop.innocent children dortie
    or the torture of a women who was dying of cancer.
    how can you not say this is criminal are you seriously that stupid and ingnorant of inocent peoples suffering
    have you no sense of what is right and wrong hitler murdered robbed and commited genocide too and he was considerd a criminal as where his henchmen and they were tried as such.
    thatcher adams the whole f~~ckin lot of you people that think like that should be tried for crimes against humanity and hung
    dortie you sicken me to think that these people are not crimnials
    Last edited by exile; 07/12/2004 at 10:10 PM.
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

After some of the heavy posts in this thread, how are we going to go back and exchange opinions about events on the football pitch next spring? Anyway, back on topic, it seems that Ahern is rightly p!ssed off tonight with the behaviour of one party to the negotiations, and has hinted that everybody will probably withdraw whatever concessions they brought to the negotiation table unless the deal is finalised pronto. So the question of early release may not even come up, and Garda McCabe's killers will be released in two years anyway.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

i want a united 32 county ireland but that statement..................
    dortie that disgusts me
    so you dont think murder torture banking robbing and little bit of genocide thrown for good measure is not criminal

ok tell that to the parents of jonathan bell and tim parry aged 11 and 13 yrs old who murdered by an ira bomb in warringinton
    or how about 8yr old Kathryn Eakin. She was killed when a bomb exploded outside McElhinney's Pub Kathryn was struck by shrapnel as she helped out at her father's grocery shop.innocent children dortie
    how can you not say this is criminal are you seriously that stupid and ingnorant of inocent peoples suffering
    have you no sense of what is right and wrong hitler murdered robbed and commited genocide too and he was considerd a criminal as where his henchmen and they were tried as such.
    thatcher adams the whole f~~ckin lot of you people that think like that should be tried for crimes against humanity and hung
    While I would endorse most of the above, there were also atrocities perpetrated by UVF and or UDA with the assistance of the British Government's Dirty Tricks Department... I am thinking of the two bombs in Dublin in 1972 and 1973 , then the famous Dublin and Monaghan Bombings of 1974. Events for which nobody was ever arrested or charged or sentenced for. The survivors and the relatives of those killed deserve answers and the Irish government need to demand that those responsible , all of whom were British citizens in some shape or form , be tried for these crimes.

dont get me wrong those scumbags that bombed dublin and monaghan and murdered innocent catholics up the north are just has bad too they all should be tried like the war crimnals they are thatcher scum fein/ira uvf uda the whole f~~ckin lot of them
    Last edited by exile; 08/12/2004 at 12:54 AM.

Just face reality boy, 55% of Catholics vote SF in the North, they dont consider them criminal. And they sure as hell dont care what you think either.

As for your list of 'one-sided' events in the North, the events you highlight got serious media attention unlike the many that got virtually nothing, like the children up here shot dead by the 'lawfull' British army.

So to conclude, you have your opinion, hundreds of thousands of us have ours too !!

429 Posts
    I don't think it's neccesary to start the blame game.Yes there have been atrocites on both sides of the divide, but should'nt we be looking to the future and not the past.The most unfortunate thing about the situation in the north is that the people have choosen to give mandates to the two hardline elements of both communities ,who seeminly are determined to be as awkward as they can. There has to be a bit of give and take on both sides and people must accept each other otherwise there will be dire consequences.

release them. they were only guards they killed anyway.gards are filth

Just face reality boy, 55% of Catholics vote SF in the North, they dont consider them criminal. And they sure as hell dont care what you think either.

As for your list of 'one-sided' events in the North, the events you highlight got serious media attention unlike the many that got virtually nothing, like the children up here shot dead by the 'lawfull' British army.

So to conclude, you have your opinion, hundreds of thousands of us have ours too !!
    i could highlight 1000's more if you want innnocents that did nothing catholic and protestant

listen nazi i have not once defended what the british army did or thier crimes im attacking your posts in regards to scum fein/ira and thier crimes against humanity as i would too in regards to the brits.
    and you named the main problem up their with you boy you said 55% of people dont care what i think and thats their problem blinded blinded by bigotary and hatred that issues of whats right moraly right and wrong have become blurred

ya the big difference in opinon is that you support murder genocide torture and robbery
    and i belive in law and justice
    Last edited by exile; 08/12/2004 at 12:37 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by anto eile
    grow up some people would say rovers fans are filth too
    Last edited by exile; 08/12/2004 at 12:39 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by anto eile
    Spoken like a true Hoop.

Exile - Leave it out with the name-calling. You're arguments need all the help they can get and name-calling doesn't help your "cause"

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

shut u "barely-disguised partitionist"

Quote Originally Posted by wws
    "barely-disguised partitionist"
    Thats exactly what he is.

Has everyone finished on this thread? I think it's run it's course so I reckon lock it....

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Has everyone finished on this thread? I think it's run it's course so I reckon lock it....
    Watch out you'll be called a Nazi next !

better than bein a crypto Nazi

do they solve crosswords in their spare time?

Thats exactly what he is.
    just cause i dont agree with your view you call me a partitionist
    i want a united 32 county ireland but then again just cause i dont agree with scum feins/ira bombing murder and torture then i dont have a right to express my views are ye going to send a couple of your boys down to my house to sort me out now that would be just yer typical response

just cause i dont agree with your view you call me a partitionist
    i want a united 32 county ireland but then again just cause i dont agree with scum feins/ira bombing murder and torture then i dont have a right to express my views are ye going to send a couple of your boys down to my house to sort me out now that would be just yer typical response

I dont vote SF anymore, does this make you look stupid now ? Im still republican though. Sure work it out someday !!

ya i have worked it out you said you dont see murder torture and bombing as criminal acts i think that makes you look stupid ignorant and bigoted

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast