Thread: Rebel Army new years ball

Rebel Army new years ball

Was'nt there last year, but heard it was a good night I think it might go this year but according to the pop up add on www.corkcityfc.ie what the fcuk is "festive dress" I ve heard of formal, semi formal, casual and fancy.

At least its a friday night in the close season that will kill the bordom.
    First Division Champions

is it still on new years?

Quote Originally Posted by ShedEnd.com
    is it still on new years?
    Friday 7th January.
    It's a good day to have it imo as it gives people a chance to recover from Christmas/New years, should be a sell out hopefully. It was a great night last year.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Friday 7th January.
    It's a good day to have it imo as it gives people a chance to recover from Christmas/New years, should be a sell out hopefully. It was a great night last year.
    daycent might go now.

€55 is a bit steep, but maybe it only seems that way, as it was only €40 last year.

Heres hoping the food will be as nice again.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

^^^

True, but as I said, it only seems that way as it was a good bit cheaper last year.

Quote Originally Posted by ShedEnd.com
    daycent might go now.

Might go myself.
    I'm not back in work until the 10th.

Quote Originally Posted by Shed resident
    i agree. they must have underpriced it last year id say and not made much of a profit, it will be a great night out and your supporting Cork City so i think its great value.
    you should look at the corkcityfc.ie forum, what a bunch of whining moaners!
    For some of us who actually have to bring partners, €110 is a hefty sum before I even put a glass to my lips.
    So I thunk I'll whine and moan for a while!

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    €110 is a hefty sum before I even put a glass to my lips.

Don't you get wine with your meal?

or just leave her at home and have a lads night out
    Last edited by Gary; 22/12/2004 at 5:53 PM. Reason: removing my quote.

I think the tickets are very reasonably priced when you factor in everything you get for your money and take into account that the club has to make a profit from it aswell.

I can't believe that people are still giving out. It was originally set for January 1st and when people rightly complained that this was the wrong date the club changed it to the following week. January 7th is a great date for it imo because it gives people time to recover from Christmas/New years and a Friday night is the perfect night to have it.

The tickets are on sale now so I'd advise people to buy them asap and get it out of the way otherwise you'll probably spend the money over Christmas and not be able to go. At least if we all by our tickets now we won't have to worry baout it come January.

I think it's important to remember aswell that this is the clubs only fundraiser of the off season and I'd say they are banking on it being a sell out so everyone should really go out of their way to try and make it.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by kevincronin2000
    what the fcuk is "festive dress"
    Wear a suit and a santa hat and you should be fine!!
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Gary
    Or
    Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    or just leave her at home and have a lads night out
    I'll point the two of ye out to her, and you'll be quite boys on the night......
    Last edited by Gary; 22/12/2004 at 5:54 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    I'll point the two of ye out to her, and you'll be quite boys on the night......

Quite boys

Quote Originally Posted by BeerBaron69
    Quite boys
    He'll be pointing you out to her too, Mr Pedantic!
    You'll be a quiet boy then...

never heard me been mentioned in the same breath as quiet before

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    He'll be pointing you out to her too, Mr Pedantic!
    You'll be a quiet boy then...
    HaHa-I'll be the fella in the waistcoat. Tell Her I'll be answering to the name Pat

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    Um, I think it's a ****e date and a shocking price. The week after the Christmas and New Year? Do they want to hit us when we're broke and knackered? The RPH is a long way off the height of luxury, and frankly 110 euros for standard hotel food is cheeky. The free wine thing is of no use to those who don't drink wine. It would be a whole lot better if they lopped about 15 euros per ticket off the price and dropped the wine.
    So you don't like wine then!!
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    The free wine thing is of no use to those who don't drink wine. It would be a whole lot better if they lopped about 15 euros per ticket off the price and dropped the wine.
    Its hardly free, but listen, Ill get SEJ to fart into it, and you can pretend its cider

as if SEJ is gona be there
    55euro for a ticket
    sure hes saving up for an away match w munster in the heineken eggchasign final !!!!!!!