Thread: Welcome Plastic Paddy

Welcome Plastic Paddy

just like to take this opportunity to welcome Plastic Paddy as a new mod of this fine forum !

brilliant choice

well done P.P

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou. All hail the new king.

I intend to be a fair leader. I will be inviting the people to think of me as their "favourite uncle" and join in the celebration of my birthday each year. I will also oversee the transformation of Christmas into Plastic Paddy Day, at least on the National Team board of this site. Other new initiatives for the benefit of all posters will be rolled-out in due course.

Actually, scrap that. I challenge anyone to notice the difference.

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

wehay! G'wan PP.

250 Posts
    the plastic one steps up to the plate
    best of luck

Well done PP. Long overdue promotion. Hope your time in the job is as enjoyable as the joy you have given me and many others in recent times.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

have to agree with everyone else on this well done on the promotion.
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

Excellent choice.
    Tea. Corduroy. Space Travel.

Fair play PP, a good choice.
    Let's hope the power doesn't go to his head
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok

Judging by his acceptance speech he'll be the Uncle Joe Stalin of foot.ie.
    Good luck hombre, you will speek to us mortals at the Christmas party won't you
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Flip off out of it PP yer old bowsy.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Well done PP, I may well take a wonder over to Hammersmith this sunday to watch the Hurling at 2pm.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

521 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    Judging by his acceptance speech he'll be the Uncle Joe Stalin of foot.ie.
    Dash it, foiled again.

Belated - due to internet problems - but I couldn't let this honour pass without recognition. Congrats!
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou. All hail the new king.

All Hail Hail the new king - surely?
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

Quote Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
    Hope your time in the job is as enjoyable as the joy you have given me and many others in recent times.

Ah Lads... Im as open minded as the next three fingered, one eyed country dweller, but shouldnt the aul' personal dalliances be kept to yourselves....?
    On the way into the stadium, an elderly San Marino Steward waved us in and said "Tonight, may the best team win"

And they nearly did.

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tiktok

just wondering how pp is handling the pressure ?

229 Posts
    heard he tried to throw himself under a car the other day - must be hard....
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew