Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: LOI fixtures 22nd/23rd May

1,081 Posts
    As long as the little fecker is kept away from the bananas..

Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    if you honestly think this is true Oriel, then you really know very very little about your own club.
    We are very lucky to have a Rovers fan on hand to let us know the happenings of our club.

125 Posts
    if you honestly think this is true Oriel, then you really know very very little about your own club.
    Dundalk are by a clear margin the biggest wages spenders in this league, albeit its offset by Fyffes paying a significant proportion of Towells, Finn and maybe even Horgans wages, so the direct impact on dundalks budget is felt less.

how do i know this you may ask?? Believe it or not i have a mole in the fyffes offices!!

Rovers AGM was yesterday where we were told that we couldn't afford a new striker even though fatso North is out until September.

I wont hazard a guess of pats money or corks but i'd say is all much of a muchness between those two & Rovers

Don't get me wrong- dundalks money is well spent as Towell & Horgan are winning the league for youse on their own.
    Just don't kid yourself into thinking its some altruistic streak by your players and they are willing to accept buttons for their services

Ridiculous
    Long Live King Kenny

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Believe it or not i have a mole in the fyffes offices!!
    Does the recent whistleblower legislation cover him?

Good grief placid casual, stop embarrassing us. There's no team that has far and away the biggest budget in the league, nor has there been for a decade or more.

2,360 Posts
    Richie Towell is earning more per week than the entire Finn Harps squad. Fact. It's always true when you say fact. Fact.

370 Posts
    Dundalk are by a clear margin the biggest wages spenders in this league, albeit its offset by Fyffes paying a significant proportion of Towells, Finn........

how do i know this you may ask?? Believe it or not i have a mole in the fyffes
    This is clearly a bananas suggestion PC.
    Last edited by oriel; 24/05/2015 at 11:18 PM.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Richie Towell is earning more per week than the entire Finn Harps squad. Fact. It's always true when you say fact. Fact.
    I heard Kevin McHugh is getting paid 10,000 a week by McDaid's. Fact.

445 Posts
    Just don't kid yourself into thinking its some altruistic streak by your players and they are willing to accept buttons for their services
    As we know it's only Rovers players that do that.
    Here on a technicality.

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Good grief placid casual, stop embarrassing us.
    that is rich coming from you , pal.
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

41 Posts
    Dundalk were just a lot better than us on Friday. The opening 25/30 mins was great. High tempo, high intensity and high quality.
    I almost found myself clapping Dundalks second goal and another move they put together which would have been a goal only for an unbelievable save from Clarke.
    Its also one of the only times i have left a Pats game on the end of a beating and not been bitching about some sort of scape goat... they cheated/they fluked it/the ref robbed us, etc etc. They were just a step above what we had to offer.

This Dundalk team is not the most talented team man for man, i have seen , but arguably one of the best teams/units/machines, i have seen in a long......long... time. So well drilled and so effective.

Annoyingly i am struggling to hate them, i want to, i really do. Kenny helps though me maintain some level of dislike towards them

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by desaintsno.12 View Post

This Dundalk team is not the most talented team man for man, i have seen , but arguably one of the best teams/units/machines, i have seen in a long......long... time. So well drilled and so effective.
    I think they're on drugs
    Here on a technicality.

41 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    I think they're on drugs
    that works for me #junkiesagainstjunkies

370 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by desaintsno.12 View Post
    Dundalk were just a lot better than us on Friday. The opening 25/30 mins was great. High tempo, high intensity and high quality.
    I almost found myself clapping Dundalks second goal and another move they put together which would have been a goal only for an unbelievable save from Clarke.
    Its also one of the only times i have left a Pats game on the end of a beating and not been bitching about some sort of scape goat... they cheated/they fluked it/the ref robbed us, etc etc. They were just a step above what we had to offer.

Annoyingly i am struggling to hate them, i want to, i really do. Kenny helps though me maintain some level of dislike towards them

Fair play, it's not always easy to acknowledge the quality in another side after your team is on the end of a defeat. I remember watching Derry beat Dundalk 4-0 in oriel park, league cup final, think it was 88/89 and we were double champions. Played us off the park, second to every ball, real quality.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Fair play, it's not always easy to acknowledge the quality in another side after your team is on the end of a defeat. I remember watching Derry beat Dundalk 4-0 in oriel park, league cup final, think it was 88/89 and we were double champions. Played us off the park, second to every ball, real quality.
    And I think that was the case when ye came down here, sometimes you just have to put your hands up and say you were beaten by a better side.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    I heard Kevin McHugh is getting paid 10,000 a week by McDaid's. Fact.
    Worth every penny

http://www.wexfordyouthsfc.ie/club-n...one-town-match

Is this in the rules? Why the game has to re-start?

2,360 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Briuk View Post
    http://www.wexfordyouthsfc.ie/club-n...one-town-match

Is this in the rules? Why the game has to re-start?
    Because it was abandoned. If it was after 75 minutes the result would have stood.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234