Thread: Deal in touble?

Quote Originally Posted by deise deserter
    Anto:

I hate to say this as bluntly but your posts are incredibly badly informed.

MOS was spoken to practically every week and he lied and avoided giving any details of anything surrounding the club every week.

The Limited Company was done covertly. The launch you speak of took place over a month after it was set up without anyone's knowledge. It was only through the SC that it was brought to the media's attention.

I am not patronising you by saying this but, I think you would be best served by going back through older threads to see the extent of the deception that took place.

Rest assured that the media are well aware of MOS's actions, both present and past, and they have plans should he scuttle the current deal.

practically every club is a ltd. mos offered his resignation a long time ago the club has no money , changing to a ltd and raising 70,000 is good : fact .this worked for clubs like united celtic etc etc ..

NO ONE ELSE WANTED THE CLUB THIS IS WHY HE IS STILL AT THE CLUB .
    if some one else had come in he would be gone a long time ago .

some of the stuff you say on here is just bad and small minded mos isnt a big businness man or even an acompleshed chairman , he took a job no one else would touch tried his best , not allways doing what was right but every one makes mistakes .

in case you have nt noticed he has been trying to bring in investors such as the one s now with out him limerick would be long gone

Anto: If you are replying to previous posts please do all your replying in one response - you're in danger of spamming up this thread.

Let me set this out in plain uncomplicated terms for you:

1. MOS has proven himself untrustworthy.
    2. His actions as outlined by the new investors are stopping the deal going through.
    3. If he cares about the club as you claim he should be happy to take what he can prove he is owed and leave. His actions are deplorable. He is trying his best to wring as much money out of Limerick FC as possible.

His actions are wrong. There is no debate about this. You are either lacking all the facts or are choosing to ignore them. It is funny that all your posts are about boosting up MOS's image and absolutely none are about the betterment of the club...
    "Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."
    - John Purcell (Limerick FC Commercial Manager), February 2004

im not here to get into a slagging match with any one i have posted other posts asking yere opinion on next year but got no responces this was the second post i looked at and saw he was getting a hard time .
    in my opinion he has done the best he can , in the clubs best interest is he goes now ( which is happening ) and new guys that have money come in .

all i wanted to do is to put foward my point of view and to try and balance a debate out a small bit ,because basically people on here were being nasty to a guy that does nt deserve it , sure he has made mistake s propibly did things all wrong ill admit that but thats what happens when you put a normal family man in charge of a football club !! .

of coarse i dont know all the fact any more than you do . no club in the world tells its fans whats going on its called business sence .

as for the betterment of the club , it does nt matter what i say what you say the guys with the money will do what they want !!

but i will ask one last question if mos was holding it all up why did the new guy ask him to stay on for an extra period to help out with licencing problems ??

how about this the deal is going through its taking a small bit longer than thought but both parties are happy but its just things dont happen over night .

the sports fund investing in my club has taken from august till now and yet still isnt completed . things like this take time

now i feel that is a much more constructive way to look at things and try to improve the club rather than slagging people off
    Last edited by anto1208; 07/12/2004 at 3:20 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid
    Ok, I'll explain it to you and then we can let it go.

A couple of weeks before the start of the train wreck of the season we've just endured a well-known fan expressed some concern to Michael O'Sullivan that the club had yet to formally sign any players.

O'Sullivan responded by saying 'Sure you'll find 11 players anywhere' or words to that effect. These words, it's fair to say, came back to haunt him as the season lurched from one crisis to another.

oh right , thats not the smartest thing to say , but they couldnt offer contracts to player with out the licence that was held up by fifa . same thing will happen this year no matter who is in charge

Sorry, stop spamming up the board like this.

You are not standing up for a good guy - get that into your head. All he wants is money (that according to the new investors he isn't owed) and he doesn't care how he f*cks up the club getting it.

I'm all for different opinions, but show some sense and stop posting the uniformed and innane cr@p you have been posting.
    "Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."

calm down and explain your self the new guys have told you personnally that hhe is holding them to ransom over money ??

who told you , name names ?
    how much money does he want ?
    why have the new guys asked him to stay on ?

i want the new guys in asap i want mos out just the same , sorry im only on this site a few days and im not sure how to use it or all the rule and etitic s yet ! if some one posts derected at me i reply how is that a bad thing ?

get rid of him

moderator get rid of him i found out who he is, if he wants to discuss matters let him arrange a meeting with us.

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    calm down and explain your self the new guys have told you personnally that hhe is holding them to ransom over money ??

who told you , name names ?
    how much money does he want ?
    why have the new guys asked him to stay on ?

i want the new guys in asap i want mos out just the same , sorry im only on this site a few days and im not sure how to use it or all the rule and etitic s yet ! if some one posts derected at me i reply how is that a bad thing ?

sob sniff this is tearful!

well if you did go to the trouble of tracking me down instead of just asking me who i am well done . you may be very close but just out a small bit try one generation down !!. and why should that stop me having an opinion after suporting the club for about 15 years through all the players managers chairman etc .

but now you know me are you going to be man enough to say you you are or keep hiding behind a nick name ??
    Last edited by anto1208; 07/12/2004 at 4:11 PM.

look you havent been to a game in awile and im not holding that against you, but if you had been or been in the loop with regard supporters/committee(both sides) and the new consortium, you might stop posting up such comments untill you know the whole story. Its a free country keep posting and everyone who goes to the games and who is a reg poster on here knowns who i am. want a jersey? pm me.

id love a jersey thanks very much .is it free ?is it the new one ?

true i have missed a few games coming near the end of the season but did you see that rain !!!

id like to state i have no role at the club in any aspect i dont know what is actually going on as i have said before , what i post is just my opinion as i have stated before just the same as every one else here only has opinions not 100%of the facts , thats the point of these forum s if every one agreed it would be boring !. dont take thing so seriously
    Last edited by anto1208; 07/12/2004 at 5:00 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    id love a jersey thanks very much .is it free ?is it the new one ?
    Yet more examples of trying to extort money from the club.... .

This is inane.

I don't know who anto is - I don't care. The whole point of a forum like this is debate. I see Deise's point - I see Anto's point. There is no need to ban people from debate - if MOS himself wants to come on here and put his point of view across then that is great.

What is this hang up with identifying people etc. We should all be intelligent enough to make up out own minds on what we read and know that some views may be better (or more subjective) than others.

There is a lot of attacking of the poster rather that the post going which is more worrying than who is behind the name.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
    There is a lot of attacking of the poster rather that the post going which is more worrying than who is behind the name.
    Agree with you totally. However in this case, some exception could be taken by what appears an attempt by Michael O'Sullivan to get his side across by using a close relation of his to do his dirty work.

It is a cowardly act if this is the case, and one would hope that if Mr. O'Sullivan, or anyone else who wants to air views or opinions would do so themselves, and not hide behind others. I would personally welcome a situation where we could all constructively discuss our views, not snipe behind peoples backs as has been the case.

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap
    Agree with you totally. However in this case, some exception could be taken by what appears an attempt by Michael O'Sullivan to get his side across by using a close relation of his to do his dirty work.

It is a cowardly act if this is the case, and one would hope that if Mr. O'Sullivan, or anyone else who wants to air views or opinions would do so themselves, and not hide behind others. I would personally welcome a situation where we could all constructively discuss our views, not snipe behind peoples backs as has been the case.
    Why shouldn't we hear MOS's side? From anyone? Let him post if he wants to and say what he wants to - as long as its not libellous what's the problem?
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
    Why shouldn't we hear MOS's side? From anyone? Let him post if he wants to and say what he wants to - as long as its not libellous what's the problem?
    As I was saying....let him post, but to do it himself...not hide behind others.

first of yet again ill say im not mos im not speaking on his behalf i have not been instructed to give any bodies story from any side this is just my opinion on the way i see things that i alone have constructed in my head !, ive been supporting limerick for around 15 or 16 years and i can honestly say that yesterday was the first time i ever felt unwelcome at this club . by only one or 2 ill admit . fair ennough if you dont agree with me thats fine you dont even have to like me but dont go snooping around tracing my ip address then trying to get me banned from the site .if you dont agree with me reply and we 'll have a discussion about it (you may even change my mind )

at least today some folks (lfc in exile thank you )can see the point of a forum like this, to have your say, i stated at the start that i was nt having a go at any one or directing any thing i said at any one person in paticular i was just voicing my opinions .but yet i was constantly attacked .

but i feel no matter what i do it will be met with suspision and constant aqusations.
    but if ye must know where my info comes from it s coz i lived with one of the players this season , i wont say which one as to keep him out of it .
    Last edited by anto1208; 08/12/2004 at 12:37 PM.

Lads, this is gone beyond a joke. It's not important who any poster is. End of story. I don't care how anto1208 is linked to MOS, it's the same as JoeSoap being tied in with NOC and there's been no calls to censure his posts, even if some think that this affiliation colours his views at time. anto1208 is clearly a supporter of MOS but that in no way cheapens or demeans his opinion.

I'm not banning anto1208 because he's entitled to express an opinion but if there's one more post that has anything to do with anto's identity and not addressing the central theme of this thread 'the deal is in trouble' I'm going to lock this thread once and for all.

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap
    As I was saying....let him post, but to do it himself...not hide behind others.
    And why should he post himself? Does Noel O'Connor? Or does he have people guarding his corner as well?

Anto:

No-one thinks that you are not allowed your opinion. The real problem here is the reason (whether perceived or not) why you are giving this.

At the weekend MOS was complaining to a fan that he was being given a hard time on the boards. Less than 24 hours later a new prolific poster appears who really has no other function but to try to gloss over MOS's current actions.

There is another poster on this site who gives another figure involved with LFC a huge amount of undeserved PR. He has been taken down when he has talked cr@p simply to make his friend look good.

I have no problem with your identity. I do have a problem with someone who consciously ignores all facts that go against the case he wishes to make. This is one of the only message boards that has a high level of intelligent discourse. The last thing I want to be reading are uninformed fanboy-esque posts.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast