Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Deal in touble?

super blues

Well said anto1208,what have the "11 muppets" to say to that???

Quote Originally Posted by Terry
    Are you MOS ??

Only kidding, fair play to the guy if he did all that, BUT the question is has the club moved on anywhere after fr. joe or is it in a worst off position now??
    ha ha no !!
    well it has it was going out of business and now its about to be invested in big time .. its not like he was holding out for the cash there was literally no one else that wanted it !!

Quote Originally Posted by fc hammer
    re: eleven players
    i keep seeing that on here but have never heard of them other wise what are they and what do they want ???

trevor
    [QUOTE=deise deserter]that guy was idiotic. QUOTE]

nice one. cant wait to join up with the supporters club next year. we'll have another thing in common!

Michael O'Sullivan certainly tried hard to make an impact as Chairman and I believe he always acted with the best interests of the club at heart. He was also always quite nice to me, gave me lifts to and from games and whatever.

HOWEVER

While Michael O'Sullivan stabilised and probably even saved the club he also seemed incapable of moving the club forward. We are the only club in our division without a full first-division license having to settle for a provisional one. There wasn't enough effort made to secure a license last year and with the deadline for this years around the corner I have to ask whether the new administration have much more done (aside from Hogan Park being up in the air for whatever reasons.)

While I believe that Michael O'Sullivan certainly donated money to Limerick FC I doubt that he has any documented proof of this. That I'm afraid, is nodody's fault but his own. If proper club accounts had been maintained there wouldn't be any discussion here, he could ask back for whatever amount he'd invested. Though on a sidebar, at the time that the money was given to the club was there any mention of it being a loan?

I have an amount of sympathy for him actually, I felt he showed an amount of character in resigning over the blatant nepotism that caused Mike Kerley's sacking. I should also point out that I have great difficulty in taking the new consortium's word without a pinch of salt so I wouldn't neccessarily accept the stories that MOS is trying to derail the deal without allowing for a degree of exaggeration. However if it's even 10% true I'm very, very disappointed in him and it's really wrong if he's going to allow a personal, petty grudge to hamper the best chance the club's been presented with in years. I should also add that cynicism towards those running the club is something that I developed during the O'Sullivan era as there was no dialogue at all with fans.

Overall I think that history is going to be harsher on O'Sullivan than he deserves. He came in at a time when the club was arguably at it's lowest ebb and to be fair to the man he kept us afloat (albeit barely) but in the following couple of seasons there was no progression whatsoever. I don't think that Michael O'Sullivan would ever have led Limerick up the league table. Didn't have the resources for starters and was strangely reluctant to open up the doors to strangers. He came in, he tried his very best and now I think it's time for him to stand gracefully to one side and allow the newcomers an opportunity to fulfill their promises.

also i forgot to put in my first post the main reason for the deal being held up is the sacking of mike kerly
    Last edited by anto1208; 07/12/2004 at 4:07 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid
    Michael O'Sullivan certainly tried hard to make an impact as Chairman and I believe he always acted with the best interests of the club at heart. He was also always quite nice to me, gave me lifts to and from games and whatever.

HOWEVER

While Michael O'Sullivan stabilised and probably even saved the club he also seemed incapable of moving the club forward. We are the only club in our division without a full first-division license having to settle for a provisional one. There wasn't enough effort made to secure a license last year and with the deadline for this years around the corner I have to ask whether the new administration have much more done (aside from Hogan Park being up in the air for whatever reasons.)

While I believe that Michael O'Sullivan certainly donated money to Limerick FC I doubt that he has any documented proof of this. That I'm afraid, is nodody's fault but his own. If proper club accounts had been maintained there wouldn't be any discussion here, he could ask back for whatever amount he'd invested. Though on a sidebar, at the time that the money was given to the club was there any mention of it being a loan?

I have an amount of sympathy for him actually, I felt he showed an amount of character in resigning over the blatant nepotism that caused Mike Kerley's sacking. I should also point out that I have great difficulty in taking the new consortium's word without a pinch of salt so I wouldn't neccessarily accept the stories that MOS is trying to derail the deal without allowing for a degree of exaggeration. However if it's even 10% true I'm very, very disappointed in him and it's really wrong if he's going to allow a personal, petty grudge to hamper the best chance the club's been presented with in years. I should also add that cynicism towards those running the club is something that I developed during the O'Sullivan era as there was no dialogue at all with fans.

Overall I think that history is going to be harsher on O'Sullivan than he deserves. He came in at a time when the club was arguably at it's lowest ebb and to be fair to the man he kept us afloat (albeit barely) but in the following couple of seasons there was no progression whatsoever. I don't think that Michael O'Sullivan would ever have led Limerick up the league table. Didn't have the resources for starters and was strangely reluctant to open up the doors to strangers. He came in, he tried his very best and now I think it's time for him to stand gracefully to one side and allow the newcomers an opportunity to fulfill their promises.
    well put at least some people know what they are on about but dont forget limerick did win a cup and got to promotion play offs with no money . what are the clubs main income s . sponsership and gate money as we know the gate money did nt even cover one players wages !!. the sponsership deal was the best lim have received , which was engineered by mos .

he also knows it cant move foward after him hence bringing in the new investors !

i dont want to sound like his pr guy here but just felt he was getting an unduley hard time from folks that dont know about the club ..

the deal isnt held up by him holding the new guys to ransom , its just take over bids take time , he is not holding out for money or trying to hold onto the club every one either coming or going is working for the best interest of the club

and lastly he offered his resignation from the club but the players manager did nt want that . he resigned but said he will stay on untill new guys come in this took nearly 2 years !!
    Last edited by anto1208; 06/12/2004 at 12:39 PM.

Anto:

If you are MOS, welcome, it would be the first time there has been real contact with the fans. Second, while it is good to have another opinion on the boards you must put MOS's actions in the context of the actions he undertook in last years off season.

Last season against all the public's wishes MOS covertly set up a Limited Company and issued himself with shares for "loans" he had made to the club. The word "loans" is in inverted commas as we disputed the fact and amount and requested the club accounts for previous years to prove his claims. This was requested numerous times through the SC but was never provided.

By setting Limerick FC up in this form MOS effectively owned Limerick FC. As you know if you can claim legal ownership to an asset then it is yours to sell. As soon as this happened last year I predicted that this was a possibility. Although MOS has shown himself to be untrustworthy, even I didn't think that he would stoop as low as we are being told by those taking power. According to them he is holding the club to ransom, demanding more and more cash without the paper evidence to back up these claims (much like last off-season!).

Add to this the hassle he is causing with Fr Joe and Mike Kerley and we can see this man's true charachter has come out. The only way for him to avoid the debacle he has caused is to take the money he can PROVE he invested and simply disappear.

As for the Mike Kerley situation: Mike hasn't a leg to stand on. There is no such thing as a company honouring an oral contract with a now ex-director of the club. I like the guy and do think he was hard done by, but the simple matter of fact is that he didn't cover himself. It's as crazy as having an accident and trying to claim on your VHI without signing up for it.
    "Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."
    - John Purcell (Limerick FC Commercial Manager), February 2004

Quote Originally Posted by deise deserter
    Anto:

If you are MOS, welcome, it would be the first time there has been real contact with the fans. Second, while it is good to have another opinion on the boards you must put MOS's actions in the context of the actions he undertook in last years off season.

Last season against all the public's wishes MOS covertly set up a Limited Company and issued himself with shares for "loans" he had made to the club. The word "loans" is in inverted commas as we disputed the fact and amount and requested the club accounts for previous years to prove his claims. This was requested numerous times through the SC but was never provided.

By setting Limerick FC up in this form MOS effectively owned Limerick FC. As you know if you can claim legal ownership to an asset then it is yours to sell. As soon as this happened last year I predicted that this was a possibility. Although MOS has shown himself to be untrustworthy, even I didn't think that he would stoop as low as we are being told by those taking power. According to them he is holding the club to ransom, demanding more and more cash without the paper evidence to back up these claims (much like last off-season!).

Add to this the hassle he is causing with Fr Joe and Mike Kerley and we can see this man's true charachter has come out. The only way for him to avoid the debacle he has caused is to take the money he can PROVE he invested and simply disappear.

As for the Mike Kerley situation: Mike hasn't a leg to stand on. There is no such thing as a company honouring an oral contract with a now ex-director of the club. I like the guy and do think he was hard done by, but the simple matter of fact is that he didn't cover himself. It's as crazy as having an accident and trying to claim on your VHI without signing up for it.

im not on here to have a go at any one i just feel too many people on here are claiming stuff to be true that isnt and the other side should also be put foward .

1 point about first contact with fans . why did you not walk up to the gate where he stood week in week out working on the gate , you could have talked to him there !!

2 the loans was a mistake all that should have been taken better care of and there for he has to take a hit on any thing he cant prove

3 ltd company such as manchester united !!! with no money or investors coming in this was seen as a chance to raise 100,000 for the club with the 3 who have invested over the years all getting 10 % .to own it you need 50.01 %
    mos holds 10 % not a major owner !!!. covertly made ltd company WHAT there was announcements flyers etc etc sent around just coz you dont see it does nt mean it does nt exist . i was more than well aware of it !!

the hassle with fr joe and mike you speak of i have no idea what you are on about there fr joe left the club on its knees and ran .
    mike getting sacked was by the new guys not mos .

mike has a contract with limerick fc not with mos , its this contract with limerick fc that (new guy) has breached by sacking him .

and the deal isnt held up by mos holding out for more money - fact
    Last edited by anto1208; 07/12/2004 at 4:08 PM.

anto

sorry anto but i cant take anything you say without any bit of doubt. where have you been for the last 3/4 years when MOS chairmanship was also called into question, his self appointment for example? and your only a new signing but it is an open website so keep posting away its good to have balance but i think its a bit rich u arriving on just now.

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    mike has a contract with limerick fc not with mos , its this contract with limerick fc that drew (new guy) has breached by sacking him .

and the deal isnt held up by mos holding out for more money - fact
    Mike has no contract with Limerick FC, plain and simple. He either refused to sign it, because of the financial predicament the club was in, so he could have an easy get-out should a better offer come along, or he simply forgot. Either way, no signed deal, end of story.No contract means he hasn't a leg to stand on, and whoever is giving him his advice is really doing him a disservice. He needs to move on, and forget about it.

his advice

yes his advice is very, very poor indeed. Anto you couldnt find out who is giving him said advice could you? Mikes a decent guy and id hate to see him being led up the garden path.

[QUOTE=anto1208]im not on here to have a go at any one i just feel too many people on here are claiming stuff to be true that isnt and the other side should also be put foward .

1 point about first contact with fans . why did you not walk up to the gate where he stood week in week out working on the gate , you could have talked to him there !!
    Ive often ahd chats with MOS at the gate! Anto have you seen groundhog day?
    2 the loans was a mistake all that should have been taken better care of and there for he has to take a hit on any thing he cant prove
    Totally agree, loans...i mean will Minney O'Halloran ever see his loans to his beloved club back in his hands again?

3 ltd company such as manchester united !!! with no money or investors coming in this was seen as a chance to raise 100,000 for the club with the 3 who have invested over the years all getting 10 % .to own it you need 50.01 %
    mos holds 10 % not a major owner !!!. covertly made ltd company WHAT there was announcements flyers etc etc sent around just coz you dont see it does nt mean it does nt exist . i was more than well aware of it !!
    The supporters at a meeting with the then committee voted 99.9% in favour of a members club. Three weeks later the new Ltd company JRMSPORTS Ltd was set up without anyones knowledge.

the hassle with fr joe and mike you speak of i have no idea what you are on about there fr joe left the club on its knees and ran .
    mike getting sacked was by the new guys not mos .
    Fr Joe has been involved in this takeover deal, hill celtic, southill connection etc all due to be apeased untill someone rang him asking him to stall on signing the deal! any guesses?
    mike has a contract with limerick fc not with mos , its this contract with limerick fc that drew (new guy) has breached by sacking him .

and the deal isnt held up by mos holding out for more money - fact[/QUOTE
    And the question will still be asked are you MOS or his mate TOB Or JOS...no ur not him cos in fairness you can spell. ill get a comp friend of mine to put a trace on ur ip point just for self assurance.
    Last edited by gael353; 07/12/2004 at 11:08 AM. Reason: cant use the quotes thing lol

Anto:

I hate to say this as bluntly but your posts are incredibly badly informed.

MOS was spoken to practically every week and he lied and avoided giving any details of anything surrounding the club every week.

The Limited Company was done covertly. The launch you speak of took place over a month after it was set up without anyone's knowledge. It was only through the SC that it was brought to the media's attention.

I am not patronising you by saying this but, I think you would be best served by going back through older threads to see the extent of the deception that took place.

Rest assured that the media are well aware of MOS's actions, both present and past, and they have plans should he scuttle the current deal.
    "Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."
    - John Purcell (Limerick FC Commercial Manager), February 2004

oh god not again

oh please hammer dont repeat dont make a fool of yourself on this! if u dont know who the "11 muppets" are please dont make comment on them.

This thread is starting to slide off-topic in places, let's drop the whole '11 players/muppets angle (though it's a reference to a MOS quote right?) and stay focused on the discussion at hand please.

Danke.

slk

Quote Originally Posted by gael353
    yes his advice is very, very poor indeed. Anto you couldnt find out who is giving him said advice could you? Mikes a decent guy and id hate to see him being led up the garden path.

could nt agree more and seeing as he is such a nice guy and that he did a good job and did nt jump ship like noc maybe ye suporters should get behind him a bit .

i dont know what advice he has been given but the law is the law oral contracts are legally binding . in saying this i have no idea if mike is fighting it or has allready gone , its just laws of the land apply to football aswell .

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid
    This thread is starting to slide off-topic in places, let's drop the whole '11 players/muppets angle (though it's a reference to a MOS quote right?) and stay focused on the discussion at hand please.

Danke.

slk
    its just ive never heard this before dont know who said it who it was said to or who it was about

Quote Originally Posted by gael353
    sorry anto but i cant take anything you say without any bit of doubt. where have you been for the last 3/4 years when MOS chairmanship was also called into question, his self appointment for example? and your only a new signing but it is an open website so keep posting away its good to have balance but i think its a bit rich u arriving on just now.
    he was nt self apointed how do you go from being a fan to being chairman by apointing your self .
    again fr joe ran when the club was in ruins the members then elected mos to the job people like n. hanley ralf mc. you know who i mean .

i actually just found this site but ive been to lim games from when johny welsh and albert finnan where playing , when big sam was manager through dave o connell , noel king etc etc

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    its just ive never heard this before dont know who said it who it was said to or who it was about
    Ok, I'll explain it to you and then we can let it go.

A couple of weeks before the start of the train wreck of the season we've just endured a well-known fan expressed some concern to Michael O'Sullivan that the club had yet to formally sign any players.

O'Sullivan responded by saying 'Sure you'll find 11 players anywhere' or words to that effect. These words, it's fair to say, came back to haunt him as the season lurched from one crisis to another.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast