Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: If Your Club...........

Stuey or Molloy. I'd probably go for Molloy at the moment, as we desperately need someone up front who can create goals and chances for himself. And Deano will be the new Stuey anyway...

1,104 Posts
    14 goals in two seasons doesn't suggest he'd be the answer either, but he is a very good player. Daryl Murphy would be my choice or the "old" John O'Flynn

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Stuey or Molloy. I'd probably go for Molloy at the moment, as we desperately need someone up front who can create goals and chances for himself. And Deano will be the new Stuey anyway...
    Dont be greedy, sure isnt andy enough for ye

Well I was actually thinking of an M&M partnership up front - Myler and Molloy. They'd be some combination...

Jayo, Jayo! Jayo scores and the cup comes home..... Need i say more. We made him who he was and he'd be welcome back anyday, with open arms!!!!
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

The list is endless in fairness where we are concerened !

Jayo + the rest of his championship winning buddies, Crowe, Molloy, Hunt, Ferguson, Dillon, O'Flynn, Doyle (x2) etc...........

Quote Originally Posted by WindmillWarrior
    The perfect description of Jason Byrne.
    The difference being around 20 league goals a season

Molloy is a waster. I can see why Hopps love him, as he is as skillfull as they come, but there's no end product. How many league goals this season, five? Even for a struggling team that's pathetic. Gary O'Neil managed more at Dublin if I'm not mistaken. I know he's more of a creater than a scorer but even at that his record is pathetic and he doesn't create nearly as many chances as he'd need to to justify that bad a record.

and yes, he was one of many reasons we went out to Hibs, one of the biggest ones too. His finishing was embarassing enough without making a total arse of himself with that disallowed goal. Not that I'm bitter, oh no

Amazing shels really. Best team in the land and yet still bitter. From the so called chairman down this disease seems to have caught on.

You should be concentrating on losing the criminal and gaining more fans..........

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    You should be concentrating on losing the criminal
    Yeah, we really should be working hard to get rid of one of the only competent people involved in the running of the game in this country. If you had "the criminal" as your CEO you'd be in Tallaght right now and you wouldn't have spent last season worrying about the form of Dublin City.

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    Yeah, we really should be working hard to get rid of one of the only competent people involved in the running of the game in this country. If you had "the criminal" as your CEO you'd be in Tallaght right now and you wouldn't have spent last season worrying about the form of Dublin City.
    Fair play at least you have a sense of humour

A right sided midfielder for Cork anyway, so that would be Wes H or Ugly Ryan (prob Wes to go with our Spice Boys so ). Wouldnt mind pinching a Shels CB either.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Love to see Declan O'Brien at Pats

If your club.......

Andy Myler returning to his spiritual home ... Belfield

Kevin Hunt, Wes Houlihan or Ollie Cahill.

In realistic terms though I'd love to see Fergal Harkin back where he belongs in Ballybofey or Wesley Charles of Bray.

46 Posts
    I wouldnt be too pushed about Wesley Charles but aye the list is endless. Just since we have left the first division i'm looking for Damien Dupuy. Is he still about Galway. I was going to say I'd have Dave Warren of Cobh but we wont be meeting Monaghan anytime soon.

Still in the first division Alan Keely, oh rite we had him for a time. I could go on all night, Robbie Doyle is another, aah here less of the dreaming.

Brendan

Shells Duo

heary or ndo

Much maligned but both class acts. From the crop we saw at CHP last year I wouldnt mind getting Kevin McHugh or Trevor Vaughan (back)

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123