Liverpool
Everton
i wouldnt stay in the Adelphi any more they constantly rob the rooms its an inside job ,cabbies warned me about it ,the one time i stayed there i woke at 7 in the morning to some one walking into my room !!! its well know to police aswell they constanly issue warnings shame as its a great location .
Dobly suits me as its only 5 mins walk from the pubs and clubs along the docks plus all you want is a roof over your head .
ive never spent over 40 euro on flights thats return with taxes etc , your getting burnt , also with your taxi's its a tenner into the city centre same back ( 280 ) get the bus even cheaper . you must have one of those rip me of im irish heads !!get the scouse bird your tapping on the sly to collect you Free
never mind the 2 fouls leading up to the goal that we played on through , osman didnt foul finnan , explain how when you are in possesion on the ball and someone clatters into the back of you its a foul ??
arent most goals a defensive mistake at some point?? missed tackle / poor marking ... thats the nature of the game yobo and joleen didnt make any !!!!
[QUOTE=anto1208;533297]i wouldnt stay in the Adelphi any more they constantly rob the rooms its an inside job ,cabbies warned me about it ,the one time i stayed there i woke at 7 in the morning to some one walking into my room !!! its well know to police aswell they constanly issue warnings shame as its a great location .
Dobly suits me as its only 5 mins walk from the pubs and clubs along the docks plus all you want is a roof over your head .
ive never spent over 40 euro on flights thats return with taxes etc , your getting burnt , also with your taxi's its a tenner into the city centre same back ( 280 ) get the bus even cheaper . you must have one of those rip me of im irish heads !!get the scouse bird your tapping on the sly to collect you Free
Taxi 15.00 quid each way thats what we have paid everytime we go over. Dolby is great location but its still a ****e hole!! Wish i was tapping a scouse bird as it would save me a fortune on lap dancing!!!![]()
Beggers can't be choosers.
And Taxi's?
The #500 express airport bus costs £2 (£2.80 for a Liverpool city zone day ticket) and only takes 25 minutes.
I usually get my flights for between 50 and 70 euro, though Saturday's flights cost €110.
Drink is cheap. Even when I stayed for the weekend back in February drink didn't cost all that much despite two sessions until 5AM (the magnet is a dive but they serve damn late!).
So lets tot it up:
Flights: €110
Match ticket: £35
Bus day ticket: £2.80
Programme: £3
Food and drink: £30
Watching Andy Johnson wipe the smug grins off the Koppite faces: PRICELESS!
Last edited by BohsPartisan; 11/09/2006 at 2:45 PM.
TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY
The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!
All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.
I'd love to know how yous get them flights, because i can never get them. Have a mate going over for the spurs game and i booked his flight with ryanair and its after costing €220.00 fri - sun. Matbe its me but always get taxi could'nt be arsed getting bus altough!! would save me a few quid!! 2.49 for pints of Rip your guts out Carling!!!
when the fixtures come out go onto ryanair.com and book them my most expensive flight was 43 euro . i booked flights to london to see babyshambles next month 23 euro !!!!
i normally get a cad unless im flying to manchester then the £5 return bus is your job ,do you get into cabs saying im over for the liverpool match as most people in liverpool are blues he is prob bumbing up the pricemost i pay is a tenner and that normally includes 1 or 2 quid as a tip ,
cant pull a scouse bird with your irish accient????? just go around saying turty tree and a turd !!! there knickers fall off !!!!!!
You can go to liverpool for nothing as the blue suggests. On a side note you blues are lucky as you dont have to compete with every scumbag travel agent in Ireland for flights and match tickets are alot easier to come by for you guys as a result. They are major points of hassle for reds.
On sat my flights cost €70 ret, ticket was 35 stg, bus ticket was £2.80 for the day and £10 on food and drink. On home game days I always fly in and out of manc (same day), west ham cost me €75, bus to/from liverpool (£6 ret).
As for last sat, its over now, everton won on the day, thats the way the game goes. Evertonians enjoyed their day as they should do. Some say they were OTT drinking champagne etc but obviously beating lfc means that much to them. It really is David and Goliath stuff and reds need to remember that. Everton are a small club in the european context, they never have and never will achieve anything and are domestic minows. They use our visit to get extra revenue (ticket prices are jacked up). No doubt a new DVD will be released soon.
Btw, how many of you blues are going to the Wigan game on sat?
Did you hit them with a rolled up paper or a bat, please tell me you did!!! As for the Wigan question, no, it was just a general question. Want to get an idea how many blues actually travel from ireland week in week out.
As I said before you guys dont seem to have to deal with "go for the weekend and catch the match brigade".
Here's how I saw the derby.
- Hyypia denied blatent penalty when clearly held back.
- Cahill's opener was a free out for obstruction/foul on Finnan.
- Johnson's second was blatent free to Liverpool after Cahill wrestled Alonso to ground.
- Another blatent penalty turned down when Yobo handled Kuyts cross. Doesn't matter hand to ball/ball to hand - it denied goalscoring opportunity.
Firstly Liverpool were awful. Dominated for periods, nothing new there, but failed to take clear cut chances - nothing new there either. Finishing just not good enough. Fowler doesn't look up to much and is all huff and puff. Had Kuyt started we'd have won the game. I'd like to see Kuyt - Bellamy up front and stop the messing with changes every week. Very poor at the back. Carragher looks unfit and unfocused. Hyypia badly exposed by pace, might be time to hand over to Agger. Don't fancy Aurelio as a defender at all and don't want to see him there again. Riise and Warnock are better options defensively. Xabi Alonso badly out of sorts as well. Wouldn't be too hard on Reina, just one of those days...
As for Everton, thought 3-0 flattered them. Took their chances well, but home town decisions, woeful refereeing and huge luck helped them no end. They'll do well this year, maybe top 6, but that's about it. Benitez needs to stop the tinkering and cop on a small bit. No need to be changing things so much, we're only in September. In Kuyt we have possibly one of the best signings of the summer, he should be starting.
Shhhssssshhhhhh![]()
http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/pl...php?id=1617889
This absolutely beggars belief. EVERY 50/50 descision went Liverpool's way.
The Cahil/Alonso "incident" was a six of one situation. Its not basketball you know. Your whinging is unbelievable. I agree the 3-0 flattered us but If I counted all the times the scoreline flattered your lot in the derby, well I'd be counting a long time.
Here's your rattle. Don't throw it out of the pram again or you're not getting it back.
its a little creepy you still remember posts from a year ago have you that little to occupy your mind !! just how long do you spend thinking about me ??
is that you jacking off in the bushes outside my house ??![]()
the old i know more about football than you line again ..... how do you prove that ?? its such a rubbish come back...... you didnt argue one single point you havent shown your "superior" football knowledge .... why dont you apply for NOC's job, with your super footballing brain you will surely win the prem league within 2 years . imagine Limerick in Europe under the controll of Declan " the football genius " Hide ....
if you arent able for a bit of friendly banter between the two sets of fans without being reduced to pathetic personal slags then your probibly posting in the wrong thread ... grow up
Last edited by anto1208; 12/09/2006 at 11:05 AM.
i agree that was a peno when yobo held back Hyypia thats the new rule and it should have been given . In the same way Everton should have been given a Peno when Hyypia held back yobo inside the box remember Poll had to call the 2 of them aside . so that evens out that one .
the first goal was fine carsley passes to osman everton are in possesion of the ball osman tries to turn and finnan clatters into the back of him , to say that tiny leon osman is able to obstruct a player is quite funny , but anyway you are aloud to shield the ball there was nothing wrong with that , obstruction only applies when you are in possesion of the ball Finna nor liverpool didnt have possesion .
cahill and alonso bumbed into each other there was nothing more to it than that .if you want to talk about fouls should we mention Hyypia cutting across AJ to block his run in the first half and trying it again on the lead up to the second goal or rise hacking down artetta as he broke away .
im sure you mean Hibbert not Yobo for the hand ball i know they look very similar. it was hand ball but when your hand is by your side the ball hits your ribcage then your arm there is very little you can do about it . its called "ball to hand " by most people. it did deny a goal scoring opportunity providing the ball which was now travelling away from the goal after hitting his body had rolled to a liverpool player and he was able to scoring from that tight angle beating a keeper and 2 defenders .
everton will do well this year top 6 is very possible , top 6 should be possible for liverpool aswell but they need to get rid of fowler and get Kuyt match fit as he looks dangerous . Bellamy was nt even in the squad what has he done not even 4 games into the season and he has allready got himself dropped for some mysterious reason ??
3 nil was flattering 2 nil was more realistic but thats football its the score at the end that counts not how or when you got them .