View Poll Results: Which Merseyside team will finish higher in this seasons Premiership?

Voters
50. You may not vote on this poll
  • Liverpool

22 44.00%
  • Everton

28 56.00%
Page 79 of 153 FirstFirst ... 2969777879808189129 ... LastLast
Results 1,561 to 1,580 of 3044

Thread: Everton and Liverpool discussion

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    I saw it in the flesh and later on TV it is not a penalty. Do you go to games regularly either here or in England? That type of ball to arm in the situation where the player is on the ground is rarely given. You don't sound like someone who goes to football. He slid in to get the ball, ball rolled up his side more or less into the armpit. Your clutching at straws.

14 games in anfield last season actually!!! Slid for the ball alright! But look again what he doe's with his arm!! Are you blind!!! You sound like a 2 match a season girl to me!!!

He actually looks towards the goal and then the sly arm pull towards ball ffs!!! give me a break

25 Posts
    I saw it in the flesh and later on TV it is not a penalty. Do you go to games regularly either here or in England? That type of ball to arm in the situation where the player is on the ground is rarely given. You don't sound like someone who goes to football. He slid in to get the ball, ball rolled up his side more or less into the armpit. Your clutching at straws.
    It was a penalty, so before we get into a "shall we compare who has the most stubs" argument or anything, you can toddle off and get yourself a FIFA rulebook before wasting anymore of people's time posting tat.

it could have been given (seeing as it was poll) he did hand ball it ,but his hand was by his side , he was making a fair atempt to block the ball and he was looking the other way to protect his face , he did hand ball it but it was totally by acident (also called ball to hand in the rule book ) as the ball is crossed it hits his rib cage and then hits his arm , and looking at the veiw poll had it looked like it hit him in the side .

when fowler went down it was nt a peno, the one with yobo could have been a peno but if he had given that he would have had to have given all the penos for holding in the box .

as for the alonso cahill incedent alonso puts his arm across chaill's face and fouls him then cahill pins the little pussy to the ground .

its all ifs buts and maybe's should rise have been sent off for trying to take artetta out of the game , i think his injury saved him , how about when neville was kicked in the face .

derby day is for men it sums up liverpool by rafa's comment after the game " they where too physical they would nt let us play our normal game "
    Last edited by anto1208; 11/09/2006 at 1:48 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by casso36 View Post
    14 games in anfield last season actually!!! Slid for the ball alright! But look again what he doe's with his arm!! Are you blind!!! You sound like a 2 match a season girl to me!!!

He actually looks towards the goal and then the sly arm pull towards ball ffs!!! give me a break
    I go to way more football games in a year than you. Not all Everton games as you see by my Avatar I'm a Bohs fan. I go to all Bohs home games (except if I'm on holidays), all away games in the Dublin/Bray/Drogheda axis, and maybe one outside of that area. In the EL off seasonas many Everton games I can afford to go to and I try to take in a game wherever I'm on holiday.
    Beats your 14 hands down.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

11 Corners and 23 Fouls against!!! i rest my case!!

11 corners good play by everton defence to block 11 shots , then defend 11 set peices .

23 fouls that was poll he gave liverpool free's even when they where the ones fouling .

its the same old bitter responce s from ye reds and ye have a cheek to call us bitter !!!

144 Posts
    Yobbos trip on Fowler was a stonewall pen and that was before any goals were scored. Osman did a nice WWF move on Finnan for the first goal.
    2nd goal was a mistake by Carragher both goals coming completely against the run of play.3rd goal a mistake by Reina.
    I'm sure Everton fans are not fooling themselves, 3-0 flattered them beyond belief. Bad day at the office for Pool.

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    it could have been given (seeing as it was poll) he did hand ball it ,but his hand was by his side , he was making a fair atempt to block the ball and he was looking the other way to protect his face , he did hand ball it but it was totally by acident (also called ball to hand in the rule book ) as the ball is crossed it hits his rib cage and then hits his arm , and looking at the veiw poll had it looked like it hit him in the side .

when fowler went down it was nt a peno, the one with yobo could have been a peno but if he had given that he would have had to have given all the penos for holding in the box .

as for the alonso cahill incedent alonso puts his arm across chaill's face and fouls him then cahill pins the little pussy to the ground .

its all ifs buts and maybe's should rise have been sent off for trying to take artetta out of the game , i think his injury saved him , how about when neville was kicked in the face .

derby day is for men it sums up liverpool by rafa's comment after the game " they where too physical they would nt let us play our normal game "
    Great post. Pool got one they shouldn't have against Sheffield United, so even if Casso and Roadender were right and it was a peno, (which they weren't) these things even up. Every 50-50 descision went Liverpool's way, yet you whinge about a marginal call for a penalty that if it was given against you, you'd be up in arms (no pun intended).

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Yobbos trip on Fowler was a stonewall pen and that was before any goals were scored. Osman did a nice WWF move on Finnan for the first goal.
    2nd goal was a mistake by Carragher both goals coming completely against the run of play.3rd goal a mistake by Reina.
    I'm sure Everton fans are not fooling themselves, 3-0 flattered them beyond belief. Bad day at the office for Pool.

You guys crack me up. Keep the posts coming. Its the icing on the cake.

I go to way more football games in a year than you. Not all Everton games as you see by my Avatar I'm a Bohs fan. I go to all Bohs home games (except if I'm on holidays), all away games in the Dublin/Bray/Drogheda axis, and maybe one outside of that area. In the EL off seasonas many Everton games I can afford to go to and I try to take in a game wherever I'm on holiday.
    Beats your 14 hands down.

Well if i could afford too!! i would be at every game, but the cost including hotels, flights and tickets came to about €5500 before drink money last season, but i do go to as many as i can. PTS Member, Waiting list for season ticket. Etc. Now to be fair fair play for the el travelling but not the same as having to play for flights,etc.

So why don't you go to some EL games then? Where do you live. Is there an EL team nearby?

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    you mean when osman used his body to shield the ball as finnan clattered into the back of him ???

3rd goal ,shot was too hot to handle even after he got 2 hands to it it was still goal bound his only chance to stop it was to try and push it out but in true goal poacher fassion AJ was there to knock it in . No different from when gerrard hit the post ( shot keeper saves it falls to striker but he missed the target )

11 corners good play by everton defence to block 11 shots , then defend 11 set peices .

23 fouls that was poll he gave liverpool free's even when they where the ones fouling .

its the same old bitter responce s from ye reds and ye have a cheek to call us bitter !!!
    24 shots on goal, compared to 6 by the blue****e!! come on it was just a red off day and even then blue****e must admit that, another day it would have finished 3 - 6. 23 Fouls and 11 corners just goes to show how dominant the reds were.

Well if i could afford too!! i would be at every game, but the cost including hotels, flights and tickets came to about €5500 before drink money last season, but i do go to as many as i can. PTS Member, Waiting list for season ticket. Etc. Now to be fair fair play for the el travelling but not the same as having to play for flights,etc.

ryan air fly to liverpool and manchester for a few quid , stay in the dolby for £50 about 100 euro per game by 14 games 1400 euro another 500 for game tickets !!!! see i saved you over 3 grand .

So why don't you go to some EL games then? Where do you live. Is there an EL team nearby?

Palmerstown!! St.Pats!!!

24 shots on goal, compared to 6 by the blue****e!! come on it was just a red off day and even then blue****e must admit that, another day it would have finished 3 - 6. 23 Fouls and 11 corners just goes to show how dominant the reds were.
    24 shots on goal 4 on target shows they where just random long range efforts because evertons defence did so well thats what they where restricted to . where as everton 6 shots 4 on target show they waited stayed calm and took there chances rather than hitting no hoper shots from anywhere .

red off day !! off season what was that ye're 5th or 6th competetive game should be into there stride by now .

ryan air fly to liverpool and manchester for a few quid , stay in the dolby for £50 about 100 euro per game by 14 games 1400 euro another 500 for game tickets !!!! see i saved you over 3 grand .
    Embassy Hostel 14 quid STG a night.
    Flying over and back same day even cheaper.

24 shots on goal 4 on target shows they where just random long range efforts because evertons defence did so well thats what they where restricted to . where as everton 6 shots 4 on target show they waited stayed calm and took there chances rather than hitting no hoper shots from anywhere .

EXACTLY!!!
    Liverpool only had two great chances to score, both narrow misses by Gerrard.

The Dolby?? Hahahaha what a **** Hole!!! Would usually stay in the holiday inn, adelphi, Thistle,Actullay Match Tickets €53 each average =€742, Flight average €160 (only got one flight last season for under €100) €2240, Hotel Average €95.00 = €1330, Taxi's to and from airport €650 and also extra cost for FA Cup Matches And Champions League Matches.

To much hasstle flying to manchester when you work it out, you spend they same money in the long run.

P.S Forgot to add in the 40 a night for Dreamers!!!
    Last edited by casso36; 11/09/2006 at 2:29 PM.

If Liverpool had 20 odd shots, they must be including Aurielo's and Alonso's that almost cleared the stadium. Most were from long range and few gave Howard any real trouble.

The fact that liverpool had only Gerrard and Sissoko who even approached having half decent games while any one of howard, yobo, lescott, carsely, neville or Johnson could have been given man of the match says it all.

A peno could have been given against Hibbert but it was never intentional, 50 50 at best. There is no doubt that we were a little lucky at times but equally there is no doubt that we were fully deserving of the win.

Hyypia and carragher will be having nightmares about AJ for months.

Instead of moaning about a foul before the 1st goal, if I was a liverpool fan (thank god I'm not), i'd be more concerned at the space that cahill had.

Unbeliveable start for us now, very winnable home game coming up and we need to keep picking up points while we are on form and everybody is fit.

Some great pictures of the game flying around, love the one of AJ celebrating the third goal and also the one of the banner about Gerrard.

Embassy Hostel 14 quid STG a night.
    Flying over and back same day even cheaper.
    Hostel my arse!!! You can't go to liverpool on a day trip!!! ffs what about Dreamers!!!