View Poll Results: Which Merseyside team will finish higher in this seasons Premiership?

Voters
50. You may not vote on this poll
  • Liverpool

22 44.00%
  • Everton

28 56.00%
Page 75 of 153 FirstFirst ... 2565737475767785125 ... LastLast
Results 1,481 to 1,500 of 3044

Thread: Everton and Liverpool discussion

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    i think you ll find he did , the defender didnt touch him he took his shot messed it up then dived on the ground screaming for a peno !! there was no advantage as there was no foul

Pot, kettle, black.

This coming from a fan of a club who only won their own league match, by getting a penalty of their own, from a headed clearance. At least Gerrard's pen is debatable, what's your excuse??

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    Jaysus, Everton win and Dillo climbs out from under his rock
    Was wondering where he was myself

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    i think you ll find he did , the defender didnt touch him he took his shot messed it up then dived on the ground screaming for a peno !!
    Talk about selective memory, you make it sound as if he took off in a swan dive

Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse View Post
    I think if he had dived he'd have hit the ground straight away instead of trying to continue his run.

I think Gerrard expected to get clattered (it's too hard for anyone to say that he definately did/didn't make contact) and as such tried to adjust his run to avoid the clatter. This is what made him lose his balance IMO, he was falling as soon as he got away from the challenge and didn't deliberately go down.
    The above responce is probably a more accurate and fair interpretation. He was stumbling even as he tried to get his shot away but you mightn't see that through the thick blue smoke of bitterness

Quote Originally Posted by mypost View Post

Pot, kettle, black.

This coming from a fan of a club who only won their own league match, by getting a penalty of their own, from a headed clearance. At least Gerrard's pen is debatable, what's your excuse??
    there was no excuses thats my point !!!!! do i have to explain the difference, ok here goes

1 : no everton player cheated to win that peno, unlike Gerrard

2: After the game the everton manager came out and said it was nt a peno that the ball clearly struck the defenders head and that even if it had hit his hand it shouldnt have been given because he was making a fair effort to get back and block the cross .

contrast that to rafas mumblings about gerrard got a slight touch bla bla bla .... Gerrard cheated end of story .

3. Everton where allready winning the game it made no difference to the final outcome if everton hadnt have got the peno the game wouldnt have followed the same patern the deflected shot wouldnt have happened ....but thats a different debate , where as liverpool where loosing !!.

but hey dont let any facts get in the way of ye're "points" as normal

you have lost this arguement so lets hear it same as allways " stop talking about liverpool ye bitters " ye havent used that one before

Quote Originally Posted by jockser View Post
    i wouldnt have to bring up the bitter stuff if you would just focus on the blue****e instead having the green eyes for the big brother every season without fail! It gets tiresome you know!
    are you serious i was talking about evertons game and the Everton managers comments i only compared them to rafa to show the difference between the two . from the whole post you pick the one little comment at the end and claim we dont stop going on about liverpool .... still if i had no good arguements id resort to childish name calling too .

There is a multi quote button now.....

25 Posts
    When did Gerrard dive Anto, I must've missed that. Last I saw he was getting his shot away, not throwing himself to the floor, but then why let facts get in the way of a good old fashioned woodentop rant.

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    When did Gerrard dive Anto, I must've missed that. Last I saw he was getting his shot away, not throwing himself to the floor, but then why let facts get in the way of a good old fashioned woodentop rant.
    you must have , it was when he stepped past the defender who made no contact then took his shot and when he saw it was nt going in trew himself on the ground and started screaming at the ref for a peno , also in the last england friendly before the WC he dived to win a peno then aswell , its becoming a habit.

not that ye armchair liverpool fans care about playing with a bit of honesty who cares how much they cheat as long as when you check the results on teletext they have nt lost .

25 Posts
    Is this a debate about Gerrard not diving or about how many games you are going to pretend you've been to to attempt to gain some ficticious upperhand?

Anyway the bottom line is Liverpool = Cheats. Remember that goal in the derby that wasn't given a few years ago? Hit off Don Hutchisons @r$€ and went in and the Ref blew the final whistle not giving the goal?
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

25 Posts
    A fine example there, the ref doesn't give the goal and Liverpool are cheats. Well done you.

Is this a debate about Gerrard not diving or about how many games you are going to pretend you've been to to attempt to gain some ficticious upperhand?

it was never a debate about gerrard diving, i was talking about moyes's comment after the everton game untill all the liverpool fans started jumping in with there 2 cents, then they tell me to stop talking about liverpool hhhmmmmm

anto, you should be a comedian. I actually know a guy whose brother is a well known one, maybe I could get you a gig?

Secondly, like Roadend I have my doubts about your regular attendance at Woodison Park. I mean after all, I could boast that I have a season ticket for Anfield and go every second week but who can prove it? I go to Anfield alright, but only now and again as running a business and having a life take up a lot of my time. I'll tell you what, why don't you scan your match ticket/stub (I'm presuming Everton still use this system and are not as technologically advanced as Liverpool) and post a link to it on a weekly basis just to humour us.....anyone want to second that?

Gerrard was clipped and was put off balance by a lunge that failed to get anywhere near the ball but right in Gerrard's way. As a result he lost a clear scoring chance as the ball got stuck under his feet as he tried to keep his balance. That is a penalty. Now what Gerrard could have done is dive over the defenders leg like w@nkers such as Ronaldo, Robben would do and con the referee. That would be cheating. But he didn't, he tried to stay on his feet and was rewarded for his honesty. Speaking of players staying on their feet, Andy 'the feather' Johnson.............
    Last edited by 4tothefloor; 22/08/2006 at 11:15 PM.

I used to go about six times a year when I was single. Now its two or there abouts. Might make 3 this season if I'm lucky.
    Did I mention I'm going to the Derby?

25 Posts
    Who are Derby playing?

176 Posts
    League Cup; October 2005:

Liverpool 1-2 Crystal Palace

League Cup; August 2006:

Crystal Palace 1-2 Notts County

How the minnows have fallen

176 Posts

The draw

CL seedings (Provisional):

Pot 1
    Barcelona, Arsenal, AC Milan, Liverpool, Inter Milan, Real Madrid, Man Utd, Valencia

Pot 2
    Lyon, Porto, PSV Eindhoven, Bayern Munich, Chelsea, Roma, Celtic, Lille

Pot 3
    Sporting Lisbon, Benfica, Bordeaux, Steaua Bucharest, Werder Bremen, Olympiacos, CSKA Moscow, Anderlecht

Pot 4
    AEK Athens, Dynamo Kiev, PFC Levski Sofia, Shaktar Donetsk, Galatasaray, Hamburg, Spartak Moscow, FC Copenhagen

LFC pispot: (Game 1 & 6 a)
    Liverpool,
    Lyon,
    Werder Bremen,
    Galatasaray.

LFC honeypot: (Game 1 & 6 h)
    Liverpool
    Lille
    Anderlecht
    Copenhagen

Of course, we're good neighbours and we would also like to take this opportunity to predict Everton's draw this week too. That of course being the draw to decide whether they will play Bury, Chesterfield, Notts County, or the mighty Accrington Stanley in the next round of the League Cup.
    Last edited by mypost; 24/08/2006 at 4:01 AM.

A fine example there, the ref doesn't give the goal and Liverpool are cheats. Well done you.
    Yep obviously bought off.

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    anto, you should be a comedian. I actually know a guy whose brother is a well known one, maybe I could get you a gig?

Secondly, like Roadend I have my doubts about your regular attendance at Woodison Park. I mean after all, I could boast that I have a season ticket for Anfield and go every second week but who can prove it? I go to Anfield alright, but only now and again as running a business and having a life take up a lot of my time. I'll tell you what, why don't you scan your match ticket/stub (I'm presuming Everton still use this system and are not as technologically advanced as Liverpool) and post a link to it on a weekly basis just to humour us.....anyone want to second that?

Gerrard was clipped and was put off balance by a lunge that failed to get anywhere near the ball but right in Gerrard's way. As a result he lost a clear scoring chance as the ball got stuck under his feet as he tried to keep his balance. That is a penalty. Now what Gerrard could have done is dive over the defenders leg like w@nkers such as Ronaldo, Robben would do and con the referee. That would be cheating. But he didn't, he tried to stay on his feet and was rewarded for his honesty. Speaking of players staying on their feet, Andy 'the feather' Johnson.............

il make this quick as im getting bored of ye armchair kopites plus you will hardly have time to read this with that "LIFE" you have , jetsetting off around the globe again are you or will it just be up to hogan park !!

1 season tickets dont have stubbs , last years was a book of vouchers this year we have the smart cards installed .

there was no contact , intent doesnt equal a free nor does putting a player off if that was the case there would be nothing but frees all day long ."ref i was just going to shoot and he tried to get the ball off me !!"

when AJ dives in an everton shirt and moyes comes out and lies ( even fowler said it wasnt a peno) then get back to me .

Another good result for the toffees last night 1-1 away from home v blackburn dispite the ref who should have given everton a peno and also sent off Brad F. for pulling back mcfadden when he had an open goal , still i reckon that cahill scoring the rebound got him off the hook .AJ should have had a peno as well when he was taken out of it by the defender who made no attempt to play the ball ( as he was looking straight at AJ elbowed him in the head and pushed him to the ground making plenty of contact !! key point !!) even mark huges , alan hansen plus that other gimp on MOTD said it was a stone wall peno .

still at least we were able to score from open play to secure the draw