View Poll Results: Which Merseyside team will finish higher in this seasons Premiership?

Voters
50. You may not vote on this poll
  • Liverpool

22 44.00%
  • Everton

28 56.00%
Page 74 of 153 FirstFirst ... 2464727374757684124 ... LastLast
Results 1,461 to 1,480 of 3044

Thread: Everton and Liverpool discussion

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Bought my ticket for the Merseyside Derby today. Glawdys St. Row CC right behind the goal. Hopefully we'll see Andy Johnson become a Goodison Hero!
    oh GAWDYS ST for the derby sweet derbys are something else dont hang about after the liverpool fans are scumbags there was boxing after the last one but it was a 8 o clock kick off loads of kopites mixed in with us full of beer .

cant wait for the new season hopefully AJ starts banging them in no time like the pressent , toffees have looked good in preseason Artetta, AJ, Vic, Faddy and davies standing out from the pack plus joleen is getting settled .

18 year old Vic anichibe has scored 4 in 5 games (1 prem game last game of the season ) big strong fast and a deadly one touch finish .

Pool starting their title winning campaign( ) off to a great start today. Playing ****e and losing 1-0 to newly promoted Sheffield United.

you gotta love sligomans love for the reds!

Quote Originally Posted by jockser View Post
    you gotta love sligomans love for the reds!
    Yeah, Sligo Rovers and Man United are good alright.

Ah no, fair play to Liverpool. They managed to scrape a point after a Fowler penalty that never should have been given. Champions!.

everton off to a good start AJ off the mark and they hit the woodwork twice ,add in a dodgy peno to finish off the game before stubbs knocked in a og in the last min .good first half but a poor second half display .

Glad to see our manager being honest saying it was nt a peno and even if the defender had of hand balled it it should nt have been given ...when you compare it to rafas comments after the game when Gerrard clearly dived to win a peno yet again to salvage a point from sh. utd !! he is worse than ronaldo .

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    everton off to a good start AJ off the mark and they hit the woodwork twice ,add in a dodgy peno to finish off the game before stubbs knocked in a og in the last min .good first half but a poor second half display .

Glad to see our manager being honest saying it was nt a peno and even if the defender had of hand balled it it should nt have been given ...when you compare it to rafas comments after the game when Gerrard clearly dived to win a peno yet again to salvage a point from sh. utd !! he is worse than ronaldo .
    What you talking about? gerrard didnt dive

176 Posts
    Gerrard clearly dived to win a peno yet again

When Sheffield United were last promoted in 1990, their first game of the new season was against us at home. We won 3-1 then, even though their keeper was sent off early on, in the days without reserve gks.

Looking forward to Warnock's mouth this season. He's a character and is far better to listen to, than the bland PC nonsense that most bosses in the league spout every week.

Their was clearly no contact between the Sheffield United player and Gerrard. Gerrard messed his chance up so decided to fall and win a penalty instead.

Benitez's comments afterwards showed he clearly knew it. All hesitant and saying that "we can't talk about the penalty, if we're to talk about the penalty then we'd have to talk about every single foul today"

Such ****e, if he was sure it was a penalty, he'd have said it!

By the way, Man Utd are winning 4-0 after 20 minutes.

Quote Originally Posted by robbiesdrogs View Post
    gerrard didnt dive the ref cocked it up.im a liverpool fan and i agree there was no contact.gerrard avoided a wild tackle stumbled and fell.i even cursed him out of it at the time for not scoring.referees would want to be told that this isnt rugby and advantage doesnt last for minuted

i think you ll find he did , the defender didnt touch him he took his shot messed it up then dived on the ground screaming for a peno !! there was no advantage as there was no foul

What you talking about? gerrard didnt dive
    No of course he didn't, he just can't he just can't control his feet!
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

25 Posts
    Yes lads, diving players always try to get their shot away first, I can understand it from the bitters though.

I think if he had dived he'd have hit the ground straight away instead of trying to continue his run.

I think Gerrard expected to get clattered (it's too hard for anyone to say that he definately did/didn't make contact) and as such tried to adjust his run to avoid the clatter. This is what made him lose his balance IMO, he was falling as soon as he got away from the challenge and didn't deliberately go down.

lads do we even have to bother replying to the bitters??? They even won on saturday and still focus on their bigger brother....pathetic! let them be please!

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    i think you ll find he did , the defender didnt touch him he took his shot messed it up then dived on the ground screaming for a peno !! there was no advantage as there was no foul
    He fell over because he shot with his left foot while his right foot was still in the air.

Foot.ie! Everton 2 Watford 1

You're spot on there Ledge.

Neil Warnock has every right to be angry.

The toffees off to a winning start. Super AJ with the first of many this season. Let's hope we can keep it going in Ewood wednesday night.
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

lads do we even have to bother replying to the bitters??? They even won on saturday and still focus on their bigger brother....pathetic! let them be please!
    what a stupid reply , same old line out again for this year anytime a liverpool fan knows he is wrong but wont admit it he resorts to the same old boring "bitter" line ( that he still doesnt even understand !! you shouldnt just repeat stuff you heard the older boys saying ).

we dont have much to talk about, beating a team that just came up is easy oh but ye wouldnt know !!

i wouldnt have to bring up the bitter stuff if you would just focus on the blue****e instead having the green eyes for the big brother every season without fail! It gets tiresome you know!

being that it is a everton AND liverpool thread i thought either where open to debate

maybe you should spend less of your time talking about everton fans so

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo View Post
    You're spot on there Ledge.

Neil Warnock has every right to be angry.

The toffees off to a winning start. Super AJ with the first of many this season. Let's hope we can keep it going in Ewood wednesday night.
    Jaysus, Everton win and Dillo climbs out from under his rock

being that it is a everton AND liverpool thread i thought either where open to debate

maybe you should spend less of your time talking about everton fans so
    I know I personally haven't watched any of Everton's match, don't know who scored or what happened. Whereas you seem to be interested in Liverpool's contentious decisions...
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.