View Poll Results: Which Merseyside team will finish higher in this seasons Premiership?

Voters
50. You may not vote on this poll
  • Liverpool

22 44.00%
  • Everton

28 56.00%
Page 59 of 153 FirstFirst ... 949575859606169109 ... LastLast
Results 1,161 to 1,180 of 3044

Thread: Everton and Liverpool discussion

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mypost
    Welcome back Rob, but remember not to complain like before, when the boss plays the expensive goalless beanpole over you up front every week.
    Guess what???

Upfront v Birmingham:
    Crouch

Sub: Fowler

Peter Crouch goal drought: Day 32:

= Liverpool 1-1 Birmingham
    Last edited by mypost; 02/02/2006 at 12:34 AM.

Guess what???

Upfront v Birmingham:
    Crouch

Sub: Fowler

Peter Crouch goal drought: Day 32:

= Liverpool 1-1 Birmingham
    are you sure your a liverpool fan you seem to know what your talking about , thats a first for a red !!

1-1 v 10 man brum at home !!! looks like things are starting to settle back down after a crazy start to the season liverpool will fall back into there inconsistent form as everton march on unbeaten in 2006

See Duncan Ferguson's punch the other night? Superb!

Next away day at Chelsea. Expect more punishment.

Haha.

Irrational and fruitless hatred though it may be, but I HATE Chelsea more than any club I can think of, even more than Boez or Pats or Shels.

Notwithstanding certain deficiencies in Liverpool's team at the moment, I cannot stand Chelsea and I hate playing them. We could have had 20 players and still it would've ended the same. I wish oh how I wish Reina had punched Robben. Chelsea were running scared in the first half hour. Luis Garcia booked after 3 mins for his first foul. Finnan warned after one of his first fouls. Alonso booked for what can only be dissent. Reina red carded.

Robben gave a fair bit of dissent for the foul on Cisse, no booking given. Del Horno elbows Gerrard in the first half, nothing given. Amongst many other fouls.

What grates me the most is that they were running scared in the first half hour, now the media will be back loving them again. Complaining about every little decision right or wrong and then turned into angels apparently. Pathetic behaviour exactly like the above at home to Charlton - act like Champions when they're winning. To me they will always be just acting like Champions.

7 games in 12 months against them. I am sick of them. I don't want to play them for another 12 years. I cannot stand them.

As a Barcelona follower I trust, hope and expect 'us' to rise above their level and hammer them.

*crosses fingers*
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

176 Posts

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by jockser
    Lad the thing is your posts are embarrassing! we warned you then you were wrong...

You contradict yourself all the bloody time. As you say your entitled to your view but so are we.......thats why we laugh at yours!!!
    cant believe i just replied to that drivel !!!
    Listen and learn lads....

Quote Originally Posted by me
    European Champions are expected to beat the likes of West Ham, Aston Villa, Man City, and Portsmouth on a regular basis.
    Liverpool, like the other big hitters, are expected to beat the teams we've beaten. The difference is, they always do it, we've just done it for the first time. Chelsea beat Arsenal, the neighbours beat Chelsea. Who did we beat?? Portsmouth, Sunderland, and West Ham, a side that we haven't lost to at home since 1963!! Not in the same league. When we have played our competitors, we played crap at home to the neighbours with one man up front, and were ruthlessly destroyed by Chelsea. They are our real rivals, and our results against them, are a truer reflection of the team's ability, or lack of it by comparison.
    We are not West Brom, Portsmouth, or Sunderland where every game is a battle to beat the drop. We are Liverpool, and against weaker opposition, we're in a no win situation. Win, and all people say is "Yeah, so what". So the only games that matter to us, are the ones against our direct rivals.
    ...so, when we play them, what happens??

Liverpool 0-1 Mancs
    Liverpool 0-2 Chelsea

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    are you sure your a liverpool fan you seem to know what your talking about?
    Sadly, it takes a toffee to see the light, and show the rest of youse up for what you are.

As you've now found out, I didn't spew rubbish, I didn't troll when we were disposing with the cannon fodder in the autumn. I warned you, I told you what was going to happen when we played decent opposition, and of course, it did happen. I had foreseen it months ago, and I was right.

Which one of you is the fruitcake here now???

the change in fortunes continues as liverpool yet again drop points and the blue extend there unbeaten run in 2006 to 9 games ( which included games v chelsea and the gunners )

Sadly, it takes a toffee to see the light, and show the rest of youse up for what you are.
    :
    they are typical liverpool fans while the team is winning you can't shut them up but a few poor results and they dissapear

'Pool are having a great season,still in the cup,Cl and with a good chance of finished second so losing a couple of games against the top two in the league at their own grounds is not a crisis imo,the next few weeks will tell an awful lot about the reds.
    Chamon Mothafcuka......he heeee.

they are typical liverpool fans while the team is winning you can't shut them up but a few poor results and they dissapear
    LOL what do you expect!?!? Should we run around the streets celebrating a defeat??

Anyway here is one for a blue friends...whats this all about???

The reason why everton are offloading per kroldrup after only 5 months....
    >
    >
    >
    >Apparently Moyes signed Kroldrup without going to see him himself, took
    >the advice of a european scout working for the club. A £5.1 million bid
    >was lodged and Udinese the Italian club who Kroldrup was playing for
    >couldn't believe their luck and immediately accepted Everton's bid.
    >
    >Only after the player was signed and all the neccessary paperwork had
    >been completed, and the player himself had completed his first training
    >session with his new team mates did Moyes begin to smell a rat.
    >
    >Moyes was apparently totally unimpressed with what he had seen and it
    >was only then after he made enquiries with the scout that it dawned on
    >him. Everton had signed the WRONG player!!!
    >
    >The player the scout had watched had been Kroldrup's centre-back
    >partner!
    >
    >This was why the Everton bid was immediately successful and they
    >(Udinese)were it has been reported, totally amazed with the size of the
    >bid.
    >
    >So, Moyes now had a problem, he had a centre-back he knew was not good
    >enough for the Premiership, he also needed to off-load him and get back
    >if possible the club's £5.1 million.
    >
    >How was he going to do this without losing face with the Everton fans.
    >The first thing he did was report to the press that Kroldrup was
    >injured, he did in fact have a slight injury but not enough to keep him
    >out for 3 months ,which is what happened.
    >
    >Eventually through pressure from local phone-ins, fan groups and local
    >and national press asking questions about this £51 million invisible
    >man, and also because of the club's injury list, Weir was injured etc,
    >he eventually had to play him against Villa at Villa Park.
    >
    >It was there that David Moyes worst fears were realised, Kroldrup had a
    >stinker, was out of his depth and Moyes knew it.
    >
    >The problem now was that other managers had now seen Kroldrup's
    >non-performance so there was no chance of them getting back their
    >£5.1 million- and he knew it.
    >
    >It has been recently reported that Florentina have put in a bid for
    >£3.6 million, my source tells me that is in fact bull, they have
    >offered Everton 1 million Euros- which is approximately £700,000.
    >
    >An agreement has been reached with Florentina to release to the media
    >that the figure is £3.6 million, mainly, to save face at Everton
    >Football Club.
    >
    >So, there you have it, mismanagement on a grand scale which goes to
    >show how EFC went from being called the Mersey Millionaires in the
    >sixty's to the total shambles which the club is today.
    >
    >Moyes apparently blames Chief Executive Wyness, he blames the european
    >scout, others within the club blame Chairman Bill Kenwright.
    >
    >In summary, surely the true blame lies with MR DAVID MOYES THE MANAGER.
    >Why? Because surely if you are going to sign a player from a european
    >league for the above mentioned fee (£5.1 million) you, YOURSELF go to
    >watch that player."

[QUOTE=jockser]Anyway here is one for a blue friends...whats this all about???

>
    >
    >
    [QUOTE]

loads of thing s wrong with this story that originated from a liverpool fans website
    moyes spotted per while he was at a danish international game watching another player , he tracked him for a year same as with VDM .so that is nonsence about him never seeing him .

he went to see him play 3 times for his club side in which he helped them get 4th spot .

per arrived played in a friendly and was very very good but needed an hernia op soon after , he was nt fit he was nt training and never settled in the area or in with the other lads .

he wanted to move back to italy where he is playing now and playing well .

moyes and per both admit that he was nt suited to the prem league , that he likes to pass it out of trouble where as moyes doesn t want him fannying around with it in defence .

the game he did play in was his first game back and it was during a time when beating everton by 3 or 4 goals was nothing special . he made a few errors but was quite good once he settled .

still every manager makes mistakes but this wasn t a costly one he paid 5.1 for him and 0.4 for bent and sold the 2 of them in jan for 6.1 .

at least its better than 27 mill on cisse crouch and morrientes . ( allthough cisse was houliers) it now looks like liverpool will go for owen in the summer with cisse and morientes leaving .

great businnes there sell owen for 8 mill ..... dont buy him back for 9 mill when they had the chance .... and now will have to pay 17 mill for him a year later !!!!!!!

what was cisse 15 mill ?? and he ll be flogged for 6 or 7 if they are lucky

ill let moyes off with one mistake( well 2 if you count davies ) after all he did buy
    martyn
    cahill
    artetta
    neville
    VDM
    beattie
    valente
    yobo
    stubbs
    mcfadden

LOL what do you expect!?!? Should we run around the streets celebrating a defeat??

no but there is still plenty to talk about the fully deserved red card etc Gerrard being made look a tw at by a 5 year old kid before the game classic !!.

it seems liverpool fans just come on to slag of other fans more than talk about footy ... this is why they are the most hated fans in the league .

176 Posts
    Anyway here is one for a blue friends...whats this all about???

Apparently Moyes signed Kroldrup without going to see him himself, took
    the advice of a european scout working for the club. A £5.1 million bid
    was lodged and Udinese the Italian club who Kroldrup was playing for
    couldn't believe their luck and immediately accepted Everton's bid.

Only after the player was signed and all the neccessary paperwork had
    been completed, and the player himself had completed his first training
    session with his new team mates did Moyes begin to smell a rat.

Moyes was apparently totally unimpressed with what he had seen and it
    was only then after he made enquiries with the scout that it dawned on
    him. Everton had signed the WRONG player!!!

The player the scout had watched had been Kroldrup's centre-back
    partner!

This was why the Everton bid was immediately successful and they
    (Udinese)were it has been reported, totally amazed with the size of the
    bid.

So, Moyes now had a problem, he had a centre-back he knew was not good
    enough for the Premiership, he also needed to off-load him and get back
    if possible the club's £5.1 million.

How was he going to do this without losing face with the Everton fans.
    The first thing he did was report to the press that Kroldrup was
    injured, he did in fact have a slight injury but not enough to keep him
    out for 3 months ,which is what happened.

Eventually through pressure from local phone-ins, fan groups and local
    and national press asking questions about this £51 million invisible
    man, and also because of the club's injury list, Weir was injured etc,
    he eventually had to play him against Villa at Villa Park.

It was there that David Moyes worst fears were realised, Kroldrup had a
    stinker, was out of his depth and Moyes knew it.

The problem now was that other managers had now seen Kroldrup's
    non-performance so there was no chance of them getting back their
    £5.1 million- and he knew it.

It has been recently reported that Florentina have put in a bid for
    £3.6 million, my source tells me that is in fact bull, they have
    offered Everton 1 million Euros- which is approximately £700,000.

An agreement has been reached with Florentina to release to the media
    that the figure is £3.6 million, mainly, to save face at Everton
    Football Club.

So, there you have it, mismanagement on a grand scale which goes to
    show how EFC went from being called the Mersey Millionaires in the
    sixty's to the total shambles which the club is today.

Moyes apparently blames Chief Executive Wyness, he blames the european
    scout, others within the club blame Chairman Bill Kenwright.

In summary, surely the true blame lies with MR DAVID MOYES THE MANAGER.
    Why? Because surely if you are going to sign a player from a european
    league for the above mentioned fee (£5.1 million) you, YOURSELF go to
    watch that player."
    Ancient news.

I'm staying quiet because all this tripe of Liverpool having a bad run has been done to death by certain blinkered individuals and I'm not going to go over it again - there's a fair proportion of 64 pages about it.

Utd. can have their last 15 minutes of spotlight by squeezing past us by playing counter attacking football at home - you know the type you expect from Sunderland - and if anyone is thinking there is anything wrong with losing away to Chelsea, a lot of teams will suffer from that and still go on and achieve things (Barcelona last year).

To quote Bolo Zenden on Sunday, "These games are just to be enjoyed, it is the results against lower teams that win you things."

If you win the FA Cup, you are more likely to have to play better away at god awful places like Portsmouth, Burton Albion and Shrewsbury than Man Utd. Liverpool or Chelsea. In the CL, we are in it, Everton are not and Man Utd. are not. Some dip in form this, eh? 9 wins and two draws out of the last 12 at home, far better away form than last year, showing some fight at god awful dumps like Bolton, Luton and Portsmouth. More points at this stage of the season than before/for a long time and games in hand at the likes of "cannonfodder".

Look at the season so far. Where are Utd. compared to last year? Where are Arsenal? Where are Everton? Where are Liverpool? Yes, they've all got worse except Liverpool and this is a Liverpool "without a strike force and a crap manager" according to our resident idiot, mypost. We were 19 points or so away from Utd last year - do you think it'll be the same this?

Whilst I'm sure Everton are happy with their 1-0 win disease of late, I'm pretty sure it is borne more out of relief to prevent relegation than look to finish anywhere inside the top 15 or so..

We have room to improve and build on this season. More than you can say for the prospects of Everton "1-0" FC and Man Utd. for their futures.

We'll keep sailing a nice and happy boat taking the odd defeat to Chelsea, whilst Everton's is already heavily listing to one side and Utd batten down the hatches praying they don't sink as quickly as Arsenal have done...

Work away, chaps.
    Last edited by dfx-; 07/02/2006 at 8:37 PM.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

no but there is still plenty to talk about the fully deserved red card etc Gerrard being made look a tw at by a 5 year old kid before the game classic !!.

it seems liverpool fans just come on to slag of other fans more than talk about footy ... this is why they are the most hated fans in the league .
    this just ooooozes bitterness....you lot arent the bitter blues for nothing i suppose

Ancient news.
    yes im sure it was on everton forums alright hence you would have seen it ages ago.....

this just ooooozes bitterness....you lot arent the bitter blues for nothing i suppose

do ye not have any other responce every time ye are nt able to think of a reply ( because ye know im right ) this same old bitter blue line comes out .

im not bitter towards liverpool , in fact i quite like the team the way they play and i like to see them do well i supported them in the champs league etc ..... what the fans hate is the liverpool fans that dont have a clue jumping on the band wagon when there put together a few results but dissapear when they are playing rubbish ( as you can see here the number of liverpool fans on here after the champs league compared to the last few weeks ).... i have 2 mates that actually said they dont support liverpool any more when under houlier but come the champs league final where where they ... down the pub reborn liverpool fans .would they go to the game ...not a chance just like all of ye so called fans not one of ye went to the final

spouting out the same old line bitter blues or 5 times ....

it was the same when we said crouch isnt a good player : we got the bitter blue responce even though that whole arguement about crouch was started when liverpool fans were slating beattie for being a waste of 7 mill and we just pointed out that people in glass houses .......yet we get accused of being bitter

but lad its true you are all bitter. Youre previous post about the most hated fans is rubbish and well....bitter.
    what more can i say?

anyway away from the bitterness here is one footballer who truely is salt of the earth......
    Kop legend Jamie Carragher has given £1,700 out of his own pocket to a Liverpool fan who endured a nightmare experience while following the Reds.

45-year-old Steve Yardley lost his passport watching Liverpool in the World Club Championships in Tokyo and had to pay £126 for new documents from the British embassy as a result. To make matters worse he was then told his original airline ticket was non-transferable and that he would have to pay another £1,700 to get home.

Pals from Steve's local had a whip round to help him out but he still had to pay some people back. When Carra heard about what had happened, he immediately took action.

Steve told the Liverpool Echo: "We were on our way to the FA Cup game with Luton when one of the lads handed me this envelope and said 'Jamie wants you to have this'.
    "I opened it up and there was £1,700 in cash in there - I was absolutely stunned.

"The lads had loaned me the money to get home, but I had to pay them back and I was really worried about where I was going to get the money from.

"It was an unbelievable gesture and just shows what kind of a bloke Jamie is.

"I was struggling for money after paying to get to Japan in the first place and then I had to pay for a hotel for another 24 hours, a new passport and a flight home.

"I had no idea how I was going to pay my friends back.

"I haven't missed a Liverpool game for six years, but I was really worried I'd have to give up my season ticket.

"I managed to get Jamie's mobile phone number from someone and sent him a text saying 'From one Bootle Red to another - Cheers.'

"Jamie comes back to Bootle all the time to see his friends and family.

"He has always kept in touch with his roots and for him to do something like this for me just shows that all footy players are not stuck-up millionaires."