Rick parry was in talks again with the Kraft group monday night and was a guest of honour at the new england patriots game........money injection finally arriving for the mighty reds????
Liverpool
Everton
so that will be 25 points by the end of the season......still relegation im afraidOriginally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
Rick parry was in talks again with the Kraft group monday night and was a guest of honour at the new england patriots game........money injection finally arriving for the mighty reds????
and parry is off to dubai now to the soccerex expo and its rumoured some arab family are going to pump money into the club.
I will believe it when i see it. Parry and Moores are fluting around with the clubs finances and nothing is being done.
I honestly believe the club doesnt have money to be buying top players.
Watch Cisse exit stage left in january.
Great to see the blue****e stuggling though after all their partying last year.
Back where ye belong lads eh?
You'd nearly feel sorry for them after getting special european jerseys done up and all for this year![]()
They would be better off investing in Firesafety in Woodison Park
we have got 2 of our first team players off the injury list neither are fully fit yet and we have gotten 7 point from the last 9 available , think how good well be when the other 5 are back .
You said it Anto. Go on the toffees! Crouchy is going to prove the biggest flop of the season. Thank God it was his good friend Beats who arrived on the blue half and not him. Seemilngly Rafa thinks he's bought a Jon Carew- well you're wrong Rafa!
Last edited by Dillo; 11/11/2005 at 7:13 PM.
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum
Still Sh!teOriginally Posted by anto1208
And if yer going to be slating Crouch lads, don't be comparing him to someone as useless as Beattie the Pie - it just dilutes yer arguement. Comparing a definite flop (Beattie) to a probable flop in Crouch just doesn't make sense. How is Beattie the Barrell better than Crouch? Lets compare their goals since January last year - I'm almost sure Tubsie has scored less![]()
2 goals in 3 starts .Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
Oh wow, he's streets ahead thenOriginally Posted by anto1208
Who's playing CL football and who's the England striker? Could have sworn that's Crouch.....
Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
Yeah it's some p!sstake isn't it?!! The lad wouldn't get into the irish team sure. Beattie has endless more ability than poor Peadar will ever have.
I see Josh Wolff is currently training on merseyside with the toffees. He scored the penalty for the US in the one all draw with the scots at the weekend. Quality striker by all accounts, could be a decent acquistion.
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum
Yup he COULD be but then again he could be like Beattie and total Scheite!!!Originally Posted by Dillo
Did ye see Steven Gerrard pictured on the back of the Irish Mirror today? He was dislaying his ar$e to Crouchy for target practice and Crouchy still couldn't hit the target!!Tells us all we need to know.
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum
[QUOTE=4tothefloor]Oh wow, he's streets ahead thenQUOTE]
well yes he is 2 goals is more than no goals . 2 goals from his first 3 games this year , crouch who has what 0 goals from what 9 or 10 games ?
biggest waste of money since kewell .
Zero goals from 14 Anto! I see Crouch intends jumping into the kop whenever he does manage to score! We'll be a while waiting though.![]()
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum
wow thats rubbish 14 games no goals ... i think that says it all really .Originally Posted by Dillo
over 20 mill worth of strikers in crouch and cisse![]()
You know what's even funnier? West Brom 4 - 0 Everton, ah ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha haOriginally Posted by anto1208
Is Everton's 'revival' over with then..? Have teams worked them out already.............?Surely not..
Another quiet week for the Liverpool begrudgers this week...sorry lads, I'm sure you don't mind.![]()
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
Liverpool, ha, oh yeah, congrats ye managed to beat the European class that is PortsmouthOriginally Posted by d f x-
. Well done Sir
Do we have to beat European class like *Charlton* or *West Brom* every week..........?![]()
The Model Club
Chelsea 13 11 1 1 31 7 34Originally Posted by d f x-
Wigan Ath 12 8 1 3 15 8 25
Man United 12 7 3 2 19 12 24
Arsenal 12 7 2 3 19 10 23
Bolton Wndrs 12 7 2 3 14 11 23
Man City 13 6 3 4 15 11 21
Tottenham H 12 5 5 2 13 8 20
Liverpool 11 5 4 2 12 8 19
Charlton Ath 12 6 1 5 17 17 19
West Ham Utd 11 5 3 3 15 10 18
Blackburn R 13 5 3 5 15 15 18
Newcastle U 13 5 3 5 12 13 18
M'brough 12 4 3 5 15 16 15
Fulham 12 3 3 6 12 16 12
Aston Villa 13 3 3 7 13 22 12
West Brom A 13 3 2 8 13 22 11
Portsmouth 13 2 4 7 11 18 10
Everton 12 3 1 8 4 16 10
Birmingham C 12 1 3 8 7 17 6
Sunderland 13 1 2 10 12 27 5
Originally Posted by sligoman
The Model Club