View Poll Results: Which Merseyside team will finish higher in this seasons Premiership?

Voters
50. You may not vote on this poll
  • Liverpool

22 44.00%
  • Everton

28 56.00%
Page 38 of 153 FirstFirst ... 2836373839404888138 ... LastLast

Thread: Everton and Liverpool discussion

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    what utter rubbish if dunc had done that he'd be shown the door the next day . moyes doesnt stand for that kinda thing he is the boss every one knows that , if there was a shred of truth in that the fans would have dunc kicked out of the club ,everton ledgend or not moyes has the total support of every fan
    Are you really sure of that ???
    This story has originated in toffeeweb
    The lunatic is on the grass
    Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
    Got to keep the loonies on the path

Quote Originally Posted by redgav
    Are you really sure of that ???
    This story has originated in toffeeweb
    toffeeweb !! printing a negative story about everton never !!

ive never come across such a negative moaning bunch of so called fans all they do is knock the club the board the manager the fans .

belive me if that was true he'd be gone , rooney had a bust up with moyes 7 days later he was a utd player , and he is the best player in england .

moyes has the full support of every everton fan while big dunc who has sat on the bench collecting 35,000 a week for the last few seasons doesnt

Quote Originally Posted by declan hide

and i hope you were over at it as well!
    LMFAO

Reina has been class this season, just 'cos he made a few mistakes doesn't warrant being dropped. Warnock ballsed up for the first goal, no defender should head the ball like that across his own goal. He's inexperienced, he made a mistake, so what? Reina was at fault for the second, but again you can't ignore how solid he has been up to now.

toffeeweb !! printing a negative story about everton never !!

ive never come across such a negative moaning bunch of so called fans all they do is knock the club the board the manager the fans .

belive me if that was true he'd be gone , rooney had a bust up with moyes 7 days later he was a utd player , and he is the best player in england .

moyes has the full support of every everton fan while big dunc who has sat on the bench collecting 35,000 a week for the last few seasons doesnt

I said to me mate in work this mornin when I poste this that teh first thing you'd do when you replied would be to diss the members of toffeeweb as being kids ....man was I on the ball

So ,toffeeweb members who Live in LIVERPOOL , break the story of moyes ,and their wrong ,but you ,finger on the pulse in ???? somewhere in
    Ireland i presume, and yet even tho it is a EFC forum ,they must not be fans then !!!!

Expect the first gollum out campaign to start in November

By the way , for all the hype an bull over europe ,and all wee luvvie kens yappin, a lousy 10k tickets sold only, they actually had some birds in liverpool town centre this mornin tryin to give away tickets

oh and as for gollum,you ever hear the storys from his last club?? same thing happened ...LOST the dressing room,and was man handled by a player...maybe its cos he's ginger

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mypost
    More negativity. We've dropped enough points already, we need to start getting 3 points. It shows how far we have fallen domestically, that we're happy with getting 0-0 draws at home. Wonder who's fault that is?
    ...on it goes. We finally discovered where the net is at Birmingham, but as soon as we did, the Liverpool of last season returned, and we conceded 2 goals in 3 minutes. An equaliser followed, but then Crouch has the chance to show us why we bought him and win it, only to head the ball over the bar unmarked, from 6 yards.

Meanwhile, RB reject MO scores once again for his club and they win again. 3 games, 2 goals, 2 victories, and 8 points. That's what paying €25 million gets you, and puts them above us in the table. As for RB pet Crouch; paying €11 million has got us no goals, by the end of September. Who was the better signing? No contest!!
    Last edited by mypost; 27/09/2005 at 1:58 AM.

...on it goes. We finally discovered where the net is at Birmingham, but as soon as we did, the Liverpool of last season returned, and we conceded 2 goals in 3 minutes. An equaliser followed, but then Crouch has the chance to show us why we bought him and win it, only to head the ball over the bar unmarked, from 6 yards.

Meanwhile, RB reject MO scores once again for his club and they win again. 3 games, 2 goals, 2 victories, and 8 points. That's what paying €25 million gets you, and puts them above us in the table. As for RB pet Crouch; paying €11 million has got us no goals, by the end of September. Who was the better signing? No contest!!

So instead of having strikers that want to play for Liverpool FC and fit the style that Rafa wants,you prefer to fork out twice what we got for a striker LFC brought up , a striker who has both eyes firmly focussed on engurland ??

from the general consensus of your post , seems to me that you are one of these modern breed of football fans ,the I want it now brigade ...its been 5 games , thats all , 5 games ,and in that 5 FIVE games , they've picked up 3 draws , from games we lost last season !!!

If you had Crouch and owen at the same price ,then yes , Owen would be the preferred choice , but I'm glad benitez wasn't dictated to by someone who was so desperate for a club (that he'd go to barcodes) just so he wouldn't lose his Engurland place ...in his own words , he admitted that his last two years at Anfield he was "going through the motions" .....just what we need , a return to the Evans /Houllier Cliques days

I said to me mate in work this mornin when I poste this that teh first thing you'd do when you replied would be to diss the members of toffeeweb as being kids ....man was I on the ball

So ,toffeeweb members who Live in LIVERPOOL , break the story of moyes ,and their wrong ,but you ,finger on the pulse in ???? somewhere in
    Ireland i presume, and yet even tho it is a EFC forum ,they must not be fans then !!!!

Expect the first gollum out campaign to start in November

By the way , for all the hype an bull over europe ,and all wee luvvie kens yappin, a lousy 10k tickets sold only, they actually had some birds in liverpool town centre this mornin tryin to give away tickets

oh and as for gollum,you ever hear the storys from his last club?? same thing happened ...LOST the dressing room,and was man handled by a player...maybe its cos he's ginger

Colm Kavanagh the main moaner on the site is i irish a long with a few more there are definetly a few ,one or 2 may live in liverpool but they dont have any connections to the team the blue kipper boys do .

what kind of fans site would undermine moyes at this time by releasing such a story even if its true or not .

now if you had said it was on blue kipper or when sky's are grey or even on the blue room then i would have belived it had some truth in it .but its one of the gems toffeeweb put out like rooney will sign a new deal at everton exclusive (then he joined utd 2 days later )
    they complain that bill wont give money even though we spent 25+million since xmas .

if this is true that they printed this story i havent seen it then they are a stupid shower , moyes is the best manager in the league as voted for by his peers . did that suddenly change in 3 months ?? no of course not

Colm Kavanagh the main moaner on the site is i irish a long with a few more there are definetly a few ,one or 2 may live in liverpool but they dont have any connections to the team the blue kipper boys do .

what kind of fans site would undermine moyes at this time by releasing such a story even if its true or not .

now if you had said it was on blue kipper or when sky's are grey or even on the blue room then i would have belived it had some truth in it .but its one of the gems toffeeweb put out like rooney will sign a new deal at everton exclusive (then he joined utd 2 days later )
    they complain that bill wont give money even though we spent 25+million since xmas .

if this is true that they printed this story i havent seen it then they are a stupid shower , moyes is the best manager in the league as voted for by his peers . did that suddenly change in 3 months ?? no of course not

You need to sit down , If the room starts spinning call a doctor ,but I'd recommend a stiff drink to be honest ,. maybe a brandy or something

Where to start ???

Bluekipper !!!!!!! Are you for real ....its a joke , the guys that run in are ok(ish) but ffs , reading that forum is like something out of the dark ages ...red****e this that and the other , and racist remarjks like you wouldn't believe ...full of kids ...WSAG is the best one out there but BK ......
    As for them all being Irish ..... funny that , I met a load of em in the cabbage for the derby and they had the best scouse accents ever ,same at the HJC footie games , best (fake !!! ) scouse accents ever ...

As for this lark of "voted for by his peers" as some sort of be all and end all of a argument HAHA
    3 years ago it was that scottish fella from ipswich that got it ,despite Houllier winning a treble ...theres credibility of "voting by peers" for ya

The sooner evertonians wake up the better ...all this Moyesiah crap ,and him and the luvvie mouthing off in the press ,hard cold facts are staring you in the face ...look at yer last 30 games.pre xmas last season ye did very well , but from xmas , or more specifically,when uncle fester was sold to madrid ,( sold or ran so fast he was still in his shower gel ) the form you had was terrible and you limped over the 4th place line , now this season,you've lost what 8 games ??? and after losing 1 or 2 players which he didn't bother replacing ...thats a hell of a poor run and in all seriousness, if it wasn't for Liverpools inability to get a win away , and newcastle being ..........well newcastle , was what got you fourth ...don't get me wrong , table doesn't lie etc abnd you deserved to be there , but gollum ,instead of playing it down a bit and keeping expectationjs in check instead goes and builds up all the expectations with this "we can win it crap"

First Moyes out Chant by November , you might be saved from relegation by those around you tho , few weak teams there this season

you are talking about benitez. say it to yourself - benitez. then outloud - benitez. show me any other manager whos better than him. benitez knows what hes doing. and we'll see it believe me.
    you gowl!

You need to sit down , If the room starts spinning call a doctor ,but I'd recommend a stiff drink to be honest ,. maybe a brandy or something

Where to start ???

Bluekipper !!!!!!! Are you for real ....its a joke , the guys that run in are ok(ish) but ffs , reading that forum is like something out of the dark ages ...red****e this that and the other , and racist remarjks like you wouldn't believe ...full of kids ...WSAG is the best one out there but BK ......
    As for them all being Irish ..... funny that , I met a load of em in the cabbage for the derby and they had the best scouse accents ever ,same at the HJC footie games , best (fake !!! ) scouse accents ever ...

As for this lark of "voted for by his peers" as some sort of be all and end all of a argument HAHA
    3 years ago it was that scottish fella from ipswich that got it ,despite Houllier winning a treble ...theres credibility of "voting by peers" for ya

The sooner evertonians wake up the better ...all this Moyesiah crap ,and him and the luvvie mouthing off in the press ,hard cold facts are staring you in the face ...look at yer last 30 games.pre xmas last season ye did very well , but from xmas , or more specifically,when uncle fester was sold to madrid ,( sold or ran so fast he was still in his shower gel ) the form you had was terrible and you limped over the 4th place line , now this season,you've lost what 8 games ??? and after losing 1 or 2 players which he didn't bother replacing ...thats a hell of a poor run and in all seriousness, if it wasn't for Liverpools inability to get a win away , and newcastle being ..........well newcastle , was what got you fourth ...don't get me wrong , table doesn't lie etc abnd you deserved to be there , but gollum ,instead of playing it down a bit and keeping expectationjs in check instead goes and builds up all the expectations with this "we can win it crap"

First Moyes out Chant by November , you might be saved from relegation by those around you tho , few weak teams there this season
    first i didnt say they were irish i said one was and probibly a few more .
    secondly we played badly with grav in the team in december and january then he left ( also for 4 years before he had his 4 months of good games )

loosing players and not replacing them can you explain that
    out pistone left back
    in valente left back
    out stubbs centre back
    in ferrari centre back
    out watson right midfeild
    in davies right midfield
    out grav central midfield
    in artetta neville central midfield

dont try to talk to an evertonian about everton when you dont have a clue what your on about .

also a forum full of kids of course it is its the internat mainly used by kids this forum is full of kids . is that were the story came from ?? a forum and you belive it

still have nt seen any shred of proof about this story , and i knew about the gazza incedent the rooney bust up , the neville deal , the robbie keane meetings before any one else did . so if it was true id know

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
    LMFAO

Reina has been class this season, just 'cos he made a few mistakes doesn't warrant being dropped. Warnock ballsed up for the first goal, no defender should head the ball like that across his own goal. He's inexperienced, he made a mistake, so what? Reina was at fault for the second, but again you can't ignore how solid he has been up to now.
    Apart from 1 save in the Super Cup final and a save with his legs from Heskey I can't remember anything decent he has done.
    For the first goal Reina could have called for the ball, Warnock didn't know what was behind him Reina did. plus he came for the initial corner and made a mess of that which led to the cross for the goal. He is far too quick off his line which cost us a goal in the Super Cup final and nearly gifted Van Horsehead a goal against Utd last week.
    His judgement is suspect and has shown me nothing to say he is worth the money Liverpool paid for him.
    He may turn out to be great and I hope he does but with 2 huge games coming up he could be the weakest link.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

first i didnt say they were irish i said one was and probibly a few more .
    secondly we played badly with grav in the team in december and january then he left ( also for 4 years before he had his 4 months of good games )

loosing players and not replacing them can you explain that
    out pistone left back
    in valente left back
    out stubbs centre back
    in ferrari centre back
    out watson right midfeild
    in davies right midfield
    out grav central midfield
    in artetta neville central midfield

dont try to talk to an evertonian about everton when you dont have a clue what your on about .

also a forum full of kids of course it is its the internat mainly used by kids this forum is full of kids . is that were the story came from ?? a forum and you belive it

still have nt seen any shred of proof about this story , and i knew about the gazza incedent the rooney bust up , the neville deal , the robbie keane meetings before any one else did . so if it was true id know
    Now that you've finished chastising me , does the fact that you yet again completly ignored my comments on your relegation form as being a silent nod ????

You may have played the odd game badly with fester in the team but you played a helluva lot worse without him....have you looked at yer last 30 games ??

Re loosing players ...the word "adequatly" was omitted...

So I don't have a clue what I'm talking about cos I have a different opinion to you but I should kneel in awe at your self proclaimed "I'm mr EFC and I know" title .ffs grow up a bit ..Its a bit of banter , It's not as If I insulted your manhood or something .I take it you also knew about the club in their rush to get more fans yesterday were giving away/selling tickets for £15 depite selling the same ones for £25 to st holders ?!?!?!

And just to revise ,cos it seems you must've missed the paragraph in your rush to tell me how wrong I was ..."met a load of em in the cabbage for the derby and they had the best scouse accents ever ,same at the HJC footie games , best (fake !!! ) scouse accents ever"
    bit different from " and you believe it " ehh

Glad you mentioned Robbie Keane ....bluekipper is so insightfull that some of the regulars were actually blaming LFC not selling cisse for Keane not going to youse

On a plus side , The Momo Sissoko sure is some player ...pity about that one

Now that you've finished chastising me , does the fact that you yet again completly ignored my comments on your relegation form as being a silent nod ????

You may have played the odd game badly with fester in the team but you played a helluva lot worse without him....have you looked at yer last 30 games ??

Re loosing players ...the word "adequatly" was omitted...

So I don't have a clue what I'm talking about cos I have a different opinion to you but I should kneel in awe at your self proclaimed "I'm mr EFC and I know" title .ffs grow up a bit ..Its a bit of banter , It's not as If I insulted your manhood or something .I take it you also knew about the club in their rush to get more fans yesterday were giving away/selling tickets for £15 depite selling the same ones for £25 to st holders ?!?!?!

And just to revise ,cos it seems you must've missed the paragraph in your rush to tell me how wrong I was ..."met a load of em in the cabbage for the derby and they had the best scouse accents ever ,same at the HJC footie games , best (fake !!! ) scouse accents ever"
    bit different from " and you believe it " ehh

Glad you mentioned Robbie Keane ....bluekipper is so insightfull that some of the regulars were actually blaming LFC not selling cisse for Keane not going to youse

On a plus side , The Momo Sissoko sure is some player ...pity about that one
    i didnt miss that pargraph about you meeting them in fact my first answer was in refrence to that i said i that they arent all irish at least one is if not more .

god your getting worse the that mypost fella what is wrong with ye reds .banter is having a laugh using facts not just picking stuff out of the air that you just made up .

on grav, again ill say he had 1/2 a ok season . he played rubbish for 4 years .remember we finished 17th with him in the team

it not an opinion you are giving you are claiming things like moyes sold players with out replacing them i just pointed out all the players he sold and all the players he replaced them with . its not opinion its fact .

and again with this giving away tickets nonsence , they are still 25 quid today what did they put the price back up !!

http://www.evertonfc.com/splash/dinamo-home/main.php (proof)

you seem to spend a lot of time on everton websites , is there something wrong with your own or are you just one of these sad people that go into everton forums make up rubbish to try to wind people up ........ so very very sad ........ and you tell me to grow up

i didnt miss that pargraph about you meeting them in fact my first answer was in refrence to that i said i that they arent all irish at least one is if not more .

god your getting worse the that mypost fella what is wrong with ye reds .banter is having a laugh using facts not just picking stuff out of the air that you just made up .

on grav, again ill say he had 1/2 a ok season . he played rubbish for 4 years .remember we finished 17th with him in the team

it not an opinion you are giving you are claiming things like moyes sold players with out replacing them i just pointed out all the players he sold and all the players he replaced them with . its not opinion its fact .

and again with this giving away tickets nonsence , they are still 25 quid today what did they put the price back up !!

http://www.evertonfc.com/splash/dinamo-home/main.php (proof)

you seem to spend a lot of time on everton websites , is there something wrong with your own or are you just one of these sad people that go into everton forums make up rubbish to try to wind people up ........ so very very sad ........ and you tell me to grow up

God ,you Bs fans ...get so uppety every time someone criticises yer little world

where in any of the posts did I say that the club were offering them at discount online ???hmmmmmm
    read again what I said .Just so its clear ,cos there seems to be a lot that you are scanning over
    They were selling the tickets IN the City centre with 2 birds dressed in EFC gear and were offering them to people for £15 . If you don't believe me , why not ring one Ian Ross or someone , you know , the ones that give you all your scoops ..maybe they'll let you know all about it
    Or why not go on to blukipper , afterall ,they are the ones that started this negative efc thread that was copied to loads of LFC sites .And man are they hammering the club for it .Imagine it , wee luvvie is so obsessed with getting some extra sheckles in that he'd actually screw over his more loyal fanbase just to get a few extr discounted seat in there ...some of your felow supporters are spitting blood over it

Moyes sold 3 players that were established ,and were playing above themselves cos they were looking for new contracts elswhere , he has not "adequetly"(another word you missed ) replaced them.He may have actually bought replacements but they are not even close to what you got rid of

As for spending time on efc sites , You've just copied a post where I put in bold type that I meet them and played football against them, what does that suggest ???? ....is that really the best retort you can come up with ??? to call me sad for being mates with some efc fans.Besides , as you know well, anything like that will end up on a lfc site within minutes just like the same happens in reverse

you lads dont half talk some schite!!!! Youre getting WORSE than mypost and his michael owen love dolls. can we not get back to the discussion of saying "Youre muck!" and replying with " No YOURE muck!!"

God ,you Bs fans ...get so uppety every time someone criticises yer little world

where in any of the posts did I say that the club were offering them at discount online ???hmmmmmm
    read again what I said .Just so its clear ,cos there seems to be a lot that you are scanning over
    They were selling the tickets IN the City centre with 2 birds dressed in EFC gear and were offering them to people for £15 . If you don't believe me , why not ring one Ian Ross or someone , you know , the ones that give you all your scoops ..maybe they'll let you know all about it
    Or why not go on to blukipper , afterall ,they are the ones that started this negative efc thread that was copied to loads of LFC sites .And man are they hammering the club for it .Imagine it , wee luvvie is so obsessed with getting some extra sheckles in that he'd actually screw over his more loyal fanbase just to get a few extr discounted seat in there ...some of your felow supporters are spitting blood over it

Moyes sold 3 players that were established ,and were playing above themselves cos they were looking for new contracts elswhere , he has not "adequetly"(another word you missed ) replaced them.He may have actually bought replacements but they are not even close to what you got rid of

As for spending time on efc sites , You've just copied a post where I put in bold type that I meet them and played football against them, what does that suggest ???? ....is that really the best retort you can come up with ??? to call me sad for being mates with some efc fans.Besides , as you know well, anything like that will end up on a lfc site within minutes just like the same happens in reverse
    i dont mind people having a go at everton other posters on here do it .im not getting pi ssed off with you slagging everton im getting pi ssed of with you making up lies in a pure attempt to wind me up !!

the box office charge 25, every ticket agent charges 25, the club says they cost 25 . but you know of 2 birds selling ticket for 15 give me a break .

adequetly replacing players : selling 1 player buying 2 for that position is adequet . are you suggesting that selling a 34 year old and replacing him with 2 quality defenders in there 20's isnt good enough .

i thought you read efc forums because you said "reading that forum" .about blue kipper . how did i get the idea that you read the forum.........surely my fault !!
    and you also referenced toffeeweb who you said you met for the derby , so not in the last few weeks as in after the event in question happened !!! (also dont belive something a guy down the pub tells you )

any way im not going to reply anymore as its clear you dont know what your on about and its just a poor wind up .

Foot.ie! Everton

Great to see the best thread ever put on foot.ie still flying high!

The blues are struggling at the minute but i'm sure the revival will commence at Man City next sunday. After all the only way is up now!
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

i dont mind people having a go at everton other posters on here do it .im not getting pi ssed off with you slagging everton im getting pi ssed of with you making up lies in a pure attempt to wind me up !!

the box office charge 25, every ticket agent charges 25, the club says they cost 25 . but you know of 2 birds selling ticket for 15 give me a break .

adequetly replacing players : selling 1 player buying 2 for that position is adequet . are you suggesting that selling a 34 year old and replacing him with 2 quality defenders in there 20's isnt good enough .

i thought you read efc forums because you said "reading that forum" .about blue kipper . how did i get the idea that you read the forum.........surely my fault !!
    and you also referenced toffeeweb who you said you met for the derby , so not in the last few weeks as in after the event in question happened !!! (also dont belive something a guy down the pub tells you )

any way im not going to reply anymore as its clear you dont know what your on about and its just a poor wind up .
    You're priceless

As i said , go check yer proclaimed best site bluekipper and then come back and direct all kisses to me backsie region ...

http://bluekipper.net/everton_forum/...ic.php?t=44477

http://bluekipper.net/everton_forum/...ic.php?t=44581

I await you're response with baited breathe...its not often a RS is more "in the know" than a BS

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    Great to see the best thread ever put on foot.ie still flying high!

The blues are struggling at the minute but i'm sure the revival will commence at Man City next sunday. After all the only way is up now!
    you're only coddin yourself

there is only one way for everton this year and its not up im afraid

Quote Originally Posted by jockser
    Youre getting WORSE than mypost and his michael owen love dolls
    lol

And jaysus if it isn't Dillo, who's suddenly climbed out of the bunker he's been hiding in since we won the CL.....