allways optimistic ill give ye that ,not great at maths thoughOriginally Posted by jockser
Liverpool
Everton
Would like to see Everton playing in Europe......is this thread longer than Longfords back four?
Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)
BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!
allways optimistic ill give ye that ,not great at maths thoughOriginally Posted by jockser
if we beat brum on sat we have europeen soccer and a top 7 finish securedOriginally Posted by liam88
Originally Posted by anto1208
eh everton draw liverpool win....gap 1 point??!???!! thats an F for you matey![]()
Originally Posted by jockser
eeeerrrrrrghhhhhh is my face red ??? yip !!![]()
Originally Posted by liam88
Can't be far off Longford's back four thread now Liam!![]()
There's no doubting that Liverpool will be a greater force next season. Xabi Alonso is a class act and could prove to be one of Liverpool's all time greats. However this season is all about Everton and David Moyes. It has been a real fairytale- a team doomed for relegation now on the brink of playing in the Champions League. It's essential we beat Brummies on Saturday- the win against ManUre will count for nothing otherwise (slight exaggeration there maybe!)
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum
How passionate do Mersyside derby's get....have heard they are not bad in terms of violence/abuse which am glad to hear! Are there Liverpool/Everton pubs? Certain parts of the city for certaint teams? or jsut family alligance?
Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)
Aw nowhere near:Originally Posted by Dillo
42 pages 822 posts on their back four.....
29 pages 57...6 posts on here![]()
822 posts on Longford Towns back four-this place is insane!![]()
Well Benitez really messed up with his team selection today. This was a must win game, especially with Everton dropping points again as expected. Yet he goes into the game with Alonso 'rested'!? Not only that, but he starts the unbelievably useless and inexperienced John Welsh ahead of Biscan, starts with the inexperienced Le Tallec and also leaves Riise out. He also plays with 3 at the back, which has been disasterous for us in every game that he has tried it in the premiership. To really put the icing on the cake, he replaces the injured Baros with Darran fcuking Potter! A rookie midfielder for a senior striker?![]()
As far as I can see, Benitez hasn't a bulls notion when it comes to the premiership. He just hasn't learned his lesson regarding his team selections and tactics away from home. How in gods name do you go into such an important game fielding such poor inexperienced players as mentioned above? Not by force, but by choiceWhat did he expect against a physical side battling for their lives in their own patch? His team selection and tactics were incredibly nieve today, really, really stupid. So much so that he has cost the club a CL place next season. It beggers belief when you compare it to his tactics in europe......At this stage of the season the team should be pushing on and throwing caution to the wind. This resting players is a load of ********, especially ones that are fresh and fit to play.
From March
The same applies to the manager. He comes from a country where the type of game is so different to England. He prefers European games, which suit his selection and tactics. He constantly says it's important we finish 4th, then he rests key players for a crucial league game. What planet is he on?Originally Posted by mypost
Well, the neighbours got the 4th spot. Not that it's much to celebrate anyway. You wouldn't see us celebrating getting 4th. It got Houllier the sack last season.
Just like to remind the Toffees, that 4th only gets you into the CL qualifiers, and as yous can barely win any game at the moment, you'll lose the qualifier. Next season we'll be back in, and normal service will be resumed.
If Shels face Everton in the qualifier, Shels will be favourites to progress as they are the better side with the better players, up against a bunch of journeymen who can't play football. Ollie will be praying to get them in the third round. Everton will be the easiest draw for their CL opponents.
Last edited by mypost; 03/05/2005 at 4:18 AM.
why do liverpool fans keep up the same thing a "bunch of journey men playing boring football" !!!!!!. have you seen liverpool play a game in the last 5 years they are rubbish constent long balls (sorry ye call them "long passes" when other teams do it its a long ball)Originally Posted by mypost
but those same journey men that cant play have been ahead of the great footballing side of liverpool for 8 months now ( i think that makes us better dont you ?), with a smaller squad and no money to spend
wouldnt see ye celebrating 4th mmmmmmm think ye would be delighted with it other wise this tread wouldnt be so long and full of pool fans telling us how they are going to catch us .
You obviously haven't watched many Liverpool games in 5 years, have you? Or is your view based on our semis against Barcelona? Probably.Originally Posted by anto1208
No, you can't play football, end of story! How can you be better than us, having only won a handful of games since Christmas? True, you have no money, but if you lost a squad full of players through injury this season like us, you wouldn't be fourth, would you? You'd be somewhere around four-teenth!!!![]()
Everton are already struggling for points, are already on the slide, and in a false position. Whereas we've got a load of cash from the CL run. So next season will really separate the men from the Moyes!!
3 words.......Originally Posted by anto1208
CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL.
Chamon Mothafcuka......he heeee.
fair play to them you dont get to the final with out deserving itOriginally Posted by DolansWaistcoat
did you see the game last night if thats liverpool playing there best ye can keep it ,11 defenders at home and you have the cheek to slag evertonOriginally Posted by mypost
if we had lost a squad full of players to injury !!!, even at ye re worse injury crisis ye still had a bigger squad to choose from , some games everton only had 12 fit players to choose from !!!
plus if ye can get to the champs league ( it would have been impressive if ye had scored ) imagine what we can do considering we are better than liverpool over a full season ( to explain it to you we are better because we got more points over the full season which is how you judge who is better )
lol!Originally Posted by anto1208
I met a few Evertonians out in Liverpool on Tuesday night, they came out with some nuggets but that one beats all.![]()
ISTANBUUUUUL, ISTANBUUUUUL, we're the greatest team in europe and we're goin to Istanbul, ISTANBUUUUUL, ISTANBUUUUUL........![]()
We Shall Not Be Moved, We Shall Not, We Shall Not Be Moved ...cause We're Goin To Win The European Cup (again) And We Shall Not Be Moved...
Mens sana in corpore sano
Everton's formation: 10-0-0. Very creative and attack minded!![]()
The Pool will win the Champions League, Everton will finish 4th, both will get in to next seasons CL, Uefa will create a place for the winners to defend their crown Arsenal, Man Utd, Everton will all have to qualify. Pool + Chelski straight in. I hope your prepared for it Toffees, you don't have the squad to cope with Europe + domestic competitions....................Look what happened to Ipswich in 2002 after gaining a Uefa Cup spot in 2001, they were relagated,Originally Posted by anto1208
now that would be a dam shame if that were to happen to ye toffs
eh.............also Everton is like a yo-yo this year chasing Europe, next year fighting relagation..........Look at the past few years......Watch this space.
Unity is Power, Power if shared is Strength, Limerick 37 serving the Community of Limerick.