View Poll Results: Which Merseyside team will finish higher in this seasons Premiership?

Voters
50. You may not vote on this poll
  • Liverpool

22 44.00%
  • Everton

28 56.00%
Page 23 of 153 FirstFirst ... 1321222324253373123 ... LastLast

Thread: Everton and Liverpool discussion

Quote Originally Posted by ciaran76
    The fact that Lpool fans are happy to be 1 point behind Everton at this stage in the season shows how much Lpool have dropped their standards !

Everton have lost their bottle i think and haven't a good enough enough squad to keep the 4th place postion.

And people who think Everton are going to get 50 million in the summer well that is very naive i think Kenwright is taking the ****. I think this is the 3rd time he said there was money to spend and nothing has come of it.

The only good thing is that Moyes looks like he is a capable manager but how much longer will he take the bullsh1t from Kenwright ?
    there is allready 30 mill for the transfer budget and the 50 mill is from cris samulsons sports fund , that will go to redeveloping goodison and clearing the debts

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    typical know nothing know it all liverpool fan .
    jeffers sold for 10 mill , ball for 8 mill rooney 30 mill such useless talent !!!
    What they sold for means nothing, those prices were paid at a time when the market was gone crazy. All the top strikers being sold these days for less than Franny Jeffers proves that! Where are they now anyway? Bench warmers at crap clubs.

id leave off slagging evertons style of play when liverpool become a watchable side i know plenty of liverpool fans that wont watch there own team coz its so boring . everton fans know we have nt a great squad and we know that champs league is beyond us difference is we can admitt that where as liverpool fans keep thinking they can compete for the tittle every year
    Firstly, you're referring to Houlliers boring Liverpool, which is just a lazy attempt at a slag. Liverpool have played some superb football under Benitez, did you not watch us make mince meat of you at Anfield, with an understrength side to boot? Secondly, Everton fans know that you're not on the same planet as Liverpool, could you honestly see an Everton side win their way to a CL Quarter Final against Juve? lol!

last year pool finished 4th spent 40 mill (that now puts them 80 mill in debt)
    Liverpool are £80m in debt? Really, where did you get those figures einstein? Leeds Utd are'nt even that much in debt Liverpool have a consistant debt of between £28 - £30m, as their spending is balanced against an income which is one of the top 10 in world football........stop talking sh1te

and we dont go blaming our poor results on injuries which should be no problem to a team with a squad the size of liverpool s
    The only problem there is, of the £40m spent this season, nearly £30m of it has been out of action for most of the season, i.e. Cisse (£14m), Alonso (£10.5m), Josemi (£2m) all long term, with Garcia and Morientes in and out with injuries. Then there's Kewell, Gerrard missed the first 3 months, Baros has missed months etc - I'd like to see how Everton would cope with equivelant injuries, without having any recognised strikers, having to play inexperienced kids, having to do without their key players. I'd actually like to see how Utd, Arsenal, Chelsea would cope, cos I don't think they would.

Benitez has worked a miracle so far to get to a cup final, a CL quarter and in contention for CL qualification - wait till he has a full squad next year and a few more top signings

By the way, where's Dillo? That blue tide of his seems to have turned to a ripple......

there is allready 30 mill for the transfer budget and the 50 mill is from cris samulsons sports fund , that will go to redeveloping goodison and clearing the debts

There is no money from any Sports fund. If you do believe that money is there then fair play to you.If all that money was there do yoyu think Everton would have one of the smallest squads in the Prem. ?
    Chris Samuelson is as dodgy as €2 note.
    Not 1 penny of his money is in the Goodison coffers. Look at his history he said Everton would have the money in Autumn last year ! Then at Christmas then a few days after Christmas. The money never appeared.

Oh and if the money does appear then the whole Everton board has to ratify the money coming in.Can't see that happening.

Just because you seen this magic money coming to Goodison on their offical site doesn't make it true i am afraid.

If you want to see what Kenwright has said in the past year and what has actually happened you should look here.
    http://www.billyliar.info/ The man is a joke

typical know nothing know it all liverpool fan .
    jeffers sold for 10 mill , ball for 8 mill rooney 30 mill such useless talent !!!,

Anto i am not picking on you here i know it might seem like it but Rooney was sold for 21 million. The rest was dependant on Cup wins in Europe etc etc and caps.I doubt Everton will get anything near 30 millin for him. Oh and Ball wasn't near 8 million as you prob. know Rangers and Everton came to an agreement just around X-mas time because Rangers couldn't afford to pay Everton the final segment of the tranfer fund.

Quote Originally Posted by ciaran76
    Anto i am not picking on you here i know it might seem like it but Rooney was sold for 21 million. The rest was dependant on Cup wins in Europe etc etc and caps.I doubt Everton will get anything near 30 millin for him. Oh and Ball wasn't near 8 million as you prob. know Rangers and Everton came to an agreement just around X-mas time because Rangers couldn't afford to pay Everton the final segment of the tranfer fund.

dont worry i dont mind people that can make decent arguements unlike the liverpool injury list stuff 4to the floor comes out with .but rooney's deal is 24 mill cash 10 last summer 10 this summer then 10 the following summer and 4 the last year , and upto 5 mill on performance plus a 25% sell on fee . it could be close to 30 mill allthough i am rounding up the figures , final fee paid for ball was 7.5 mill the final 1/2 mill everton have waved so he could continue to play for rangers after reaching his appearence limit

about the size of the squad the transfer budget is for this summer so it would nt really affect the squad this year , and in fairness to bill he allways finds some money from some where its not like people are queing up to invest over the last few years , and this year our budget is 30 mill not bad for a team riddled with debt and nearly relegated last year ,its a huge turn around , if you dont count beattie who has started only 2 games we spent 2.4 mill ,

but yea chris sam. is dodgy but look at the tai guy looking to invest in liverpool or roman at chelsea hardly model business men ?

Quote Originally Posted by 4totheflo
    The only problem there is, of the £40m spent this season, nearly £30m of it has been out of action for most of the season, i.e. Cisse (£14m), Alonso (£10.5m), Josemi (£2m) all long term, with Garcia and Morientes in and out with injuries. Then there's Kewell, Gerrard missed the first 3 months, Baros has missed months etc - I'd like to see how Everton would cope with equivelant injuries, without having any recognised strikers, having to play inexperienced kids, having to do without their key players. I'd actually like to see how Utd, Arsenal, Chelsea would cope, cos I don't think they would.
    yawn yawn same story even with 30 mill worth of players on the bench that leaves 10 mill worth fit ( everton didnt even spend 10 mill ) . even at the height of liverpools injury list they still had more fully fit players than everton who have a squad of 15 first team players . reconised strikers !!!!! bent is the only striker we have bar big dunc but he is injured !!!!!! key players we also lost rooney and graveson they are key players .

144 Posts
    bent is the only striker we have bar big dunc but he is injured !!!!!!
    How many strikers do you need ? Just the 1 you lump everything up to, so why buy Beattie when there is no need for him.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by razor
    How many strikers do you need ? Just the 1 you lump everything up to, so why buy Beattie when there is no need for him.

no you see it was pointed out to me that since liverpool have had no reconised striker all season because of injury this was why liverpool were in 5th , so i pointed out that everton have only had bent yet they are in 4th .so the injury list excuse is rubbish

144 Posts
    no you see it was pointed out to me that since liverpool have had no reconised striker all season because of injury this was why liverpool were in 5th , so i pointed out that everton have only had bent yet they are in 4th .so the injury list excuse is rubbish
    But if Liverpool had 2 fit strikers they would play them, Everton would not. The reason Everton are 4th is cos there system was working pretty well, credit to the manager, it has now broken down so maybe time to change tic tacs. I mean if Bryan Robson is after figuring it out then its deffo time to change.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

But if Liverpool had 2 fit strikers they would play them, Everton would not. The reason Everton are 4th is cos there system was working pretty well, credit to the manager, it has now broken down so maybe time to change tic tacs.
    no we had to change to 4141 this year coz rooney and radsinski left and we were left with bent ,dunc cambell and chadwick . cambell and chadwick have now also left so that leave 2 strikers one of which is carring an injury and cant play 90 mins (plus he wouldnt last 90 mins with out getting sent off ),
    we have used mcfadden and osman up front with bent to good effect but faddy is now injured .

but looks like the kid vaughan could get his start v palace he is 16 has a bag of goals in the reserves 2 goals in 2 games for eng under 17's . we just cant stop breading these wonder kids we have 4 more coming through including a 10 year old who in the youth team (under 15 )

144 Posts
    no we had to change to 4141 this year coz rooney and radsinski left and we were left with bent ,dunc cambell and chadwick . cambell and chadwick have now also left
    Why would they stay ? They look a the formation Moyes has been playing and know they ain't gonna get a start.

By the way, where's Dillo? That blue tide of his seems to have turned to a ripple...... [/QUOTE]

I'm here! Don't you worry.
    Everton will beat Palace at the weekend while the best use can hope for is a point away to City. The gap will extend to three which means Rafa will remain BeneathUs.
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Why would they stay ? They look a the formation Moyes has been playing and know they ain't gonna get a start.
    last year we played 442 with TWO strikers up front , when they left we had to change to 1 up front coz we only had 1 striker . i know its hard to understand for a liverpool fan .

144 Posts
    last year we played 442 with TWO strikers up front , when they left we had to change to 1 up front coz we only had 1 striker . i know its hard to understand for a liverpool fan .
    If you keep contradicting yourself then tis no wonder i'm confused. First you said ye changed to 1up front when Shrek and Radzinski left and now it has only happened since ye lost Chadwick and Campbell, make up your mind.

no i said that we changed after rooney and rads left , because after they left we had only 4 strikers then i added that 2 of the 4 strikers left have now also left the club . i dont rate cambell chadwick or even dunc as premiership quality strikers so that leave 1 striker .

176 Posts
    Remember, lads, we had 12 first team players out, against Juve, and we still won, god knows how we'd do with a full-strength side.

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    Everton will beat Palace at the weekend while the best use can hope for is a point away to City. The gap will extend to three which means Rafa will remain BeneathUs.
    Will he?
    After winning 4 games in 4 months, Everton have 7 games to hold onto a one-point lead over us to stop us getting 4th. With games against Arsenal, and the red-and-blacks to come, it's all over bar the shouting. Even if the Liver Bird hasn't started singing yet, she's busy warming up her vocal chords. A point on Saturday will move us into 4th, on GD. Everton are spent. The Red Army are about to take over.

144 Posts
    I'd still be a tad wary of making such comments. Liverpool players have shown they can raise the bar in CL games this season but then go and put in some very sub standard League performances afterwards. God is good and Baros is suspended so Pool must be in with a shout, once Robbie lad doesn't spoil the party.

Quote Originally Posted by mypost
    Remember, lads, we had 12 first team players out, against Juve, and we still won, god knows how we'd do with a full-strength side.

Will he?
    After winning 4 games in 4 months, Everton have 7 games to hold onto a one-point lead over us to stop us getting 4th. With games against Arsenal, and the red-and-blacks to come, it's all over bar the shouting. Even if the Liver Bird hasn't started singing yet, she's busy warming up her vocal chords. A point on Saturday will move us into 4th, on GD. Everton are spent. The Red Army are about to take over.

i cant see what she has to sign about about ye re season has been another complete disaster last year ye finished 30 points behind the leaders then spent 40 mill only to go an finish 30 points behind again this year .ye jump around at the prospect of scraping ye er way past everton who finished 17th lost 2 major player spent 2.4 mill and were tipped to go down !!

Exclamation Tommy G set to return?

Rumour has it that Real Madrid are ready to loan out Danish superstar Tommy Gravesen for a year. If Everton reach the CL Grav will surely be eager to come back and resume playing in the middle of the park with the toffees. I for one would love to see him return. Everton are also reported to be interested in Robbie Keane following his troublesome spell with Martin Jol and co at spurs. Robbie would prove a great addition to the blues and it would be great to see him link up with Kilbane and Carsley at Goodison. Keano as we all know is a tremendous talent and given time David Moyes would surely mould him into an even greater player.
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    Robbie would prove a great addition to the blues and it would be great to see him link up with Kilbane and Carsley at Goodison. Keano as we all know is a tremendous talent and given time David Moyes would surely mould him into an even greater player.
    What a disasterous move that would be for Ireland. Mould him into an even greater player? Are you on drugs? Robbie would be running around playing head tennis as the ball is hoofed up and down the pitch. How could Everton make Robbie a better palyer if they don't even play football? Will you go away for the love and honour.......