View Poll Results: Which Merseyside team will finish higher in this seasons Premiership?

Voters
50. You may not vote on this poll
  • Liverpool

22 44.00%
  • Everton

28 56.00%
Page 81 of 153 FirstFirst ... 3171798081828391131 ... LastLast
Results 1,601 to 1,620 of 3044

Thread: Everton and Liverpool discussion

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    I've tasted bitter Red Wine, now I know what bitter Red Whine is like!

The only ones bitter and twisted are you Blus ****e!! Fans!!! That victory was a one off and will not happen again for another fourty years, lets face it yous are sh it and u know u are, your sh it and u know u are!! your sh it and u know u are!!!

Anyway just booked hotel, Flights, and match ticket €180.00 all in for champions league Qualifier against Galatasaray 27th september!! Ohh Yeah for got Blue Sh ite!!! Can't even qualify for the group stages!!!

Quote Originally Posted by casso36 View Post
    The only ones bitter and twisted are you Blus ****e!! Fans!!! That victory was a one off and will not happen again for another fourty years, lets face it yous are sh it and u know u are, your sh it and u know u are!!: your sh it and u know u are!!!:

Anyway just booked hotel, Flights, and match ticket €180.00 all in for champions league Qualifier against Galatasaray 27th september!! Ohh Yeah for got Blue Sh ite!!! Can't even qualify for the group stages!!!:

your not bitter about it are you !!!!

but fair play to you at least you had the balls to show up and have a laugh this week and give as good as you get in keeping with the spirt of this thread . not like the other weiners not mentioning any names ....hey hey nudge nudge ....with there "you know ****in nothing about football" comments !!! laughable

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    your not bitter about it are you !!!!

but fair play to you at least you had the balls to show up and have a laugh this week and give as good as you get in keeping with the spirt of this thread . not like the other weiners not mentioning any names ....hey hey nudge nudge ....with there "you know ****in nothing about football" comments !!! laughable

Must say enjoyable bit off fun!!!!! Bitter?? you flucking bet i am!!

Excuse no 587 !!!

http://www.itv-football.co.uk/CL_Sto...494358,00.html

Liverpool boss Rafael Benitez has blamed the international break for his side's derby-day shocker

reder
    obviously you dont know what i means to have the pride of the city , stop living in the past . the futures bright the futures blue!!
    Ha, well since I was born and rared in Liverpool I might just have an idea about that! The worst of your OTT celebrations are over now. Good luck against Peterborough in your next cup outing. As I said before its now time to concentrate on PSV in the CL. Who are you's playing in Europe this season????

In for a week and out for 10 years,
    Everton in Europe.

Also we dont live in the past, we just have one worth remembering!!! (18 & 5)

Quote Originally Posted by reder View Post
    Ha, well since I was born and rared in Liverpool I might just have an idea about that! The worst of your OTT celebrations are over now. Good luck against Peterborough in your next cup outing. As I said before its now time to concentrate on PSV in the CL. Who are you's playing in Europe this season????

Everton in Europe.

Well said Reder!!!!!

So you do live in the past then.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Fluck off Blue****e FC, You aint got no history!!
    5 European Cups And 18 Leagues thats what we call history!!!

No harm in that at all, especially when you have our history, some day you may be in the same boat!!!!

Not a flucking hope!!! Models to lose next premership match as per normal!!

Quote Originally Posted by reder View Post

Everton in Europe.

The reason that Liverpool fans get so much stick is that every season for the last 16 years, it has been "this is our season" or houllier's infamous "We've turned a corner" or signing xxxx (Anybody from Kewell to Fowler to Kuyt to Cheyrou hee hee) are the "final peice of the jigsaw" or like every Liverpool fan that I talked to this summer, "We're the only team that can catch Chelsea this year". Yet after a defeat like saturday, the usual 18:5 crap gets trotted out until the summer comes around and the whole thing starts off again!!

Quote Originally Posted by KildareFan View Post
    The reason that Liverpool fans get so much stick is that every season for the last 16 years, it has been "this is our season" or houllier's infamous "We've turned a corner" or signing xxxx (Anybody from Kewell to Fowler to Kuyt to Cheyrou hee hee) are the "final peice of the jigsaw" or like every Liverpool fan that I talked to this summer, "We're the only team that can catch Chelsea this year". Yet after a defeat like saturday, the usual 18:5 crap gets trotted out until the summer comes around and the whole thing starts off again!!
    Well most years we have to be optimistic, at least we try and win things!!! What the fluck do the blue****e win!! fluck all!! Got carried away with yourselves last season and could'nt even get into the champions league group stage!! Now thats not a football club with ambition, just a wasteful space on the other side off stanley park!!

Fluck off Blue****e FC, You aint got no history!!
    5 European Cups And 18 Leagues thats what we call history!!!

No harm in that at all, especially when you have our history, some day you may be in the same boat!!!!

Not a flucking hope!!! Models to lose next premership match as per normal!!
    we have a long history with out everton ye would nt even exist , ye play in our old ground , ye where set up by our old owners .

the 5 times would mean something if it was a level playing field, but liverpool win four cups murder some fans so no other english clubs can have a chace of winning any then they brag about being the best

i liken it to kids having a kick about, one scores then takes the ball and goes home thinking he is the best !!

Got no History? If it wasn't for Everton F.C. there would be no such thing as Liverpool F.C. ]
    Hows that for History.
    Everton have plenty of History.
    4th Most succesfull club in English domestic football. (9 league titles).
    Founder members of the football league.
    Player to score the most goals in one season - William Ralph (Dixie) Dean with 60 goals.
    Some of the best players to grace the domestic game: Jack Sharp, Sam Chedzoy, Sandy Young, Jimmy Dunne, Dixie Dean, T.G. Jones, Tommy Lawton, Dave Hickson, Alex Young, Howard Kendall, Alan Ball, Colin Harvey, Brian Labone, Gordon West, Joe Royle, Bob Latchford, Neville Southall, Graham Sharpe, Peter Reid, Trevor Steven, Kevin Ratcliffe, Gary Stevens, Kevin Sheedy, Andrei Kanchelskis and that is keeping the list short.

As the song goes:

"For its a Grand Old Team to play for,
    For its a Grand Old team to see,
    And if you know your history,
    Its enough to make your heart go
    Woooooooaaaaaaarrrrrrr!!!

We don't care what the RED****E say,
    What the fcuk do we care,
    For we all know,
    That there's going to be a show,
    When the Everton boys are there"

Well most years we have to be optimistic, at least we try and win things!!! What the fluck do the blue****e win!! fluck all!! Got carried away with yourselves last season and could'nt even get into the champions league group stage!! Now thats not a football club with ambition, just a wasteful space on the other side off stanley park!!
    by having a perfectly good goal dissaloud by a italian ref that retired straight after the game !!!! a goal that put us level on agg with the team that got to the semi finals of the same comp , there was no dodgy israeli team of part timers for us to barely scrape past .

Obivously by your about post everyone lives in the past!! And that lousey scumbag!! anto dragging up liverpool murdering fans is unforgivable and i will end my posts on this thread because of that sc um bag!!

As the song goes:

"
    i prefere this one :

Oh we hate Bill Shankly, and we hate St John
    But most of all, we hate Big Ron
    And we'll hang the kopites one by one
    On the banks of the Royal Blue Mersey

So to hell with Liverpool and Rangers too
    We'll drown them all in the Mersey
    And we'll fight, fight, fight with all our might
    For the lads in the Royal Blue Jerseys.

If he was saying it about Hillsborough you'd be entitled to be p'ssed but he's talking about Heysel where a group of Hooligans, supporting Liverpool cost Everton the chance to play in the following season's European Cup, a competition they would have been favourites to win.

Obivously by your about post everyone lives in the past!! And that lousey scumbag!! anto dragging up liverpool murdering fans is unforgivable and i will end my posts on this thread because of that sc um bag!!

just pointing out the flaw in your bragging !!

here is a propoer report on the derby :

Give derby victors credit they deserve

Sep 12 2006

By Tony Cottee, Liverpool Echo

I THOUGHT I'd watched the wrong match on Saturday. Driving back from the Sheffield United-Blackburn game, the radio phone-in shows all gave the impression Everton had been lucky in Saturday's derby.

So I sat and watched a tape of the game later. Nothing could have been further from the truth. Everton created the better chances and thoroughly deserved their win.

True, it was a definite penalty kick when Tony Hibbert handled, but the Blues were 2-0 up by that stage.

The problem we have in football at the moment with the so-called Big Four is that when any of them lose, the focus is always on how poorly they played, rather than how well the opposition performed.

The winning team nevergets the praise they deserve. That's historically been the case, especially when Everton have won derby matches.

Everton should get all the plaudits this week. I don't want to talk about how badly Liverpool defended, or how poorly they played. I want to talk about how well Everton played.

The Blues were magnificent, their tactics were spot on, their football was tidy and inventive and the signing of Andy Johnson is looking more and more like a master-stroke every week.

His first goal was ruthlessly finished but, speaking as a striker, for me his second goal was even better.

People look at it and say 'what an easy goal'. But they overlook the thought and work that went into it.

Andy took the conscious decision to follow that ball in. He must have been the only person in the stadium who thought that Pepe Reina might make a mistake and wanted to be in a position to take advantage if that happened.

He had to make a 12 to 15 yard run, working on the basis thatthe keeper was going to fumble the ball, and he got his rewards when that happened.

He'll probably make that same run three or four times every match. Every good striker does the same, and they keep doing it even when 99 times out of 100 the keeper safely claims the ball.

That goal set the seal on a wonderful start to the season for the Blues.

No doubt some sections of the media will focus instead on Liverpool's poor start, Arsenal's rocky opening and Chelsea's mixed results.

I'd prefer to focus on Everton's outstanding start. The Blues deserved to win the derby - and as an Evertonian I was thrilled to see it. Ijust hope they can build on it and keep that feel-good factor going.

* AFTER the euphoria of Saturday, David Moyes will spend all week trying to get his players' feet back on the floor.

The visit of Wigan is a great way to follow the derby result, and Moyes will be drumming into the players how they must not rest on their laurels.

If they are not firing on all cylinders, the feel-good sensation will disappear.

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    its a little creepy you still remember posts from a year ago have you that little to occupy your mind !! just how long do you spend thinking about me ??
    is that you jacking off in the bushes outside my house ??

the old i know more about football than you line again ..... how do you prove that ?? its such a rubbish come back...... you didnt argue one single point you havent shown your "superior" football knowledge .... why dont you apply for NOC's job, with your super footballing brain you will surely win the prem league within 2 years . imagine Limerick in Europe under the controll of Declan " the football genius " Hide ....

where did i say i know more than you? i just said you know **** all which is blantantly obvious.

whats creepy is your obsession with this post. i didnt argue one sigle point cos its so boring. rehashing ****** and spouting rhetoric youre top dog at that.

anyone with one iota of footballing knowledge who accept that it wasnt liverpools day. everton did not crush them as some reports have alledged.

if you arent able for a bit of friendly banter between the two sets of fans without being reduced to pathetic personal slags then your probibly posting in the wrong thread ... grow up
    and my point proved. you telling me to grow up? oh the irony. isnt that a personal slag you open you reply with.

dont bother to reply.
    you gowl!

Quote Originally Posted by declan hide View Post
    dont bother to reply.
    its my ball and im going home boo hoo hoo , you didnt reply because you arent able to at least be honest about it ,dont start having a go at someone then throw a hissy fit like some spoit child .

read tony cottee's report on the game pretty similar to my take on it or are both of us lacking "football knowledge" we cant all be wrong you know !

this line sums it up :
    So I sat and watched a tape of the game later. Nothing could have been further from the truth. Everton created the better chances and thoroughly deserved their win.
    Last edited by anto1208; 12/09/2006 at 10:40 PM.