Wouldn't be too worried about that Sligoman, Utd are up sh!t creek in the long term. Fergie, and that bufoon Queerez will be next to go. Too many sh!te players at Utd now.
And anto, you'll eat your words on Kewell yet![]()
Liverpool
Everton
Originally Posted by sligoman
Wouldn't be too worried about that Sligoman, Utd are up sh!t creek in the long term. Fergie, and that bufoon Queerez will be next to go. Too many sh!te players at Utd now.
And anto, you'll eat your words on Kewell yet![]()
im surprised with you , you are the first liverpool fan that does nt hate him , if any everton player acted like he did faking injuries asking to be taken off in the european cup final . carragher would have played on with a leg missing . kewell is taking ye for a ride , 60 grand a week !!!!. id prefere kilbane over kewel any day ............ i cant say that with a straight face as bad an all as kewell is kilbane is utter **** , lost us the game on sat all by him self gave earnshaw a great through ball though !Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
but i wont eat my words ive been waiting for years for kewell to play well at liverpool
by the way how did crouch do this weekend ???? manage a goal yet, i heard he took a peno so surely he has one by now ????![]()
good man anto...slag crouch to hide your utter embarassment at losing 4-0 to west brom. youve some cheek to log in.![]()
crouch will score. maybe an important goal. hes playing quite well actually.and look hes in teams (liverpool/england) that are winning matches)
how many games before aldridge scored for ireland?![]()
you gowl!
i slag crouch because he is rubbish 15 games and a peno and no goals sorry its not good enough for a 7 million pound playerOriginally Posted by declan hide
it was embarresing but the first goal was from a peno just before half time which was clearly 2 feet outside the box and he dived ! there second goal was fine and then there keeper caught the ball outside the box so with proper refs it should have been 1 nil to them and west brom down to 10 men .
the heads dropped then plus kilbane was on the pitch the only player that can turn a good chance for everton into a goal for them with one easy pass .
everton are ****e this season and will be lucky not to be relegated. Loosing 4:0 to west brom come on. Surely there not that bad.
On a brighter liverpool are at last playing good stuff.Does anyone else realise that crouchy is the new heskey except hes worse. I thought by now he would have at least scored one goal but not to be. At least moro and cisse are finding a bit of form now.
Do you honestly think Peter Crouch was bought to score 25 goals this season!?!?! Rafa is a clever man. He could see, along with the rest of us, how poor we were last season especially away from home in the premiership. Would we have won 3 points at villa this year without crouch?? No chance!! he came on and the villa defense couldnt handle him......Same when he came on for England against Argentina.
Crouch will score maybe 10 goals this season BUT be involved in the build up of 15 to 20 more goals for others by knocking balls down or holding the ball up, which is EXACTLY why Rafa bought him ......in my opinion.
He is doing a good job for liverpool........yes we all know a strikers job is to score also but only the blind and the usual "bandwagoners" can not see the value he is bringing to liverpool at the moment.
The goals will come Peter just keep playing the way you are![]()
100% correct. Anto, and Evertonians in general, wouldn't understand that because they don't understand the concept of tactics. In their bitter, simple little blue minds a forward/striker is someone who scores goals and nothing else. A forward creating goals, wha? Why do you think Rooney ran out of the place?Originally Posted by jockser
And to say Kewell ASKED to be taken off in the CL final is something a child would come out with. The fact he's had TWO operations, which he is just back fit from, since the CL final is just a coincidence anto is it?! He only had the operations for the craic shur, to mask the fact he wanted to come off in the CL final......![]()
Kewell is actually properly fit for the first time in two and a half years, and that's why you'll eat your words. He'll never be as good as Phil Neville though.
Ah yes 'tactics', a word always brought up to complicate this simple game and mask deficiancies. Crouch has been a big flop so far this season. It's not that he's playing particularly poor but he's a striker for Christs sake and the bottom line is he needs to be weighing in with goals.
you should spend some more time in liverpool find out what the real fans think of crouch and kewellOriginally Posted by 4tothefloor
. .
btw phil hasnt cost us 60 g a week for 2 1/2 years plus the 5 mill ye paid for kewell ! i work that out as just under £13million ........ouch !!
ill keep a spoon handy for eating my words![]()
glad to see ye can finally admitt that liverpools "tactic" is to lump long balls up to crouch
Liverpools "tactic" is, and always has been, to win more trophies than the rest of leagues teams put together.......and its going quite well for us thanks you very muchOriginally Posted by anto1208
i do math goodOriginally Posted by jockser
who are these real fans you speak of?Originally Posted by anto1208
you gowl!
fans like season ticket holders , you know the ones that go week in week out and hand over there hard earned cash ,rather than pop down the pubOriginally Posted by declan hide
didnt think you were so clever as to take it literally but you get the messageOriginally Posted by anto1208
The fact that that was your only able response says enough
now here are some interesting facts i just found reading an article
Tomkins on Crouch with England ........
While my only concern is for Liverpool, if you look at Crouch's international record since his debut in May, it makes interesting reading, despite no goals in his four games. The two games he has started for his country both ended in wins; the two in which he came on saw England end up winning a game they were either losing or drawing when he arrived. Two of the three games in which he didn't feature at all ended with humiliating defeats.
The two games he has started for his country both ended in wins; the two in which he came on saw England end up winning a game they were either losing or drawing when he arrived. Two of the three games in which he didn't feature at all ended with humiliating defeats.
Meanwhile, England's scoring rate is far more impressive with Crouch in the team than without. The national team scores a goal, on average, every 30 minutes when he is on the pitch; it goes up to every 104 minutes – over three times as long – when he isn't.
Make of that what you will. It may just be luck, or coincidence. But if you are theEngland manager, you sit up and take note, despite what the baying fans might think."
interesting if not shocking!
Last edited by jockser; 23/11/2005 at 10:22 AM.
oh sorry fans like YOU! (cept for the hard earned cash bit of course!Originally Posted by anto1208
) who travel over from ireland to support the english leagues and blah blah blah...here comes the moderator...
you gowl!
i go to england because well its the closest league to me , i dont want to stray off topic but i watched cork derry last week and in all fairness it was terrible ive seen better talented players playing womens football yes i said it girls are better at football than in the eircom league.Originally Posted by declan hide
but no im talking about scouse liverpool fans like my bird her father and bro's who are all liverpool born and bred season ticket holders ,every cab drivers, liverpool fans in pubs etc etc who cant stand kewell or crouch .i spend most of my free time in liverpool so i do meet more than most on here would , and i consider someone who goes to the games a real fan rather than some one that watch's it in the pub .
Last edited by anto1208; 23/11/2005 at 1:40 PM.
i think you are talking absoulte rubbish.....as usual.Originally Posted by anto1208
I have a season ticket.....id never think just coz im lucky to have one im more of a "real" fan than someone who supports the team on the other side of the globe.
Your analysis of "every cab driver" and every other "real" fan in liverpool cant stand crouch is more rubbish also.
At least youre consistant......![]()
firstly limerick isnt the other side of the globe its 40 mins away . i do think im more of a fan than some one who watches the highlights on tv . in the same way the fans that go to all home and away league and cup games are more of a fan than i am .
i would give your arguement more time if you actually made one single point but all you did is tell me im wrong , gave no reason ,did nt offer an allternitive reason as to why they love there 7 million pound goal scoring machine.....
to me if some one goes to the games they are in a better postion to judge a player than some one who has seen the high lights on tv because they have seen the full game all off the ball incedents etc ... so when the majority of liverpool season ticket holders ive encountered think 15 games 0 goals is bad for a 7 million pound striker then i tend to agree with them .because they are handing over a lot more money than some one who has gone to the pub to watch it on tv who seems to keep saying give him time , why will they give him time because its not there money the club is wasting .
in the same way my money goes to pay kilbane and it drives me nuts that this clown gets paid to play football and its worse when everton fans who have watched match of the day tell me at least he puts in 100 % every game which is rubbish .
Last edited by anto1208; 23/11/2005 at 4:57 PM.
Anything taken from .tv or from Tomkins is pure unadulterated rubbish and can be dismissed out of hand. As he says "I'd like to think I am well informed on all matters Liverpool".Originally Posted by jockser
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.