View Poll Results: Which Merseyside team will finish higher in this seasons Premiership?

Voters
50. You may not vote on this poll
  • Liverpool

22 44.00%
  • Everton

28 56.00%
Page 145 of 153 FirstFirst ... 4595135143144145146147 ... LastLast
Results 2,881 to 2,900 of 3044

Thread: Everton and Liverpool discussion

Quote Originally Posted by BarelyLegal View Post
    It's hard to know. I think the Keane/Torres partnership has to be given a chance but not at the expense of Mascherano. That pretty much leaves the only option being Gerrard on the right instead of Kuyt. If after an adequate amount of matches Keane isn't doing his stuff he should be dropped and Gerrard played off Torres. All of this is completely irrelevant anyway because Rafa wants to have Dirk's babies.
    now that would be some ugly babies

" football is a simple game "

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Angus View Post
    Rafa clearly has no idea how to play Torres, Keane, Gerrard and Alonso and is demonstrably a spoofer
    Is that you Eamo?

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    now that would be some ugly babies
    But surely is no possible, is de facts, no?
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Rafa clearly has no idea how to play Torres, Keane, Gerrard and Alonso and is demonstrably a spoofer
    A spoofer who has won lots of trophies.

Now I think someone can either agree or disagree with his methods but he's certainly no spoofer.

Another pretty poor game but again edge of the seat stuff God bless Rafa and his zonal marking I hope he sticks with that for the replay that’s 2 goals in 2 games he has cost them ( and prob the league). Liverpool pretty much outplayed Everton in the 2nd half without threatening there goal too much again the everton back 4 where brilliant all English back four hope cappello was watching because at least 3 of them should be in that squad.

Should have had a penalty when Pienaar was hacked down but as usual you don’t get those at anfield. So it has to be all done again I was hoping it would finish yesterday we could do without an extra game right now.

And again Rafa let himself down complaining about Everton defending ! im all ways amazed when he comes out and says things like that, Sure its not your fault rafa the other team kept defending when ye where trying to score!!! Bizzare.

I’d love to see Liverpool play without Gerrard Allonso Torress Keane and Babel and go to Utd and play attacking football !!! Just take Gerrard and Torres out of that team and it would be very ordinary.

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    794 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    Just take Gerrard and Torres out of that team and it would be very ordinary.

Just take Gerrard out. Torres, his flick apart, did nothing and as I said elsewhere, if it had been Robbie, he would have been substituted.

Yes, the back 4 did well. Jaqielka's distribution is terrible though. All he does is hump the ball upfield even when he has time to find a man. Pity about the keeper's error. I was hoping Liverpool would lose without Robbie. Despite all their possession, Liverpool hardly created a chance.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    Just take Gerrard out. Torres, his flick apart, did nothing and as I said elsewhere, if it had been Robbie, he would have been substituted.

Yes, the back 4 did well. Jaqielka's distribution is terrible though. All he does is hump the ball upfield even when he has time to find a man. Pity about the keeper's error. I was hoping Liverpool would lose without Robbie. Despite all their possession, Liverpool hardly created a chance.
    Lesscott and Jags kept him quite (torres) but he is world class only player on their team i would take without thinking about.

I dont know what to make of this rumour that Robbie is joining Everton on loan untill the end of the season, sounds pretty ridiculous apparently he walked out yesterday after being dropped because he was seen telling the bench to F off in the last derby when he was subbed.

I cant see it happening i think back to spurs is the most likely outcome.

144 Posts
    Pity about the keeper's error. I was hoping Liverpool would lose without Robbie. Despite all their possession, Liverpool hardly created a chance.
    He was very slow down alright but made a superb point blank save soon after that, but these apart there was very little created.

From all the rumours around it sounds like Keane has had his last chance at Anfield. I'm torn between all the sitters he has missed and the times when he wasn't given a chance.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

Lads, Rafa signs players he thinks will make Liverpool better. He gives them a fair crack at it. If they don't measure up, he doesn't wait around. Shortly after we won the 2005 Champions League, he had a clearout. He shows no mercy. They're out and he moves on. He's ruthless and is dead right if he sells Keane. He's been given plenty of time and chances and he's been terrible. I am an avid Liverpool fan and he is not up to scratch. Simple as that really.

794 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Lads, Rafa signs players he thinks will make Liverpool better. He gives them a fair crack at it. If they don't measure up, he doesn't wait around. Shortly after we won the 2005 Champions League, he had a clearout. He shows no mercy. They're out and he moves on. He's ruthless and is dead right if he sells Keane. He's been given plenty of time and chances and he's been terrible. I am an avid Liverpool fan and he is not up to scratch. Simple as that really.
    And who, other than Gerrard and possibly Torres has been "up to scratch" in the Liverpool team of late?
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

144 Posts
    And who, other than Gerrard and possibly Torres has been "up to scratch" in the Liverpool team of late?
    I would say Alonso and with only 2 losses in 34 games this season (too many draws, I know)the defence should be in with a shout.

Carragher. Reina. Skrtel. Alonso. Mascherano. Hyppia. Insua(when he's played).

We are second in the Premiership. You don't get there playing badly.

794 Posts

Yes, you can and Liverpool have. Chelsea are third playing badly and were top.

Haven't been impressed with Mascherano and Carragher isn't the same player as last season. Hasn't Hyppia spent a lot of the season warming his behind on the bench?

don't know about that liverpool have managed it so far this season

Yes, you can and Liverpool have. Chelsea are third playing badly and were top.

Haven't been impressed with Mascherano and Carragher isn't the same player as last season. Hasn't Hyppia spent a lot of the season warming his behind on the bench?
    Hyppia has played and played well. Carra and Masch are always solid. I aint gonna win here am I??

25 Posts
    Hyppia has played and played well. Carra and Masch are always solid. I aint gonna win here am I??
    Not really, you seem to have forgotten Keane scored two and was promptly dropped for the next two games.

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Not really, you seem to have forgotten Keane scored two and was promptly dropped for the next two games.
    Did you see him against Preston??
    I'll say no more..

Did you see him against Preston??
    I'll say no more..
    It says so much about this once vaunted club that the manager and fans would contemplate dropping a huge signing like Keane, when he has only played 15 games, many as sub, and having not even begun to give him a chance.

Liverpool have a major problem - and it so plain it is funny - Keane and Gerrard play in the same position - end of. The equation here is simple:

a) Rafa did not actually sign him and Keane was signed by Parry
    b) Rafa is an idiot
    c) Rafa thought Gerrard would leave (having already tried to sell him)
    d) Rafa thought he could mould a side playing Gerrard and Keane in the same side

Of these only a) and d) are plausible and I really cannot think of another scenario - Robbie is not an out and out front man - he plays deeper. Gerrard also plays deeper than the strikers but more advanced than midfield.

Either way, the initial plan will take some time or Rafa had no plan - in eitehr case, shut up rafa and stop being an idiot

I was at Anfield this year and Robbie simply does not know where to go - Gerrard, Kuyt and Robbie are all trying to sit in the same position and it is a complete mess.

Liverpool have some super players and are clearly better than most teams but at this level, it is impossible to have a team trying to win the league and still not sure of who is doing what
    DB Cooper is alive !

It says so much about this once vaunted club that the manager and fans would contemplate dropping a huge signing like Keane, when he has only played 15 games, many as sub, and having not even begun to give him a chance.

Liverpool have a major problem - and it so plain it is funny - Keane and Gerrard play in the same position - end of. The equation here is simple:

b) Rafa is an idiot
    d) Rafa thought he could mould a side playing Gerrard and Keane in the same side

Of these only a) and d) are plausible and I really cannot think of another scenario - Robbie is not an out and out front man - he plays deeper. Gerrard also plays deeper than the strikers but more advanced than midfield.

Either way, the initial plan will take some time or Rafa had no plan - in eitehr case, shut up rafa and stop being an idiot

I was at Anfield this year and Robbie simply does not know where to go - Gerrard, Kuyt and Robbie are all trying to sit in the same position and it is a complete mess.

Liverpool have some super players and are clearly better than most teams but at this level, it is impossible to have a team trying to win the league and still not sure of who is doing what
    Thank you for that Angus Hansen..

b) Rafa is an idiot

super players .. please name . & leave out obious choices gerrard / torres .. clearly better than most teams .. thats a bit of an easy say based on current position definatly not based on form last month or two .. wait untill end of season i still think they are missing 2 good full backs / another centre half / wide player and another striker.. i may be wrong but kuyt / babel / ngog dont do it for me for goalscorers

Solid performance again tonight never paniced and got what they deserved in the end and got a load of free socks

Liverpool fans let the club down though throwing things at players if even a pair of manky old socks isnt on really, i saw cahill baines and pienaar all getting hit with them

Gosling had a few good touches but for me rodwell stood out 17 years old but you wouldnt think it, solid, confident on the ball, able to pass and not afraid to shoot. And a good cross from VDM