Liverpool
Everton
Good points on bluekipper re. moving out of the city
- When Everton first played on Stanley Park it was outside the city boundary.
- When Everton first played at Priory Road it was outside the city boundary.
- When Everton first played at Anfield it was outside the city boundary.
- When Everton first played at Goodison Park it was outside the city boundary.
- When Everton eventually play in Kirkby it will be outside the city boundary.
Map of Anfield/Stanley Park 1889: http://i1.tinypic.com/3ycdl3s.jpg
Quarter-final draw
AC Milan v Bayern Munich
PSV Eindhoven v LIVERPOOL
Roma v Manchester United
Chelsea v Valencia
(First legs to be played on 3/4 April and second legs on 10/11 April)
Semi-final draw
Chelsea or Valencia v PSV Eindhoven or LIVERPOOL
Roma or Manchester United v AC Milan or Bayern Munich
(First legs to be played on 24/25 April and second legs on 1/2 May)
An evertonian applying for tickets for a game that Liverpool will probably be in.![]()
(Jumping on our bandwagon.)
Didnt apply for the CL final myself, will be sorted from the club. However since the UEFA cup final is in Hampden I decided to apply for that, (Its still open btw).
Avoid the Adelphi at all costs it is a complete hole, easily the worst hotel in liverpool city centre. I have heard of countless people who have had stuff (particularly tickets) stolen whilst staying there. Also the middle floor is full of prossies at the weekends.
Oh that bandwagon is well and truly full![]()
No one told me there were prossies there.
The cabby i got to drop me off warned me said he had mates over for the horse racing and they had a few grand taken from under the bed , i thought a they were prob just ****ed up paddy's untill that morning my room door opened and in walks some bird for a look around , i reckon if id been down for breaky id have been cleaned out .
Its bad when the cops are warning people not to stay there i remember reading that something like 50% of the hotel crime is in that one !!! .
Lads, we had a great time at the w/end. The adelphi was fine, 23 of us stayed and nobody had anything taken or any problems at all. Breakfast was ****e though but the happy hour from 11am till 4pm made up for that, Stg 1.10 a pint. I think they have cleaned up their act recently. Mad city and very friendly, especially towards the Irish.
you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.
Great win today.
TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY
The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!
All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.
The reason our game was bad yesterday was because, the league season is over, and the fact that all the international players don't want to get injured before playing in the European qualifiers next weekend. Games like yesterday are typical of games played in March.
A massive win looking at the results around us it was important to get something out of the game & the way we have been playing lately I was quietly confident but 15 mins into the game I knew it was there for the taking. Restricted them to a hand full of chances mainly down the Lee carsley, I was glad to see him get the man of the match he has been playing that well all season but rarely gets the praise. some nice play by artetta and new boy Fernandes in midfield and AJ up front chasing everything . Great to see james Vaughan start after 14 months out . And of course yet another clean sheet .![]()
46 points now as long as they don’t do the obligatory everton end of season fall away they should get a Uefa spot .
Also this weekend the first summer signing Lukas Jutkiewicz from Swindon to add to the impressive list of young player’s moyes has brought into the reserves.
The people's club got an incredible 6751 through the gates for their "Unfinished business" with Barcelona.
Pretty sad (for the charity it was trying to raise money for) and embarassing. Some of the Barca fans cancelled because of a lack of crowd!
Just incase you are wondering about the "Unfinished business" title the promo will tell you all.
86 PAYBACK TIME.
Watch with us as our glourious team of 85 take on the might of Barcelona in what should have been a re-run of the 1986 European Cup Final. Ifitadntavebeenferdemmerrderrinredbastids......... ......20 European cups in a row... World domination.... Rooney would have stayed..... Kendall and Moyes dream ticket........ Nurse, the screens.
This DVD is not available in any shop.
again a silly little snide remark aimed at everton about giving to charity from the club that gave an incredible Ł0 to charity .![]()
Charity donations
....team.....turnover....donation
1. spurs ......74.1m..................4.5m
2.Boro.........51.9m..................105,645
3.Everton.....58.1m..................82,984
12 Liverpool....121,676m...............0
Risse bankrupt WTF !!!!!
Last edited by anto1208; 30/03/2007 at 3:22 PM.
Fecking class goal for Liverpool after 4 minutes.
Crouch gets another, 34 minutes. Brilliant header![]()
Paper talk and nonsense as you well know Anto. By the sounds of things you know a fair bit about the city and you know both clubs contribute a lot to the local community. Kuyt has his own charity that he runs with his wife.
Things like this never seem to make the papers for some reason.. Bellamy charity
PS : Alan Stubbs and a few other blues were in the hospital last week visiting kids and he spent a few hours there, spent a good 20 mins talking to my niece. She is a blue and it cheered her up no end, she was down in the dumps before that so I have to give him top marks for that.
It a shame the papers dont bother printing this type of thing, they are only interested in the negative stuff it seems.
Dissapointing last night , played so well in the first half then lost it with 10mins to go . Still it was a joy to watch artetta making an ass out of Mcann and Vaughan hitting the outside of the post from 30 odd yards .
Should have been a peno when Aj was taken out of it from behind still we are getting used to it now thats about the 10th stone wall peno not given this year ( even keith Hackett agrees ).
Still at least its a point away from home and keeps the push on , We still have to play Bolton but last 2 games are Utd and Chelseaso the next 5 games are must wins
TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY
The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!
All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.