Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678

Thread: Fixtures Weekend April 3rd-5th

874 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Town Legend View Post
    Oh I should of known it was Marty!
    Should have Should have not should of - mistaken phonetically for should've, short for should have....I need a snickers pity we're not playing Longford and I'd have access to a sweet shop. Maybe thats why Shamrock Rovers fans are so troublesome in Dundalk, they are just hungry for crisps and coke after their day out in Bridge Streets' finest places of libation?!

433 Posts
    Fecking hell nesta chill out sir!

874 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Fecking hell nesta chill out sir!
    Hungry and cranky eh? I'm not a Grammar Nazi I swear...

218 Posts
    I didn't realise I was in English class. I should have known Nesta would slap me on the wrists for my bad grammar. Their...no that's not write or right? ...They're was a.....there was a time when lads could get away with the odd slip up on here! I have a habit of typing the way I speak. Sher is sher really a word? And what about ye and yer? Nesta, help me out here, I'm cracking up!
    Last edited by Town Legend; 10/04/2015 at 6:11 AM.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    From the outside looking in, does this video reflect longfords fans not having access to crisps?

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8C1z7OlhJJ4

1,000 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    We aint that precious about our pitch as some seem to think.
    Some dundalk fans definitely are. Good example of that a few days ago when ElPietro pointed out to another poster that their assertion about Dundalk's home performances was incorrect. Cue a handful of posters in 'defence mods' about the pitch when it was completely unwarranted.

504 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patrickccfc View Post
    From the outside looking in, does this video reflect longfords fans not having access to crisps?

Until I seen your man, I was worried he was someone I knew, uncannily similar accent..

874 Posts
    I didn't realise I was in English class. I should have known Nesta would slap me on the wrists for my bad grammar. Their...no that's not write or right? ...They're was a.....there was a time when lads could get away with the odd slip up on here! I have a habit of typing the way I speak. Sher is sher really a word? And what about ye and yer? Nesta, help me out here, I'm cracking up!
    You know that 'tongue in cheek' thing I mentioned previous.....

218 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patrickccfc View Post

Patrick, I think what you meant was, 'does this video reflect Martinho not having access to crisps?'

218 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    You know that 'tongue in cheek' thing I mentioned previous.....
    Did you not notice the friendly sarcasm in reply? Dry, but friendly sarcasm. We are all friends again, are we not?

I checked out out that thread and the first mention of crisps was from a Rovers fan.
    Yeah, yeah, blame everything on Rovers...

2,629 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Yeah, yeah, blame everything on Rovers...
    They weren't saying crisps, they were chanting "chips! chips! chips!"

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678