Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Thread: Fixtures Weekend April 3rd-5th

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyD View Post
    I think the key for Pats is having defensive consistency. Get our first choice back five playing regularly and we'll be grand. That's what killed us last year. Attack wise I think we're absolutely fine. Would prefer Fahey to have stayed, but c'est la vie.

He's left a huge gap which we haven't got close to filling (we actually haven't replaced John Russell really) Chambers isn't up to it IMO.

Maybe Forrester in the middle with Brennan and Bolger would work better.
    Here on a technicality.

41 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Pitch is usually good. I'd imagine it will be again when there's been a bit more growth and less rain. I didn't think it was that bad to be honest, just not as good as it usually is.
    it looked fine, but it was just fairly "bobbly" in places

54 Posts
    Bohs look pretty strange in green!

205 Posts
    Jjjjjjjjjjjjjzjjjzjjjjjjjjjjjzj~ ^ 1¹
    ®™™

ccqttyç
    qq6
    VB yv 6y

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    ®™™

ccqttyç
    qq6
    VB yv 6y
    I totally agree, in fact I was just thinking of posting it up before I saw it

904 Posts
    Looks to be a lot of
    Jjjjjjjjjjjjjzjjjzjjjjjjjjjjjzj
    on your keyboard. You might want to clear your history!!
    Hello, hello? What's going on? What's all this shouting, we'll have no trouble here!
    - E Tattsyrup.

100 Posts
    ®™™

ccqttyç
    qq6
    VB yv 6y
    No sh*t.
    You've got no fans.

217 Posts
    Cork City seem to be the most vibrant club at this time. A baton that gets handed around in relay turns nearly. In recent enough times, Shamrock were vibrant and then Sligo. What's going on at Sligo?

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by legendz View Post
    . What's going on at Sligo?
    Either not enough or too many ex Bohs players.

67 Posts
    Brian Nolan's worldie Friday night https://youtu.be/xqbS1Au4K0o

821 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Shocking pitch in Longford tonight as well.

Really enjoyable game, not sure how it only ended 2-2, I hope Cowan is ok he absolutely tore us apart tonight, same trick every time but very effective.

Longford look dangerous going forward but poor at the back, poor Conor Powell isn't a footballer at all.

We haven't really got going yet this season, we need a big performance and win like the 2-0 win against Sligo in 2013 which kick started our season. Cork in Richmond on Friday would be a start
    Pitch In longford is usually one of the best in the country but it's had its problems this year, state of pitches across the league is a disgrace and needs addressing

821 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by desaintsno.12 View Post
    If i were a longford fan, the bigger sour note for me would be that Powell didnt go off injured. Does he always look that useless and clueless ???

Seriously entertaining game. I dont mean to do an oriel park on it, but the pitch was really poor, is that a regular occurence ?
    we did our very best to give Longford as a big a headstart as possible in the first half.
    Longford played a smart game against us and pressed hard and put us under pressure. The few times we got our passing game going you could see the gap between the two teams, but longford will be fine this year anyway.
    Stephen rice is still a horrible knacker.
    What about Greg Bolger? He can score all the 60 yarders he wants he's a horrible c*nt

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    What about Greg Bolger? He can score all the 60 yarders he wants he's a horrible c*nt
    That was one of Bolgers cleanest games TBH, he still got booked obviously.

He's great, every team needs a Greg Bolger.
    Here on a technicality.

233 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    Haha. Gregs a legend. Other teams are supposed to hate him.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

125 Posts
    The Audacity of Longford bitching about the Op pitch and their own is a rotten cabbage patch.
    Long Live King Kenny

I've always thought Longford's is quite good.

2,360 Posts
    Longfords pitch has always been decent enough, but the players have always complained about it being too sandy.

1,082 Posts
    The good thing about grass pitches is that it doesn't take an awful lot to get them back in good nick once the weather improves.

880 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    but the players have always complained about it being too sandy.
    Bloody hate sand on a pitch especially when it skites off a swinging boot or a wet football and blinds ye and every bite of food after has a crunch to it. Rubber pellets aint half as bad.

2,657 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    The good thing about grass pitches is that it doesn't take an awful lot to get them back in good nick once the weather improves.
    if you pay any less than the equivalent of 3 full time professional LOI footballers wages then youre not paying enough.

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast