Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Fixtures Weekend April 3rd-5th

363 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    Struggling to think of a worst performance by us since we came back up. Bray were awful as well and we had more then enough chances to win it. Corcoran missed 3 total sitters. Coulter is horrific. MC were very quick to get rid of Barraclough last season.......
    I thought Heary was a good appointment and he can still turn this around, but he is under big pressure now. Last night was a shocking result really.

However looking back, the sacking of barraclough was just bizarre, I think that wasn't long after beating us in the setanta cup final too?
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

2,346 Posts
    Kevin McHughs cracker of an equaliser for Harps last night.

Wilfried Tagbos goal.

387 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    I thought Heary was a good appointment and he can still turn this around, but he is under big pressure now. Last night was a shocking result really.

However looking back, the sacking of barraclough was just bizarre, I think that wasn't long after beating us in the setanta cup final too?
    About a month after Setanta Cup final.

Will Dundalk be bottom seeds once they get into the group stages of the champions league?

Good god, Pats 2-0 down in Longford already.

2,346 Posts
    Some craic in Longford. 2-1 and Pat's down to ten. Bermingham sent off for a second yellow after only half an hour.

Cobh 1-0 ahead against Cabinteely too. This First Division is going to be some craic this season.
    Last edited by nigel-harps1954; 04/04/2015 at 7:16 PM.

1,081 Posts
    Cowan destroyed Bermingham for pace twice. I've not seen too many in this league over the years with the acceleration he has over the first ten yards. Pats were well on top until the red despite the two Town goals.

205 Posts
    Keep it up Town! Limerick equalise!

Dundalk's season is falling apart. The choke is on.

Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    Keep it up Town! Limerick equalise!
    And a deserved equalizer too. Limerick showing some serious improvement since the opening two games. Fair play to Longford I hope they do well.

46 Posts
    Limerick fully deserved that were better team first half aswell went behind to a wonder strike from richie towell.

504 Posts
    Hon Limerick, ye mad yolkes.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Nice one limerick, top of the table nice and tight now. Very depressing for those with a Sligo persuasion but surely the quality players they have will push them up the table eventually, for heary's sake the sooner the better as I'd imagine the natives are getting pretty antsy

We certainly deserved minimum a draw from tonight. Dundalk scored a cracker but created absolutely zero barr that.

We seem to be steadily improving game by game which is promising.

Both Pats and now Dundalk have not looked great at all. Should make the tilt for the title pretty open.

Quote Originally Posted by patrickccfc View Post
    Nice one limerick, top of the table nice and tight now. Very depressing for those with a Sligo persuasion but surely the quality players they have will push them up the table eventually, for heary's sake the sooner the better as I'd imagine the natives are getting pretty antsy
    Sligo are going to have to score at least 2 goals to win a game with Folan/Dykes playing in defence. Sam Oji made Folan look semi-decent for a season and a half. I was very surprised when Sligo signed him - better suited to the 1st division imo.

We were woeful tonight. Created nothing and Limerick deserved the draw. I thought taking Horgan off was a mistake as he was the only out ball we had from defence.
    Its not going to be easy for us this season but we really are not helping ourselves.

1,081 Posts
    Cracking game at the CCS we should have won it really but Pats were well worth a draw at the same time even with ten men. We missed about four clear chances in the second half and Ben Mohamed smashed it off the underside of the bar with the last kick but Pats passed it round us for fun at times. Sour note for us was Don Cowan going off with what looked a bad injury.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patrickccfc View Post
    We like it tight in Dundalk Well deserved draw for Limerick,should maybe and could have won the game.Good to see Stephen O'Donnell on the bench for us tonight,should be ready for Tuesday v Shelbourne.Great boost to have him back and at the right time to.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

98 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    What's going on with the pitch up thee at all? Worst ive season this season bar Jackman maybe
    No idea. John West does work tirelessly on it but hes doing it by himself afaik. Expected it to be alot better after the 2 week break though. Didn't help the game at all. All hoofball, which we have not done so far this season.
    Athlone Town AFC 1887-2017

Tallaght would be up there with the worst I'd say. It's never been great but it's really poor this year. The grass is really thin.

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast