Thread: Sing up for the College

Thumbs up Sing up for the College

Lads

A lot of other clubs have this thread on their pages let us do likewise.
    Let us begin by recording the two about our longest serving player.

Tony Mc Donnell had a farm
    E-I-E-I-O
    And on that farm he has some cows
    E-I-E-I-O
    With a foot and mouth here
    A foot and mouth there
    Here a foot , there a mouth
    Everywhere a foot and mouth
    Tony Mc Donnell had a farm
    E-I-E-I-O

and the seasonal

On the first day of Christmas Pete Mahon gave to me a Tony McDonnell
    On the second day of Christmas Pete Mahon gave to me 2 Tony Macs and a Tony McDonnell

On the third day of Christmas Pete Mahon gave to me 3 Tony Macs, 2 Tony Macs and a Tony McDonnell
    On the fourth day of Christmas Pete Mahon gave to me 4 Tony Macs 3 Tony Macs, 2 Tony Macs and a Tony McDonnell

On the 5th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 5 Tony Macs
    4 Tony Macs,3 Tony Macs, 2 Tony Macs and a Tony McDonnell

On the 6th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 6 Tony Macs,
    5 Tony Macs,

On the 7th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 7 Tony Macs, 6 Tony Macs,
    5 Tony Macs,

On the 8th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 8 Tony Macs,7 Tony Macs, 6 Tony Macs,
    5 Tony Macs,

On the 9th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 9 Tony Macs,8 Tony Macs,7 Tony Macs, 6 Tony Macs,
    5 Tony Macs

On the 10th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 10 Tony Macs,9 Tony Macs,8 Tony Macs,7 Tony Macs, 6 Tony Macs,
    5 Tony Macs

On the 11th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 11 Tony Macs,
    10 Tony Macs,9 Tony Macs,8 Tony Macs,7 Tony Macs, 6 Tony Macs,
    5 Tony Macs

On the 12th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 12 Tony Macs,11 Tony Macs,10 Tony Macs,9 Tony Macs,8 Tony Macs,7 Tony Macs, 6 Tony Macs,
    5 Tony Macs

And a blast from the past

We hate Trinity College, We Hate UCC too , We hate Queen's University but
    College we Love you....

Sing up for the College

Trinity..... SH1TE
    Trinity.... SH1TE

Cheer up Trinity
    Oh what can it mean
    to a
    sad west brit b*st**d
    who can't spell UCD

You'll never beat the College

One day you will ONe day you will One day you will call me Boss

70 Posts
    Who you kidding college I think everyone who sings at the games posts on the forum.

505 Posts
    Pulitzer Prize material.

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    Trinity..... SH1TE
    Trinity.... SH1TE

Cheer up Trinity
    Oh what can it mean
    to a
    sad west brit b*st**d
    who can't spell UCD

One day you will ONe day you will One day you will call me Boss
    Seriously, is this the best ye can come up with?

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    Pulitzer Prize material.

C'mon you boys in blue or 'insert score' to the boy in blue.

If i had the wings of a sparrow
    If i had the arse of a crow
    I'd flow over trinners tomorow
    And sh*t on the bástards below, below

Shít on, shít on
    Shít on the bástards below, below

And what about the na na song that builds up into a crescendo and then ends with College. Every other team in the country robbed that song from us.

Course we robbed it from Sheffield Wednesday.

Pete Mahons blue and drunk army
    We are the U the U the UCDD!!!!

20 Posts
    Ahem for starters it's

Someday you will call me boss

Other great ones include

Did you get your junior cert?

Did you learn to read and write?

Call me sir, call me sir, call me sir

Thank you very much for paying your taxes, thank you very much, very very very very much

Pete Mahon's Blue and drunk army...

Who let the biys out
    Sheep sheep sheep sheep

Could someone post up the words to imagine?
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com

You lot are crazy!!!!!! Jees
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

3,269 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Aberdonian Stu
    Could someone post up the words to imagine?
    Imagine there’s no Rovers
    It’s easy if you try.
    They have no home to go to
    Except their Tallaght sty.

Imagine all of Dublin
    Living life in peace
    (EXCEPT FOR BOHS!)
    Rico…………….
    You may say we are dreamers
    But we’re not the only ones.
    We hope some day you will go down
    And join the Limerick scum.

Imagine poor old Rico
    I wonder if you might
    No team to carry Damo
    Nowhere to write his ****e

Imagine all of Dublin
    Living life in peace
    (EXCEPT FOR BOHS!)
    Rico…………….
    You may say we are dreamers
    But we’re not the only ones.
    We hope some day you will go down
    And join the Limerick scum.

There were a few other classics in that edition of STIG as I recall. Could we over the next few days stick them on here ?

3,269 Posts
    Indeed.

BOHEMIANS LIKE YOU
    (To tune of Dandy Warhols’ “Bohemian Like You”)

Rovers (or Shels or Pats or Bray)
    We don’t like you
    And we also hate Bohemians like you
    We don’t like you
    Woo hoo ooooooooo

THE CORK STEWARDS
    (to the tune of O When The Saints)

The Cork Stewards
    Are worse than ours
    The Cork Stewards
    Are worse than ours
    They are a bunch of culchie *******s
    The Cork Stewards
    Are worse than ours

12 On the 12th day of Christmas, Elaine said to me - Destiny’s Child
    11 Where’s McAuley?
    10 Fans said Dermot
    9 Derek Swan
    8 Goals for Robbie
    7 7-0 v. Bluebell (we’re easy pleased! - Ed)
    6 Yellows for Purdy
    5 5-0 in Louth!
    4 Stupid hats
    3 3 all in Europe
    2 Martin brothers
    And a Tony McDonnell!

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    Pulitzer Prize material.

It is called being a catalyst. Look at the gems that posting has unearthed since !