Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Mayo Super League 2015

If i'm not mistaken last season he left Ballina Town after about 5 or 6 games to join Castlbar Celtic but due to a rule where you can't transfer to 3 different clubs in the one season he kind of shot himself in the foot as he couldn't play competive football for the rest of that season and he has been there since, but i'm not surprised to see him back training at S&F, honestly i can't see him making the starting 11 as a striker at Celtic as the options ahead of him are better in my opinion.

Western and Mayo News both tip westport for title with Castlebar celtic runners up.....Conn Rangers and Snf tipped for relegation in the western, Mayo News went with Conn Rangers and Ballyglass... Does anyone agree or disagree with these?

they must of put the teams in the wrong places, conn to win it with westport and castlebar relegated!

Anyone got any predictions for the opening games lads, a couple of tricky one's to pick from.
    Here's mine,
    Conn Rangers V Erris Utd........ Home Win
    Castlebar Celtic V Ballyglass.....Home Win
    Ballyheane V S&F Utd..............Home Win
    Ballina Town V Westport Utd....Home Win

Conn v Erris - Draw
    Celtic v Ballyglass - Celtic
    Ballyheane v S&F - Draw
    Ballina v Westport - Westport

Quote Originally Posted by NightOwl View Post
    Anyone got any predictions for the opening games lads, a couple of tricky one's to pick from.
    Here's mine,
    Conn Rangers V Erris Utd........ Home Win
    Ballina Town V Westport Utd....Home Win
    Conn Rangers V Erris UTD.-----Draw
    Castlebar Celtic V Ballyglass---Home
    Ballyheane V S&F Utd.----------Home
    Ballina Town V Westport Utd.--Away

Conn v Erris.................................conn
    Celtic v Ballyglass.........................Celtic
    Ballyheane v S&F..........................ballyheane
    Ballina v Westport.........................Westport

[QUOTE=NightOwl;1813140]Anyone got any predictions for the opening games lads, a couple of tricky one's to pick from.
    Here's mine,
    Conn Rangers V Erris Utd........ Away Win
    Ballina Town V Westport Utd....Away Win

Not showing much confidence in yourselves there Conn Hawk!
    Erris usually start the season very slowly and I fancy you to grab a point.

I don't like to jinx results 😄 Do you think Westport will walk it again?

Well I think they will. Castlebar seem to be putting together a good squad but I suppose I'll have to stick with Manulla for second, just liked the look of them last season and with some luck they'll do very well. Heard over the weekend that Charlestown have sorted a manager so at least the season starts with 10 teams but I think they're destined for the drop. Was passing through Castlebar on Good Friday and saw them playing Achill and they looked really poor.
    Final position prediction:
    1- Westport
    2- Manulla
    3- Castlebar
    4- Ballyheane
    5- Ballina
    6- Erris
    7- Ballyglass
    8- Conn
    9- S&F
    10-Charlestown

Quote Originally Posted by twoleftfeet View Post
    Well I think they will. Castlebar seem to be putting together a good squad but I suppose I'll have to stick with Manulla for second, just liked the look of them last season and with some luck they'll do very well. Heard over the weekend that Charlestown have sorted a manager so at least the season starts with 10 teams but I think they're destined for the drop. Was passing through Castlebar on Good Friday and saw them playing Achill and they looked really poor.
    Final position prediction:
    1- Westport
    2- Manulla
    3- Castlebar
    4- Ballyheane
    5- Ballina
    6- Erris
    7- Ballyglass
    8- Conn
    9- S&F
    10-Charlestown
    1- Westport
    2- castlebar
    3- ballyheane
    4- Manulla
    5- Ballina
    6- conn
    7- erris
    8- ballyglass
    9- charlestown
    10-s+f

Made to pay for missing chances, Erris scored 87th minute goal to beat us 1 0, unfortunately missed peno in last minute.... Great result for Ballyglass beating celtic 2 1 away

Any reports on last weekends matches?? Seroius result for Ballina Town against Westport should have won by more than 2 in the end.

were westport full strenght

I believe they were, cunningham, lawless, kipper, Keane, Scahill, Cameron, hoban, mcNally, keegan, and the lad that plays on the wing I think his name is Jamie. Lovejoy and vinny o malley came on as substitutes as well. Is that full strength?

Predictions for the upcoming games :

Westport Utd v Iorras Aontaithe..... Home Win
    S&F Utd v Castlebar Celtic..... Draw
    Manulla v Conn Rangers.... Home Win
    Ballina Town v Ballyheane....... Home Win
    Ballyglass v Charlestown Ath..... Home Win

Predictions for the upcoming games :

Westport Utd v Iorras Aontaithe..... Home
    S&F Utd v Castlebar Celtic..... Away
    Manulla v Conn Rangers.... Home Win
    Ballina Town v Ballyheane....... Away
    Ballyglass v Charlestown Ath..... Home Win
    Could see a Celtic backlash in foxford....

I some how copy and pasted night owls predictions and put in mine, Westport, Celtic, Manulla, Ballyheane, Ballyglass to all win this weekend

I see you failed to mention this week that Mount Falcon was Closed down by the League Conn Hawk. Years of Neglect finally caught up with ye. Remember our "debate "about it this time last year...... Whats your excuse this time

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast