Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: city recieve 1million

Quote Originally Posted by RedX
    One thing that worries me about the new stand is this..this is the area(shed)where the vocal supporters gather for years thus creating the atmosphere to get behind the team..so you would imagine then that all these more vocal(singing)supporters would once again gather when the new stand is done..but because it is a new stand and a seating area, will City sell the seats for season ticket holders?..i mean there are going to be prawn cocktailers executive boxes there also..i know this question cant really be anwered by any fans here but i hope this does not happen..and i do also want to state before someone says something else that it is great to see a new stand go up but we should really make the club realise that this is the hardcore supporters area of the ground and should be kept like that..ahem Brian..
    premium seats at most grounds are alongside the pitch by the halfway line. id imagine some would be moved form the donie forde to the new stand to avail of the facilities.

How many season ticket holders do we have anyway. Not 1500 i'd bet.

Quote Originally Posted by paudie
    Remodel the road? You must be joking.
    I know it ain't gonna happen, but have a look at this picture of Atletico Madrid's
    Vicente Calderon. Click on the image on the left to enlarge it. There's a actually a motorway (the madrid ring road) under the stand on the near side. So why don't we just build over the road

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    I know it ain't gonna happen, but have a look at this picture of Atletico Madrid's
    Vicente Calderon. Click on the image on the left to enlarge it. There's a actually a motorway (the madrid ring road) under the stand on the near side. So why don't we just build over the road
    Some unreal ground there. Who knows, we might get to see them first hand next year in the UEFA, depending on how they do of course.

I agree that The Shed should be kept for 'hardcore', but the exec boxes are surley not going to sell if there's flares, etc going up all the time?

Quote Originally Posted by jofyisgod
    . . . the exec boxes are surley not going to sell if there's flares, etc going up all the time?
    Might bring some excitement into the lives of those Nissan execs
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

yeah the people in the exec boxes won't know whats happening if the sheddies stay that side. also you will have a few sunshine muppets who will show up the odd occasion and decide to bring the family into that area and will be totally disgusted hours of mr.prendevilles time will be wasted on them giving out about the "foul language" haha should be highly entertaining!

.................................................. .........

Amsterdams Arena is build over a motorway or a train track, one of the two anyway.

I thought it was two years in which to build after you get the planning permission, and if someone objects then it gets an extention. I could/probably wrong on this but once you get the planning permission, it is fairly easy to work around it then, sure of course it is with FF in power !!

I was in DC United's ground two weeks ago for the SF against New England Revolution. I stood behind the goal with the crazy hispanic crowd. The plastic seats weren't a hinderance to standing at all - it made it more fun. Everyone was standing on the seats, jumping up and down and singing "y salta, y salta...!"
    They also threw unreal amounts of toilet paper, and even brought in bins full of shredded paper and just threw it around the place.

I've mentioned this before, but its worth saying again - are City going to use the Blackash Park and Ride in any way. I think all stadium developments need to have adequate parking included. Given that there's no way to increase the parking around the X, wouldn't it make sense for the club to do some sort of P&R deal with the city council?

Will the seats be red (like the rest of the ground), or green? My preference would be for green.

Quote Originally Posted by crc
    Will the seats be red (like the rest of the ground), or green? My preference would be for green.
    Nah ... it looks tacky when there loads of different colours ..... go with red !!

Quote Originally Posted by crc

I've mentioned this before, but its worth saying again - are City going to use the Blackash Park and Ride in any way. I think all stadium developments need to have adequate parking included. Given that there's no way to increase the parking around the X, wouldn't it make sense for the club to do some sort of P&R deal with the city council?
    They open late when a big crowd is expected, i used it for the nantes nimijen and bohs game. Price is reduced to €3 too. Its only a 10 minute walk away, although along a section of very busy road. Dont think such a short distance warrants a shuttle bus top the cross.

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Nah ... it looks tacky when there loads of different colours ..... go with red !!
    what about the nijmegen ground? their mixture of red, black and green looks class. i think we could definitely do something like that. would look really class having one bank of green, one red and then green again or something.

if the shed goes.... I go!

feck it, there'll be nothing left of cork soon what with henrys, the arcadia, the liberty bar, etc, etc, etc all gone

Quote Originally Posted by Jim Comic
    off with ya so

Ahhh come on .. dont be like that !!

it'll be a sad day when the cross is all-seater

The Cross of the future? , I think that woul;d be a viable option for City to base any future stadium on, nice price also.
    j'accuse!

feck it, there'll be nothing left of cork soon what with henrys, the arcadia, the liberty bar, etc, etc, etc all gone
    Don't forget the trams and Thompsons Bakery and the old Pav Cinema. Those were the days
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

Quote Originally Posted by paudie
    Don't forget the trams and Thompsons Bakery and the old Pav Cinema. Those were the days

ah lads.....what about cudmores

...I thought it was two years in which to build after you get the planning permission, and if someone objects then it gets an extention.
    I don't know about building a stadium, but I've gone through the planning issue with regards to building a house. Planning permission for a domestic site development lasts for 5 years usually. Also, objections are only considered prior to granting of permission.

AFAIK, if CCFC have permission, then no one can object at this stage and there is a few years left in which to build. Also, it can be possible to get get an extension to the 5 years, but it's not guaranteed.

Quote Originally Posted by ccfcman
    The Cross of the future? , I think that woul;d be a viable option for City to base any future stadium on, nice price also.
    very nice doubt we'd get planning permission for any two-tiered stand in the cross though

Proof here
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast