Thread: Congratulations to Finn Harps..

71 Posts

Congratulations to Finn Harps..

Obviously disappointed we didn't win the title, but I can't begrudge you. Congratulations. Apparently 5,000 came out to watch you. Hopefully you'll get those kind of figures next year.

well done harps, lookin forward to at least one trip up next season
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

i like harps myself. super away trip plaenty of beer! and their fans are fairly friendly..
    look forward to the away trip there next season

well done harps

to come up as champions is the best way

but the big question now is, when will u get promoted in foot.ie
    Followin Our Own Teams In Eire

theres no cure for the League of Ireland bug. spread it :)

Quote Originally Posted by anto eile
    i like harps myself. super away trip plaenty of beer! and their fans are fairly friendly..
    look forward to the away trip there next season
    True. Congratulations to Finn Harps!

Delighted to see Harps finally get up, although it would've been nice to win the title ye deserve it.

Such a well supported club belongs in the Premier.
    And stay out of Bumtown, ya no talent bum.

Well done the Harps and Healy

Looking forward to 2005 season (DCFC's 20th anniversary)

Congratulations

DERRY CITY

Quote Originally Posted by DCFC2004
    Well done the Harps and Healy

Looking forward to 2005 season (DCFC's 20th anniversary)

Congratulations

DERRY CITY
    Well done the Harps on your First ever Divisional title... that's right folks they have never won either division before

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Apparently 5,000 came out to watch you. Hopefully you'll get those kind of figures next year.
    Mwahahhahahahahahah!! That should be circulated by EMail as the best joke ever!!
    I'd rather die laughing than trying!

Congrats the Harps. Can't believe it took 30yrs.

The more trophys in the North-West the better.. Well done.

It took 30 years but fcuk it the premier league needs Harps, Rovers and Galway. Hopefully we'll follow ye soon

50 years to win a FIRST division...... SAD

How many years are they up for this time ?
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Thanks for the good wishes everyone.
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Fair play Harps.

Also fair play for once to the Tribune, which had match reports on not one but TWO First Division games today.
    Revenge for 2002

yeah, congrats harps. look forward to a few pints in ballybofey next season.

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Thanks all unbelievable weekend, been a long time waiting to get our hands on some silverware , looking forward to next season.
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

429 Posts

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by dortie
    50 years to win a FIRST division...... SAD

How many years are they up for this time ?
    CHAMPIONEE CHAMPIONEE ARE WE ARE WE ARE WE.

429 Posts
    yee ha!!!!!!!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8
    It took 30 years but fcuk it the premier league needs Harps, Rovers and Galway. Hopefully we'll follow ye soon
    We're already in the premier. Yeah Galway is a great trip and a city that size should have a team in the premier.

Congrats to the Harps. Cant wait for the trip up as it's always super craic and cos, most of all, Harps play it on saturday night WHEN IT SHOULD BE PLAYED........