Thread: Mission Accomplished

Mission Accomplished

The second step in the Great Leader's Plan for World Domination has been achieved.
    No matter what the results are tonight, it's been a fantastic season and well worth celebrating.
    Thanks, Brian, Pat and the Lads.

agreed

we got closer to shels, have something to play for the final day of the season and split the "big" 2

throw in the added bonus of a european run

cant feckin sleep

cant sleep
    me awake since 4.30am
    got a rousing rebel army text from scotty at 7am..

who in cork isnt thinking 100% on this game

REBEL ARMY

Kingdom of Bohemia, home of the BIG club!
    Quote Originally Posted by James
    who in cork isnt thinking 100% on this game

Probably the ones going to the rugby

Seriously, best of luck tonight. Shels winning the league again will be disastrous for the whole league. We've already seen, with the departure of Hawkins, Ginger Judas and Ryan to them, how their successful European campaign has taken it's toll on US.

We've feck all to play for and I sincerely hope the three stooges mentioned above are NOT even let near the team bus this morning

I sincerely hope that you beat us if Pats can also do the job. But if it's 3-0 to Shels at h/t, then I'll be cheering for the Gypsies again Good luck.
    Last edited by B-Stand; 19/11/2004 at 8:21 AM.
    And on the Seventh Day, God created Kevin Hunt.

Kevin Hunt - Probably the Greatest Bohemian ever !

Living Legend!

Quote Originally Posted by B-Stand
    Probably the ones going to the rugby

Seriously, best of luck tonight. Shels winning the league again will be disastrous for the whole league. We've already seen, with the departure of Hawkins, Ginger Judas and Ryan to them, how their successful European campaign has taken it's toll on US.

We've feck all to play for and I sincerely hope the three stooges mentioned above are NOT even let near the team bus this morning

I sincerely hope that you beat us if Pats can also do the job. But if it's 3-0 to Shels at h/t, then I'll be cheering for the Gypsies again Good luck.
    cheers for that b-stand

ive got fecking butterflies already

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    The second step in the Great Leader's Plan for World Domination has been achieved.
    No matter what the results are tonight, it's been a fantastic season and well worth celebrating.
    Thanks, Brian, Pat and the Lads.
    A lot done, plenty more to do, as a certain FFer on this board would say.

Great season. Win lose or draw tonight, it was a blast. Every single player did himself proud, as did every coach, as did the mangement.

Ive a funny feeling about the game tonight. I can see Shels slipping, I really can.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

Quote Originally Posted by Gary

Ive a funny feeling about the game tonight. I can see Shels slipping, I really can.

one final twist left in the season

reading st.pats message board last night and i left it in a very confident mood

I've a funny feeling myself....
    Big crowd....Tension....nearly a third of the oppostion playing their hearts our for their new club....
    We could get stage fright yet again......

I was reading on Aertel last night what john Mcdonnel was saying. They had not taken one point off of shels yet and that was going to change. I have that feeling too lads....Going to stop off on church on the way and say a few prayers. Its worked in the past

nearly a third of the oppostion playing their hearts our for their new club........(
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

I don't care what happened in past seasons. I don't really care if we never have another season as good as this. 2004 goes down as the best experience for a City supporter, IMHO. Roll on 7.30.
    Oh, last night I heard grumblings from a few rugger buggers who are not best pleased about the earlier kick-off at Musgrave Park (6.45) to avoid traffic congestion. To add insult to injury, they seem concerned about losing a chunk of their attendance to Turners Cross tonight.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

nearly a third of the oppostion playing their hearts our for their new club....
    Thats assuming that they will all start. Im looking at the Bohs msg board, and they reckon Crowe and Ryan may not, as they are now seen as Judii!

, as they are now seen as Judii!
    learn something new every day.. judas plural

JUST SEEMS LIKE A FUNNY WORD.(stupid caps)

Thats assuming that they will all start. Im looking at the Bohs msg board, and they reckon Crowe and Ryan may not, as they are now seen as Judii!
    Thats just the fans, Gary. I can't see Farrelly leaving the 3 of them out, he will want a win for Bohs, the other stuff won't bother him.

I have to say even though I don't think that P Dolan is the man, I do have to give him credit for being manager that brought us to at this stage second place. Hats off to him. Deserves his contract extension.
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Quote Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
    2004 goes down as the best experience for a City supporter, IMHO.
    I think it's impossible to argue with that.

Our record breaking European run, at least second place and still in with a chance on the last day. Even though we might end up without a trophy I think it could be argued that it's our best season ever.

The most important thing imo is that we've still got such a young squad thus this season could be just the beginning of even greater things for Cork City.

Everyone has played their part. Pat, the players, the fans and everyone involved with the club deserve a pat on the back.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    I think it's impossible to argue with that.

Our record breaking European run, at least second place and still in with a chance on the last day. Even though we might end up without a trophy I think it could be argued that it's our best season ever.

The most important thing imo is that we've still got such a young squad thus this season could be just the beginning of even greater things for Cork City.

Everyone has played their part. Pat, the players, the fans and everyone involved with the club deserve a pat on the back.

that sounds like a P.R.O. speaking

144 Posts
    The most important thing now is to try and keep this team together while adding maybe 1 or 2 defenders.

Reading the interview with Hoggy in todays Mirror, there is a strange fact. At 24, he is the 4th oldest player in the team, and one of the senior players in the squad.

It certainly all bodes well for the future.