Page 42 of 66 FirstFirst ... 32404142434452 ... LastLast

Thread: League of Ireland in Europe 2015

555 Posts
    How will Caulfield answer for his rubbish tactics? Will he blame the Dublin media?

"Ah look it..."

622 Posts
    Cork played the exact same **** when I watched them in Limerick. Caulfield has a short shelf life going forward methinks. He's not going to change, and Cork will never win anything with this mentality.

Cork were shocking, far too defensive!

100 Posts
    I'd say the Cork board are sickened that Caulfield directly cost them over 200k tonight.
    You've got no fans.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    I cannot believe I'm writing this after watching us lose that game. Everything going out way at half time the onus on us to go and put the game to bed we were in the dream position away from home. Tactically that second half was a horror show and from then on we never looked like getting back into it. Did we deserve to go out? An emphatic YES unfortunately

1,025 Posts
    That last passage of play summed up what I saw - dawdle over a throw in, finally throw it to the keeper McNulty, who slices a ball horribly wide of the penalty area, and it's eventually hoofed in from halfway.

Just looking at their winner again. That defending was simply criminal. The one thing the frontman wanted to do was hold it up for a runner, and he was allowed to do so.

415 Posts
    Some amount of money ****ed away there.

Pathetic from cork. Nearly happy they are out after that performance.

517 Posts
    Caulfield looks like he spent more time deciding what to wear than he did on tactics.

386 Posts
    Watching that 2nd half and ET was awful. Cork made an average side down to 10 men look like World Beaters. I'd be well ****ed off if I was a City supporter.

136 Posts
    To be one nil up at half time against ten men and still manage to lose is pretty pathetic. Sounds like a complete loss of bottle from Caulfield. Anyway - well done UCD!

Wholly predictable fare in Iceland tonight.

Caulfield and his "football" are a stain on the league.

Very little bang being got for the Langer buck these days.

If he was a Jackeen the pitchforks and torches would have been out long go.

22 Posts
    How are Cork second in the league? our league must be truly abysmal !

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SPXcyan View Post
    How are Cork second in the league? our league must be truly abysmal !
    It is.

Cork were absolutely abysmal tonight in the second half. The manager must not have a clue in relation to playing 11 v 10. He allowed the team to retreat against ten men instead of putting them on the back foot. Any manager worth his salt would have put players on the tram lines and stretched the opposition to chase the ball. ABSOLUTELY AWFUL

86 Posts
    On behalf of all City fans I apologize for that embarrassment.
    No skill.
    No tactics.
    No pride.
    No clue.
    S***e football like that doesn't deserve to succeed in any league.

386 Posts
    Can someone answer a question for me. According to Bert's site, we got nothing towards our co-efficient from tonight's matches. I always thought it was the score after 90 minutes that counted and not ET. I seem to remember Drogs and Rovers both winning in ET but only getting 0.5 awarded for the draws.

959 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    That last passage of play summed up what I saw - dawdle over a throw in, finally throw it to the keeper McNulty, who slices a ball horribly wide of the penalty area, and it's eventually hoofed in from halfway.
    That 20 seconds summed up a lot about the Cork performance. 2 lads winding up to launch a long throw swapping the ball a couple of times before then a short throw in to the keeper who made a dogs dinner of the long ball in. Cork were extremely naive tonight! Caulfield's stock has dropped as much as a chinese share. He did a wonderful job getting Cork City on track, local man, ex-player, getting local talent like O'Sullivan in, limited budget but competitive due to some shrewd business and filling Turners Cross. Now people will be asking questions. The advantage now is that there is no distraction from domestic affairs both Cork and Pats.

F&&& off Caulfield. Sh!te.

56 Posts
    That's as bad a result for a loi team in Europe as any recently. Put this in perspective, Iceland's population is 330, 000, 180, 000 less than the population of co.cork. Yet their side totally deserved the win.For me it's down to the coaching. How else could a side a man up, a goal up lose so abjectively? How can the game in this country eradicate the culture of negative hoof ball? What are we doing so wrong that can't be changed?

Page 42 of 66 FirstFirst ... 32404142434452 ... LastLast