Talking They are not bitter at all.....

[size=1]From http://www.dublincityfc.com[/size]

[size=4]City aim to go out on a high![/size]
    [size=3][size=1]18th November '04[/size] [/size]

DUBLIN City take on Shamrock Rovers in a game which although now meaningless as far as the relegation battle is concerned, has a decided edge to it after Roddy Collins walked out on the Vikings as it manfully battled to avoid the drop.

Collins still hasn't indicated why he left for the only team that the Vikings could overhaul despite repeated requests to enlighten everyone, but regardless, the consensus in football circles is that his Quisling-like decision ranks with the lowest form of actions ever perpetrated within the ranks of the eircom League.

Now nicknamed the `Turncoat in the Overcoat', Collins along with his lapdog Terry Eviston will occupy the visiting dugout tonight in Tolka Park (7.45pm K.O.) and there will be no love lost between the two and Dermot Keely in the Dublin City dugout.

Keely, who will tie up loose ends this weekend and confirm his agreement to take over on a permanent basis at the club, has stated that he won't be shaking hands with Collins after his most selfish act of walking out on a club when they most needed their manager.

Collins has tried to wind up Keely by saying `he's had his day,' but Collins forgets that Dermot has the added advantage of having a brain with a significant degree of cerebral activity.

Collins' controversial decision to walk-out undermined City's fight to beat the drop and part of the fallout is the continued absence of two of Collins' cross-channel signings Grant Cooper and Ronnie Henry who damagingly haven't travelled since Collins departed.

Robbie Farrell is suspended for tonight's encounter after his red card against Bohs but Scott Friel returns after suspension and Keely will be sure to fire up his troops to raise their game. Shane Robinson is suspended for the Hoops.

"It's a game we'd love to win," says skipper Tony O'Connor. "It's always nice to beat Rovers and after what Roddy Collins done, it'd be a nice way to sign off the season. Roddy's going around saying that he has the support of Dublin City players after he walked out but who that a naive Roddy taking people for mugs again and that's utter nonsense. It's typical Roddy. The players are deeply hurt by what he done, make no bones about it, and the best way of letting him know is by going out and performing on the field of play."

Some excellent grammar from "Toccy", showing that maybe he, or the person who posted the story, needs "a brain with a significant degree of cerebral activity".........

That just shows what a childish, pathetic, sad little outfit they are. Imagine in a proper league one club slagging off their ex manager on an OFFICIAL website. What did Terry Eviston ever do to them?

If keely has a brain with a significant degree of cerebral activity what the hell is he doing with these ****s? Wait they deserve each other. A sad, washed up bitter man for a sad, washed up bitter club. Now I understand

Blaming everybody else for their shortcoming shows them for what they are.

**** OFF SEERY AND YOUR **** CLUB FOREVER..........

they've been at it all year on that site. if Seery spouts all this rubbish about ethics he should practice what he preaches

Seery ethics

Was reported in Sunday Times at weekend that was rumour shel$ were to offer Seery Commercial position in shel$ schoolboys section so may not be a CHF next season...?

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Was reported in Sunday Times at weekend that was rumour shel$ were to offer Seery Commercial position in shel$ schoolboys section so may not be a CHF next season...?
    Ollie and seery would suit each other being the 2 biggest scumbags in the league. Hopefully shels will buy CHF like the junkies did with francis.

BTW can see shels blowing it tomorrow night............

Just wondering, what has Seery ever done that is "unethical"?

Very entertaining lads but the games been called off, maybe Collins and Kealey would like to sort it out at the carpark in Whitehall there'd be a bigger crowd then at the Sh£ls/Pats game and the winner could polish the Eircom trophy before it's handed over to Pat Dolan.

HAHAHA - reading that was hilralious. Talk about being bitter !! ROFL !

Shame the game was postponed

fckuin hell what a bitter pathetic little man. does he use his website to sort out all his little vendettas. I hope that club goes bust and never darkens the door of this league again.

Seery is a pathetic bitter little scumbag.
    He seems to use the club's official website to air his nasty, misinformed, small minded, inaccurate and ignorant views on a regular basis.
    Dublin City were always seen as a joke by most football fans but since this guy has started to lose the plot he just makes them look even worse.
    Seery should be thankful for Ollie Byrne because without him he'd be a certainty for the biggest scumbag in the el.
    Champions!

by the way, if you want a really good laugh, go to the site, and look at the guestbook. seery posts as " the chairman" on it. his posts are the most self-serving, badly spelled shower of shít I have ever seen.

example:

I drove home last night alone. Nobody wanted to buy me a drink. No one wanted to go for a drink. I opened my bottle of southern comfort and I drank alone.

As you do when drinking alone I reflected. I remembered this time last year in Whitehall doused in Champers everyone buying me drink everyone drinking with me flash bulbs flashing everywhere. Great expetations. Great hopes. The train had left the station, the carriage was full. Alas last night the room was dark the only flashes were the flashes of the last 9 months going through my tangled mind. The train had sadly returned to the station early and the carriage was empty. OK I said as I poured another stiff one. I backed the wrong horse. I made a ****** of it. I should have done this. I should have done that. I should have listend to him. I should have listed to her. Lets go after Rovers. Lets go after Collins. Lets end the dream. Turn off the dimming light and start your life afresh. No hazzle. No stress. No abuse. No disloyality. No dealing with low morals. As I emptied my glass again and made my way to the door to make my way up stairs to start a new life I stopped.

*********** I took a deep breath a tear fell from my closing eye **********.

As I reached to finally turn off the the fading light for ever I said to my self.

NO F****KING WAY. THEY WONT F****GING WIN. SEVEN YEARS OF BLOOD GUTS PAIN WILL NOT BE THROWN AWAY.

I filled my glass yet again the helpings were getting bigger. My mind turned to Breda, Pat, Mark, Eamon, Eddie, Ray, George, John Gill, even Tom on the site, Breifne, Sean Kidd, Paul from Spar, Lorcan, & all my sponsors. Everyone out there touched by the dream. The fading light got brighter I heard the engine of the train give a little cough the driver was heading for platform NUM 1 again. He knew that he wont be able to drive until morning but he also knew the above passengers and more would be there. As I emptied my glass for the last time I shed my final tear. Life waits for no man and man must make life happen for himself.

WE WILL BE BACK ON THE TRACK TOMORROW.

I made my way to my waiting bed and as I turned off the light and drifted into my sleep the dream began again The dream lives on.

UP THE DUBS.

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    by the way, if you want a really good laugh, go to the site, and look at the guestbook. seery posts as " the chairman" on it. his posts are the most self-serving, badly spelled shower of shít I have ever seen.

example:

I drove home last night alone. Nobody wanted to buy me a drink. No one wanted to go for a drink. I opened my bottle of southern comfort and I drank alone.

As you do when drinking alone I reflected. I remembered this time last year in Whitehall doused in Champers everyone buying me drink everyone drinking with me flash bulbs flashing everywhere. Great expetations. Great hopes. The train had left the station, the carriage was full. Alas last night the room was dark the only flashes were the flashes of the last 9 months going through my tangled mind. The train had sadly returned to the station early and the carriage was empty. OK I said as I poured another stiff one. I backed the wrong horse. I made a ****** of it. I should have done this. I should have done that. I should have listend to him. I should have listed to her. Lets go after Rovers. Lets go after Collins. Lets end the dream. Turn off the dimming light and start your life afresh. No hazzle. No stress. No abuse. No disloyality. No dealing with low morals. As I emptied my glass again and made my way to the door to make my way up stairs to start a new life I stopped.

As I reached to finally turn off the the fading light for ever I said to my self.

NO F****KING WAY. THEY WONT F****GING WIN. SEVEN YEARS OF BLOOD GUTS PAIN WILL NOT BE THROWN AWAY.

I filled my glass yet again the helpings were getting bigger. My mind turned to Breda, Pat, Mark, Eamon, Eddie, Ray, George, John Gill, even Tom on the site, Breifne, Sean Kidd, Paul from Spar, Lorcan, & all my sponsors. Everyone out there touched by the dream. The fading light got brighter I heard the engine of the train give a little cough the driver was heading for platform NUM 1 again. He knew that he wont be able to drive until morning but he also knew the above passengers and more would be there. As I emptied my glass for the last time I shed my final tear. Life waits for no man and man must make life happen for himself.

I made my way to my waiting bed and as I turned off the light and drifted into my sleep the dream began again The dream lives on.

UP THE DUBS.

Jebus fúckin chríst ..... what is that like !!!

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Jebus fúckin chríst ..... what is that like !!!

It's like fúcking Othello or something Jeesus Christ-no wonder the players are down, having shíte like that spurted at them

Whatever about Seery, Collins is scum and Rovers are scum. A 7-0 win for the Dubs would not go astray.

example:

UP THE DUBS.

hahahaha! that is hilarious. not even the darkest nether-regions of Damien Richardsons mind could come up with something like that!

As I emptied my glass for the last time
    How many is that now ??

Quote Originally Posted by Luke O'Riordan
    Just wondering, what has Seery ever done that is "unethical"?
    Threatening the league with court a couple of years ago when Waterford played an illegal player. Waterford were deducted points, Seery claimed they should've gone to CHF, which would've meant that they'd claim the play off spot from Harps. Delayed Harps and Towns season by several weeks, and trying to claim positions through the courts when you've lost on the field of play is unethical IMO.

example:

I drove home last night alone. ...............UP THE DUBS.
    Christus Almighty.
    This is the first time I've ever seen anybody advertise their own insanity.
    Has anybody in GrangeGorman read this?
    Help BADLY needed......

20 Posts
    Just read the opening couple of paragraphs. Not exactly fair and balanced journalism but a laugh to read no less.
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com