Thread: Long shot.....

plus to discriminate ( yeah yeah i spelled it wrong) on such grounds is illegal and wouldn't it be nice if they were pulled up on it
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

1,104 Posts
    No, you actually spelt it right for once!!

ok, post correct spelling celebration drinks on sat night in town
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian
    Consider yourself corrected Sinead! They allow them since Blue opened, allowing runners, last couple of times I went I wandered down with runners on, no bother.
    Yeah, there went my "excuse" for not going in....

Right, good stuff lads and cheers for the info!!!

Did drogs fans get sorted last sat or did many just come down anyways?
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

We thankfully missed the 11 o clock bus, so went for a few pints while waiting for the 1 o clock bus, phone call at around 1210, 'Match off' - suited us as we were getting comfortable in the pub, and just went out on the lash in our drogs gear, scarves and all and stumbled back home at 4 am!!

Couldnt scab a lift for tonights match unfortunately

Was dissapointed to see no drogs fans present tonight.Last game of the season and all that
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

1,104 Posts
    I saw two or three with Drogs gear on, not much more than that present as far as I could tell by the clapping for their goal although I think some Longford heads appreciated the quality of it nonetheless ..Can we take Myler please we need someone who is an out and out finisher, mind you the Eric Lavine impersonator's been alright lately

mind you the Eric Lavine impersonator's been alright lately
    As a matter of interest is Lavines contract up?

1,104 Posts
    Think he has one more season, but there was something about his contract being suspended and up for review at the end of the season when he was acting up earlier this season..depends how badly they want rid of him or not I suppose, he was very good last night to give him his due

Hmmm, it's all very well him doing well now when it doesn't fookin matter.

1,104 Posts
    True but at least he's showing he can finish again, his second was an excellent goal. Great pass for Keegan's goal too.

i was down on eric earlier in the season but he is a good squad asset, experience alone....he made both goals in the cup final and started the rot against shels.....he works so so hard, he made baker look good with the amount of running he does.

i'd give him another yr, that is unless he wants to leave, which he said he doesn't.