Thread: Official Cork City Supporters Club

.................................................. ......

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    thats fair enough. but nobody was told any of that before you just posted it. so how were people to know.
    Yeah .. point taken ... but Éanna ... you know yourself, as soon as it gets set up, things start happening.

And someone mentioned the old boy again just now .... that to be honest is good in that, there were/are pitfalls ... to ignore that would be mad and not very practical .... that was agreed already. So from that, alot of decisions are being made with that in mind, not overly conscious of it but mindful at least.

There is a positive attitude in the meetings and understandably so, alot of people have alot of ideas and it all bodes well for the future of the club. Again ... the club will be as good and as strong as the members ... that will decide it in the end.

I don't know, sounds very dodgy to me......
    Colm is the public face of the new supporters club?
    What kind of message is that sending out, what kind of image are we giving to people?....
    Won't somebody think of the children?......

BTW, when is the spilt scheduled to happen?......

An observation from an outsider who has been involved in a few organisations.
    There are some people who get caught up in having meetings about meetings. They will drag matters out forever with points of order, what ifs, who should do this, who will be appointed etc. A year later and nothing has been done.
    There are others who grasp the nettle and forge ahead regardless of the sniping remarks of the begrudgers. Well done Colm & Co. you have got the show on the road and the club can prosper once sufficient, like minded, positive people support it and come on board.
    Remember most negative vibes will come from those who failed with the previous club.

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    I don't know, sounds very dodgy to me......
    Colm is the public face of the new supporters club?
    What kind of message is that sending out, what kind of image are we giving to people?....
    Won't somebody think of the children?......

BTW, when is the spilt scheduled to happen?......

Sounds like it's well underway already!!!

I can remember the old club-it was a shambles. At every meeting it seemed like all they wanted to do was put pressure on you to sell lotto tickets-Stephen was the chairman if memory serves me right and he was a particular culprit for this.
    Whats the story with the UCC club? Gavin seems to be organising a lot of meetings but When I last saw him he just said he'd e-mail me?

Quote Originally Posted by BeerBaron69
    Whats the story with the UCC club? Gavin seems to be organising a lot of meetings but When I last saw him he just said he'd e-mail me?
    UCC -SOCIETY-. we have to be careful about that, we're trying to butter up the societies guild. Im trying to get in contact with Gary Cogan, who was involved with the societies guild, the people who decide who's official or not.

we want to have our meeting in a room in the student centre rather than the bar, but we need to be officially sanctioned first because we have NO budget.

if anyone wants to pay €15 to the CCSSU that'd be much appreciated

Well as I wasn't able to access my account at all yesterday ( ) it's only now that I'm getting a chance to read and respond to the points raised and questions posed.

I think A face has already said a lot of it anyway but I'll just do a quick follow up.

Firstly as regards the 15 euro, this is an introductory price that is available to all those who join before the beginning of January. These people will also be entered into a draw for a 2005 Season Ticket, the draw will then take place at the Rebel Army ball in early January. From the beginning of January onwards membership will cost 20 euro.
    As for the benefits members will get for their money, we've not had time to put a package together yet but by the start of next season we hope to have quite an attractive package in place. I can't say anymore on that for the time being.
    As A face said, all money made will go back into stuff that benefits the members, it's not going into anyone's pocket if that's what you are worried about. All members will be perfectly entitled to query where the money goes and it will be up to the members to vote for what they do and don't want it spent on.

As someone above was getting at, a few of us had to take the initiative and get this off the ground. It's all well and good debating the merits of it on the internet but it doesn't actually achieve anything. I encourage everyone here to join the supporters club because without enough members it won't achieve anything of note. Get involved and do your bit.

The official launch will take place at the party in the Rochestown park next Wednesday and at that you'll be introduced to the interim board and we'll have a table set up where ye can ask any of us whatever questions ye like. Membership forms will be available on the night and the first proper general meeting of the CCOSC will take place in early December.

This is a positive entity for Cork City and it's supporters so please don't knock it until you've tried it. If we all get together on this we can achieve a hell of a lot.
    Champions!

Youth

All youths(u-18) are welcome to join this supporters club as well!So please do!

Quote Originally Posted by shezer
    All youths(u-18) are welcome to join this supporters club as well!So please do!
    Yeah forgot to mention that.
    There will be a price of just 5 euro for u-18's who join before the beginning of January.
    Champions!

All jokes aside, lads, give this a try.

You can always leave if it doesn't work out for you, and something good might come of this.
    The worst that can happen is that you paid €15 for an entry in a raffle.....

and wasnt there an old slogan thats still stuck in me head from SC's of old

"if youre not part of the solution, then you're part of the problem"

REBEL ARMY

I can smell FAI-esque expense accountnscandals on the way. Hope the PRO doesn't have a hair dressing budget

I'm forming an unofficial supporters club lads.

i'm calling it the 'Rebel Army Commandos'

All are welcome

we will have subsidised travels to all away games and top of the range merchandise.

PM me for more details

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    It was agreed by everyone that turned up ... it was open to anyone who turned up .... very hard to ask people who weren't there

I think you know why I wasn't there, the same reason why I didn't go to Drogs away. If that isn't a valid enough reason then, well...

Meanwhile there is LOTS of stuff to be done, if anyone is interested ..... it is all open to the public, if you are interested ... make yourself know and be ready to run a couple of lenghts with the baton ..... thats about the size of it lads ...... if you want to be involved ... you can be ..... if you dont .... then there is a very good chance that we'll drag you kicking and screaming until you do ... nah seriously, if you dont ... we probably wont notice !!

The choice is your people ... the choice is yours !!
    You know I want to be involved. I'm enthused about the whole thing. It just surprised me to see that all this had been arranged. I'll see you Friday and you can have my fifteen euros then!
    Football is life. The rest is mere detail...

Oooops!! Guess who just cocked up the quote on the previous post?!!

The line that shouldn't have been in the quote is as follows: I think you know why I wasn't there, the same reason why I didn't go to Drogs away. If that isn't a valid reason then, well...

I hope that clears it up.

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    I'm forming an unofficial supporters club lads.

i'm calling it the 'Rebel Army Commandos'

All are welcome

we will have subsidised travels to all away games and top of the range merchandise.

PM me for more details
    i've had an overwhealming response to this lads there could be something in it

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    i've had an overwhealming response to this lads there could be something in it
    Behave yourself!
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by colblimp
    Oooops!! Guess who just cocked up the quote on the previous post?!!

The line that shouldn't have been in the quote is as follows: I think you know why I wasn't there, the same reason why I didn't go to Drogs away. If that isn't a valid reason then, well...

I hope that clears it up.
    Col. .... i know the story ... no worries. I wasnt directing at you, i was just responding to the points. No worries .. see you Friday.

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    I think A face has already said a lot of it

I got all the dynamic bit right didn't i

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Col. .... i know the story ... no worries. I wasnt directing at you, i was just responding to the points. No worries .. see you Friday.
    Thanx matey. I knew you would understand.