Page 18 of 58 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast

Thread: Transfer Rumours 2015

Sean Gannon will sign a new contract with @DundalkFC today but manager Stephen Kenny says that Patrick Hoban is likely to leave the club.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    You could hardly call that eejit a journo.

Sean Gannon will sign a new contract with @DundalkFC today but manager Stephen Kenny says that Patrick Hoban is likely to leave the club.
    Are you hatching on the eejit's twitter again?

The lad from the Dundalk Democrat

555 Posts
    To Oxford United apparently. He could do a lot better.

663 Posts
    The lad from the Dundalk Democrat
    LOL - Gavin McLaughlin is an excellent and reliable journalist. However,you could have posted the news on Gannon a bit earlier if you had more faith in the Live at Oriel account that you were so dismissive off

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Not Luton Town? Struggling to see the logic in that, but who am I to question Dolan's wisdom?

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    LOL - Gavin McLaughlin is an excellent and reliable journalist. However,you could have posted the news on Gannon a bit earlier if you had more faith in the Live at Oriel account that you were so dismissive off
    Well Gannon wasn't the reason I posted it, but tell your man I said howya.

663 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    If thsts where he's going then I believe he is selling himself short. They are towards the bottom in league two. He could definitely play at least one level higher if not the second tier.

1,104 Posts
    Maybe they're the only club making a solid contract offer at the moment? He's said he doesn't want to go on trial at a club lower than the Championship.

663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Maybe they're the only club making a solid contract offer at the moment? He's said he doesn't want to go on trial at a club lower than the Championship.
    Rumoured to be stg£ 80k

386 Posts
    Rumoured to be stg£ 80k
    I can now see the attraction.

Quote Originally Posted by ger121 View Post
    I can now see the attraction.
    That's a serious wedge for a team that is close to the bottom of league football in England. Hard to compete with that really.

Rovers offered him ten times that.

663 Posts
    Rovers offered him ten times that.
    How much was offered to Rory Gaffney?

Fenlon better work faster - Stephen Kenny will be after his signature shortly

How much was offered to Rory Gaffney?

Fenlon better work faster - Stephen Kenny will be after his signature shortly
    Have heard since before the season ended that if Gaffney heads to Rovers there will be more to the deal than just money. Something to do with work in whatever field it was he graduated college in.

I thought a deal would have been wrapped up by now to be honest. Hopefully we can still convince him to stay.

No idea what's happening with Gaffney. People on both ends seem sure a deal will be done but nothing official. If Hoban is leaving, would Gaffney be Dundalk's target then?

663 Posts
    The word is that Stephen Kenny tried to sign him previously, but his studies took precedence over moving to Dundalk.

Many see him as an obvious replacement who could fit seamlessly into the current style

2,446 Posts
    So, Pat Hoban ends up moving to the bottom of League Two, with a real chance of relegation out of the Football League altogether....I wonder does he consider this a step up?

1,104 Posts
    He may see it as a better shop window and significantly better money.

399 Posts
    I'd say English lge 2 clubs could probably offer more than a lot of spl clubs, but I would agree he could have aimed a little higher than the reported link or move to Oxford.

Good news having O'Donnell and Gannon back though, I really thought the latter was best placed from our squad to make it across the water, maybe next season for him. That's the first choice back four all back now and in my view a much stronger keeper in Rogers.

We now need two strikers if he does definitely leave, one to replace him obviously, and a third striker, I'm not sure he will go for 4 strikers next year. At the minute we only have McMillan signed up as a forward.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

Page 18 of 58 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast