Poor result for Bray!

BRAY WANDERERS 0-0 LIMERICK

First Division

Carlisle Grounds
    23 October 2004

The home side could with some justification point to the officials as participants in tonight's clash, having seen the ball in their guests' net twice and come away scoreless.

Nevertheless, they were in part the author of what could prove a costly misfortune, as lowly Limerick left the Carlisle Grounds with a point for their efforts, having fielded a total of twelve men, with only their player/manager Mike Kerley left on the bench.

The first half was uninspriing stuff by and large, though both sides created a few chances - Bray opening with early near-misses as has become apparently something of a habit with them.

Read it below:
    http://www.braywanderers.ie/reports.php?game=255

worst. match. ever.

Oh my god!!!

I have a theory!!! Maybe, just maybe, the FAI have slipped us some money to make sure it goes down to the last game of the season!!!!! Because it so looks like that with the way the team are playing at the moment. Suppose if Harps win tonight then we are virtually up as we have a 10 goal advantage over Kildare. If Kildare win,well, i'll be S*itting it up in CHP next friday!!!! C'mon people of bray get off your Holes!! and come to monaghan next friday. To The Players of Bray!!!! F*ckin WIN please.
    Last edited by KR's Post; 13/11/2004 at 8:33 AM.
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

no tarzan1. bray are just crap. face it. i can. you should too.

after seeing last nights game, you know we couldn't last a season in the premier.
    Last edited by wes4pres; 13/11/2004 at 8:48 AM.

terrible game and godawful support. 1 or 2 singers in the stands and that was it and to be quite honest we were robbed on at least two occassions. all round a bad performance, i highly doubt any1 could have been happy wit it
    if i had a nickle for every time i heard the word relegation i would have a lot of nickles-which are useless when you use euro's and just create small holes in your pockets..i pooped a kettle!

congrats lads on getting promoted( just about anyway)but ye did it the hard way but what i have seen of ye this season and im not being smart ye could well go back down unless the club can get 5 or 6 players but from what i hear is the money is just not there?
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

yeah, there's no money there at all apparently. we don't get any cash for 3rd place either i'm told. its a shame!
    you are a student, a filthy student,
    you're only happy on giro daaaaaay
    your mammy's wheeling
    and daddy's dealing
    so please don't take my hubcaps away.

Poor result for Bray

There'll be even less money next season without your derby games with College, would yiz ever get the fingers out and win next Friday please?

shankilwanderer
    Oh, we will be there next year, hopefully with out devo and most of the players.

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    There'll be even less money next season without your derby games with College, would yiz ever get the fingers out and win next Friday please?
    i still don't see how they're derby games. its about 8 miles from here, and 2 different counties...
    your mammy's wheeling
    and daddy's dealing

Quote Originally Posted by shankilwanderer
    Oh, we will be there next year, hopefully with out devo and most of the players.
    and some of the supporters hopefully. too many critics supporting our team, half of whom dont even attend the matches, huh shankillwanderer?!?
    if i had a nickle for every time i heard the word relegation i would have a lot of nickles-which are useless when you use euro's and just create small holes in your pockets..i pooped a kettle!

Quote Originally Posted by wes4pres
    i still don't see how they're derby games. its about 8 miles from here, and 2 different counties...
    because ucd is a 2nd rate college and brays performances of late have also been 2nd rate- that makes it a 2nd rate derby

Quote Originally Posted by d_informer
    and some of the supporters hopefully. too many critics supporting our team, half of whom dont even attend the matches, huh shankillwanderer?!?

no idea what you're taking about, do you? he was there with me last night, one of the only gulls fans singing he was! him and tarzan1 with his bloody drum!! didn't see you there though bud, not a peep out of you! hiding away!
    your mammy's wheeling
    and daddy's dealing

shankilwanderer
    Quote Originally Posted by d_informer
    Hey never missed a home game all season, missed two away games.
    Always in the shed, where more or less the true fans are.
    What about you?

oh you were the guys beside loudy mcnoise. geesh i think he was the only one there actually giving it socks throughout the game. although you boys were a little quieter. in fairness though we had nothing to sing about last night. apologies shankillwanderer, didnt know you were a TRUE supporter!

What about you?
    hey im an old man patterson- i cant hang with you young lads!!

What about you?

fair play to you bud. not the best amount of noise, but we made some!

don't be taking any rubbish off this hermit! bray people reporters, eh?
    your mammy's wheeling
    and daddy's dealing

shankilwanderer
    Will you be there next friday?

can't make it unfortuntely, i'm away for a long weekend. i'll be at the irish game though, with all the lads.
    your mammy's wheeling
    and daddy's dealing

of course he wont!!! excuses, excuses, excuses. i will though, may even fly the flag and paint my face for the day thats in it!!

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast