Nah, still a draw. Can't see us winning, but definitely capable of the former.
My Scots 'master pundit' acquaintance has predicted a 2-1 home victory. Sadly the bassa has a v.good record, though he reckons they also should have 'stuffed' Polska.
I've a lot of time for Strachan. Celtic fans probably didn't realise how lucky they were. He was always an outsider I feel, a throwback to the days when those feisty upstarts Aberdeen interfered with the league and cup wins Celtic felt they were entitled to.
I admire the way he realised his limitations, took time out and traveled the world to learn more about football. Easy to do when you've just been earning a million a year though!
We might have picked a good campaign to get Scotland out of the way...
Jack Harper shines for Real Madrid
Ryan Gauld scores first Sporting (B) goal
They are going to be looking for revenge as all of Alba was ashamed not to have a whisky in the top 5 for the first time ever. Congrats to Japan.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/foodanddr...the-world.html
Are ye giving out about me or The Mirror?
Was just some useless info.
That comment was very much tongue-in-cheek. I came across the Harper article and it got me wondering about how mini-Messi was getting on. To be honest, I thought after the large transfer fee (or large buy out clause anyway) he would be closer the first team.
Call me snobby, but I would be more excited by one of our young lads playing underage for Real Madrid than Liverpool, but it seems more circumstantial than anything else.
Last edited by DeLorean; 05/11/2014 at 3:30 PM.
can't find anything recent about John Joe Finn at Real Madrid, but there's a few mentions on twitter that Zak Gilsenan is training with Man United:
from https://twitter.com/jb_8521/status/528186688498315264
and https://twitter.com/mufcstufff/statu...7744750207795411 year old Zak Gilsenan who made headlines as the Irish Messi when he signed with Barcelona has been training with United recently
Not sure what [men] is a reference to, thought it might have been Manchester Evening News, but nothing on their site about itZak Gilsenan (11) has been training with Manchester United for the past few weeks, and could be offered a longer stay at United [men]
The 11-year-old is so good, he'll be training with the senior men, maybe?![]()
I get the impression that Strachan is some kind of janitor/handyman with the SFA, does a bit of this does a bit of that and does the senior team as well. He has a 10 hour nixer tonight with the most obscure mainstream tv channel, discussing games of little interest outside their fan base.
You wouldn't get O'Neill on that, he'd be of World Cup finals stature.
Scotland think small and it just so happens they have a midget in charge.
Just over a week 'til kick-off now, what's Scotland's likely line-up? I was having a look through their squad and they're very much lacking in the goal-scoring department. Robbie has more than double the number of international goals their entire squad has combined.
Darren Fletcher is their top scorer with five. Next come Scott Brown and Naismith joined on four. Steven Fletcher has just the one.
I was surprised by how few Naismith has for Dvotland. His left footer last night was quality.
Marshall, Hutton, Martin, Morrison, Anya and Naismith have started all three matches so far. Hutton is out so presumably either Phil Bardsley will come straight in at right back or Whittaker will swap over from the left and Robertson will left back.
I preusme it's unlikely Darren Fletcher will start given his lack of game time under Louis Van Gaal. I'm not sure if Mulgrew will come back in, probbaly depends on what system they go with. If he does maybe Steven Fletcher will be sacrificed? Of course, he could also fill in at left back to release Whittaker to right back.
----------------------Marshall-------------------
Whittaker------Martin-----Hanley--------Mulgrew
-----------Brown------Morrison/McArthur-------
---------Moloney---Naismith----Anya-----------
------------------Fletcher----------------------
Last edited by DeLorean; 07/11/2014 at 8:25 AM.
I'd go with
__Marshall Bardsley Martin
Hanley Robertson Brown Fletcher Morrison __Naismith
Anya __Fletcher
With a possibility of Whittaker at RB, Maloney in at RM with Morrison switching in for Fletcher. The lads in bold are almost definite injury permitting.
Bardsley is built for this kind of game, committed and aggressive. Could be some battle with McClean if it happens!
And hopefully a red card early on.
What are the possible Sco v Irl matchups this weekend in England and Scotland.
DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?