Aye, six of us.
Taxi would be about £80, but won't be an issue to get one (if you get out of the immediate vacinity of the ground, towards the city centre).
Train is £12.50 off-peak, most take slightly under an hour. Last train is just after midnight.
Bus varies in price, but probably around a fiver. Again, last bus is midnight. Book it online at www.megabus.com.
Another else receiving invoices in their FAI accounts for an unknown reason?
Just got a €35 demand. Haven't a notion why.
Got an e-mail from the SFA this morn confirming that the ticket office at Celtic Park will be open from 10:00 to 17:00 from Monday 10th through to Thursday the 13th for ticket collection. It'll also be open from 10:00 on the morning of the game right through 'til kick-off.
I'm staying in Edinburgh on the Wednesday night and travelling to Glasgow on Thursday and back to Edinburgh airport on Saturday morning with this company:
http://uk.megabus.com/
AB i might have someone for those pm me your telephone number.
I see there are more tickets up on the SFA site now towards the back of the North Stand Upper. Quite a few of them too. Hard to get over really at this stage given the repeated claims by the SFA that the game was sold out.
Hmm, looks like a couple of hundred max, of their most expensive tickets. But with the SFA who knows, they've made a right pig's ear of it.
Ended up p*ssing off both sets of fans, the local cops/UEFA and far less important, the FAI...
Though still reckon a good chance the reverse will happen next June, noticed on the TA board, a few Scots already claimed to have tickets via the 'hospitality option' at the new Lansdowne...
Though suppose the Guards won't give a feck, unlike those in Strathclyde!
Any Irish get tickets for north upper.
Pal has another pair going in the unlikely event of anyone still looking?
I'm looking for tickets still. Who can I contact? Please
Sorry for the late post but I can be removed from the list.
Thanks lads.
For sale to someone based in London..
1 ticket to Lisbon Lions Upper £36
1 train ticket London(Euston) to Glasgow 5:30am Friday - £26
Hi I know it's a long shot but looking for 3 spare tickets for Ireland v Scotland if anyone has them .
In answer to ashy, my pals have, yes!!
So do you want these tickets, can get you them if you need?
PM your no/e-mail?
Looking for 2 if still available.