Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 311121314 LastLast

Thread: Scotland (A); 14th November, 2014; Ticket Exchange Thread

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DeLorean View Post
    Anybody else staying in Edinburgh? How hard will it be to get a taxi back after the match?
    Aye, six of us.

Taxi would be about £80, but won't be an issue to get one (if you get out of the immediate vacinity of the ground, towards the city centre).

Train is £12.50 off-peak, most take slightly under an hour. Last train is just after midnight.
    Bus varies in price, but probably around a fiver. Again, last bus is midnight. Book it online at www.megabus.com.

246 Posts
    Another else receiving invoices in their FAI accounts for an unknown reason?
    Just got a €35 demand. Haven't a notion why.

2,284 Posts
    Got an e-mail from the SFA this morn confirming that the ticket office at Celtic Park will be open from 10:00 to 17:00 from Monday 10th through to Thursday the 13th for ticket collection. It'll also be open from 10:00 on the morning of the game right through 'til kick-off.

I'm staying in Edinburgh on the Wednesday night and travelling to Glasgow on Thursday and back to Edinburgh airport on Saturday morning with this company:
    http://uk.megabus.com/

AB i might have someone for those pm me your telephone number.

446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DeLorean View Post
    Yeah there'll be at least three of us so I wouldn't mind the cost too much. We'll get the train over alright but just want to get out of there after the match. Is there a stop closer to the stadium than Glasgow Central? If not, how far a walk is that station?... says an hour on Google maps I think.
    1/2-3/4 hour walk or get a cab, but your question has already been answered in the other posts I think?
    Or via Bellgrove/Dalmarnock stations.
    Not Bridgeton...

446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    AB i might have someone for those pm me your telephone number.
    Sent you Fbk message there...

446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ArdeeBhoy View Post
    Does anybody on this list want any tickets still...please indicate here and will resolve via PM if necessary as currently have 2 available(a pair!) in Block 115 @£36 each inc.the SFA booking fee, which is next to the away section and seems to be largely Irish fans, including some from here.
    Though not available to be collected until c.3pm+ on the day, sorry...
    Looks like acquaintances of two posters on here are the lucky recipients, thanks for your help people.

Dare say, there will be a good no. of spares floating around on the day...

2,284 Posts
    I see there are more tickets up on the SFA site now towards the back of the North Stand Upper. Quite a few of them too. Hard to get over really at this stage given the repeated claims by the SFA that the game was sold out.

446 Posts
    Hmm, looks like a couple of hundred max, of their most expensive tickets. But with the SFA who knows, they've made a right pig's ear of it.
    Ended up p*ssing off both sets of fans, the local cops/UEFA and far less important, the FAI...

Though still reckon a good chance the reverse will happen next June, noticed on the TA board, a few Scots already claimed to have tickets via the 'hospitality option' at the new Lansdowne...
    Though suppose the Guards won't give a feck, unlike those in Strathclyde!

Any Irish get tickets for north upper.

446 Posts
    Pal has another pair going in the unlikely event of anyone still looking?

I'm looking for tickets still. Who can I contact? Please

Sorry for the late post but I can be removed from the list.
    Thanks lads.

For sale to someone based in London..

1 ticket to Lisbon Lions Upper £36

1 train ticket London(Euston) to Glasgow 5:30am Friday - £26

any spare tickets

Hi I know it's a long shot but looking for 3 spare tickets for Ireland v Scotland if anyone has them .

2,284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ArdeeBhoy View Post
    Post #47, Danny. And it's 'her'. She had tickets through me years ago!
    Ha, I thought you were referring to Prince20 there (so I went back and referred to him as a her), but Duffer has been in touch and I now realise it was her to whom you were referring. Apologies to both Prince20 and Duffer!

446 Posts
    In answer to ashy, my pals have, yes!!

446 Posts
    So do you want these tickets, can get you them if you need?
    PM your no/e-mail?

Looking for 2 if still available.

Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 311121314 LastLast