WE'RE GOIN UP
yeeha
1st Division champs
after going so close the last 2 years its great to finally say were going up
Ah go on say it again
WE'RE GOIN UP
yeeha
Campiones Campiones Ole Ole Ole
I shouldn't't be awake at this hour..
Tooownn
Fair play to "de town" on getting promotion.
you'll have to go a long long way to find a Rovers fan who would have a bad word to say about TC.
look forward to seeing you in tallaghtfornia next year -
please don't put up the cages when we visit please, tho! it wont help your cause.
Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce
A great way to cap it all off. Delighted for all involved. Thanks for everything.
Some craic last night. Can't say as I remember my above post but the sentiment stands! Great boost for the club and fair play Tony, got us there!
Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.
I think JP's would have been pretty happy with the return on their sponsorship last night! I'm not too sure when I left but I think it was still going strong in the small hours.
I'd say there's some fierce sore heads this morning. Brilliant stuff and very much deserved. Premier football and regular Soccer Republic coverage hopefully! Will there be highlights tomorrow does anyone know?
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
No but there will be highlights on Monday!
I have three goals on video (I think) and a metric ****ton of blurry out of focus photos. I think I may have had a little too much to drink before kickoff. I'll upload them onto the ytube or bookface today or tomorrow once I sift through them and find some presentable stuff.
I got kicked out of JPs at 430am this mornin.. Spoke to Chris Bennion at 5am this mornin outside Longford Arms.. what a win and performance..btw there was footage from last nite on the 6 o clock news! only got the end of it earlier..
It was an emotional night.. Well done to everyone..
if yh look on the rte player you will see it on the six 1, shows sullys goal and an interview with tony, skip to 14:30 for the bit on the town
1st Division Champs 2014 roll on next season
Congrats to Longford players, staff and supporters. Will be great to see longford back in the top division. Hopefully we will join you in the premier division next season via the play-offs.
The celebrations continue
I've a friend working in the Longford Arms, she says the lads absolutely wrecked the bedrooms, might cost them a pretty penny, but I'm sure they'll feel it worth it :P
Probably caused a few grand's worth of improvements.