Thread: Numbers for friday

Numbers for friday

How many fans will we have in Drogheda ? Will it be anywhere near the amount in Tolka.

we already tried this, some tried to have fun with it but that wasnt allowed and the thread disappeared!!

there'll be no where near the numbers that we had for tolka but there should be a good support none the less...

Anyway, back to the thread.
    An exile looking for a lift from northside dublin (santry area) to the match or even just a lift back as it's easy getting to drogheda, just getting back is the problem.
    Anyone got a free seat, boot , whatever - will supply petrol, beer, etc.

Quote Originally Posted by Mine'sABulmers
    Anyway, back to the thread.
    An exile looking for a lift from northside dublin (santry area) to the match or even just a lift back as it's easy getting to drogheda, just getting back is the problem.
    Anyone got a free seat, boot , whatever - will supply petrol, beer, etc.
    or some exiles willing to get a taxi back from drogheda to dublin together (about 20 euro each I'd say), after a few pints in Drogheda of course

777 Posts
    Any City Fans heading to Dundalk after the game?

Mines a Bulmers

I will have space Id say, will know by lunch time, had it all planned and then it turns out Im working in Balbriggan Friday afternoon so there will be a lift back, must just see if I will be going from City Centre or Balbriggan.

b_mcsweeney
    how easy is it to get the train to drogheda from dublin? depending on work, i'm seriously thinking about heading along. i'd be looking for a lift back as well if anyone had a spare seat?

Very easy. Goes from Connolly and Pearse, might even stop at Tara.

Have a look on irishrail.ie

There are even trains after the match that you could get back to Dublin AFAIK
    Oh no not them again

Quote Originally Posted by SÓC
    It's tight, unless they've changed the times. Could be a taxi to Balbriggan job, then Dublin Bus. Not sure on buses back to Dublin...

Weekend night though.

I'm not 100% sure but id say the last one is in the early hours of the morning. Ring the bus crowd to see what the story is. Friday/saturday nights theres nightlinks

Quote Originally Posted by SÓC
    Very easy. Goes from Connolly and Pearse, might even stop at Tara.
    Get on at Pearse, it's usually packed by the time it gets to Connolly.
    Don't think there are, unless they've added some late ones.

b_mcsweeney
    cheers lads, had a check there, there's loads of trains going out, last one back is at 21.42 though, so would be difficult to make that. last bus is at 22.45, so should be able to make that alright. are the train/bus station in the same spot or seperate? and are either or both close to 02 park?

They're in separate places.

bus station is across the road from mcdonalds on the dual carriage way. 15 minute walk from the ground approx

Im nearly sure theres a later bus also. Your bus ticket wouldnt do for it as its a nightlink - check it out, think the last one leaves at 1/130.

Btw lads, the bar is no longer a members bar from what i know so feel free to head in at half time and after (our POTY award is been given after the match in the bar!!)

I should have a space for anyone going back to Dublin after the game. I'm sure there are loads of people driving back to Dublin so there should be no problems.

Quote Originally Posted by NorthoftheLee
    we already tried this, some tried to have fun with it but that wasnt allowed and the thread disappeared!!
    Yeah, where the fcuk did that go? It's not in rubbish, it just dissappeared!
    Champions!

We're driving up and staying overnight,should be a mad craic,can't wait now.

Are there many staying up there are are ye all heading back on the bus?
    Chamon Mothafcuka......he heeee.

Quote Originally Posted by DolansWaistcoat
    We're nearly all heading back down. It's been a long expensive season already so another overnighter is out for most of us I'd say.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by DolansWaistcoat
    We're driving up and staying overnight,should be a mad craic,can't wait now.

you better not drink too much if your heading out to night .Thell be no stopping in the car on way up .haha

Quote Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
    you better not drink too much if your heading out to night .Thell be no stopping in the car on way up .haha
    HAHA I'm not pi$$ing in a bottle again.

I'll have to start making sandwichs for the day so,or is your mam making enough for all of us.
    Chamon Mothafcuka......he heeee.