Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Matchweek 28 [September 19-21]

With sharpened tips!

It was ok though our boys had spears

I wouldn't expect anything less

86 Posts
    The Cork Pavement Dancing Tween Crew or whatever they call themselves got the trouble they came looking for.

Another puzzler for the local constabulary. These clowns were standing across the road from the home section before full time. Mayorstone Garda station is about fifty feet away and they couldn't muster up one rookie to tell these eight or nine children move on, with the result that one of them ends up in an ambulance and will probably miss his foundation maths class in the morning.
    Apparently the incident in question was caught on CCTV.

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo Escobar View Post
    Apparently the incident in question was caught on CCTV.
    Thats very useful to the eejit with the cracked head.

Terrible event management by the guards. On an ordinary day a gang of scum like that wouldn't be left stand by the road in Mayorstone two minutes, but on a match day it's grand

363 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post

That's a pretty big statement!

The team that finishes top of the table (usually) deserves to win it.

There are load of permutations - It is even possible to lose 2 of the above mentioned games, and top the table by winning the other remaining 3 games
    Well maybe it was too strong a statement in hindsight. We should of course be aiming for maximum points in all our remaining matches, but I would be very disappointed to drop points in our 3 away games, but they won't to be easy games, we'll need to work for every single point.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Well maybe it was too strong a statement in hindsight. We should of course be aiming for maximum points in all our remaining matches, but I would be very disappointed to drop points in our 3 away games, but they won't to be easy games, we'll need to work for every single point.
    This is the toughest time of the year. Rovers wobbled at this point, Bohs wobbled, Pats wobbled and Dundalk wobbled, with varying success. I'd be surprised if either team got more than 14/18, and whoever does will win the league.

447 Posts
    5 games to go, 14 points would be impressive!

Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Pats wobbled
    Pats won 4 games in a row to win the league with 2 games to spare

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Pats won 4 games in a row to win the league with 2 games to spare
    Including a win against Dundalk who were second.
    Here on a technicality.

1,081 Posts
    He never said which year tbf

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    Shame ye couldn't take a single point from the 3 games considering the silky football Limerick play!
    Don't forget we battered them in the League Cup at Turners Cross.

229 Posts
    Bohs 1Corpse botherers 1.(courtesy of Mr Tuite.)
    Tuesday night nothing to play for but intense athmosphere , about 2,700 there
    Good news on the way re the home of Irish football.

172 Posts
    very negative from Fenlon last night.
    when your playing the lower order teams like last night you need to play 2 upfront and go for them. The team look a bit jaded from recent dundalk games.
    $hit game in a $hit ground.
    only joy derived was the look of misery on the boez "unfaithfull" as the peno was missed and the rebound scored

need to beat pats on friday to have any glimmer of 3rd now. cant see it happening myself
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    $hit game in a $hit ground.
    Get any time on the pitch yourself pc?

445 Posts

need to beat pats on friday to have any glimmer of 3rd now. cant see it happening myself
    I think the draw last night should secure 3rd for us now, if you do beat us on Friday it's still 4 with a game in hand and that game being a trip to Dundalk
    Here on a technicality.

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    I think the draw last night should secure 3rd for us now, if you do beat us on Friday it's still 4 with a game in hand and that game being a trip to Dundalk
    We believe in you Shamrock Rovers! You can do it! Beat Pats, Beat Dundalk, win your game in hand and enjoy your return to Europe. We have no ulterior motive, I swear.

19. Thanks From:

172 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    i agree PS. last night we needed 3 points.
    just the nerve jangling cup semi to negotiate. you know the feeling!

172 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    We believe in you Shamrock Rovers! You can do it! Beat Pats, Beat Dundalk, win your game in hand and enjoy your return to Europe. We have no ulterior motive, I swear.
    believe me when i tell you El Pietro, there is nothing Rovers fans would like better than to do just that and cork win the title

Really? You'd rather that than Rovers win the cup?

221 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Yossarian View Post
    Really? You'd rather that than Rovers win the cup?
    How the 'mighty' have fallen

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast