Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Oscar Traynor Trophy 2014/15

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    good report Alan,poor performace overall ,should be beating a Kerry team that arrived up with 13 players one of them a keeper.limerick did not seem to have any balance in the team or a plan B let alone a plan A and looked badly organised which is a surprise given Fai winning manager declan considine is manager this year.was not sure on either pen shout,though the goal limk conceded was terrible.wonder what bright spark came up with the idea of playing this game at the same time as Munster,s ..about 30 in the ground.
    Would you not have expected them to have a keeper ?? I agree ridiculous having it on same time as munster match

84 Posts
    Cork Aul 2 Limerick Desmond 0

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Would you not have expected them to have a keeper ?? I agree ridiculous having it on same time as munster match
    would you not think it more important to have in a squad of 13 ,at least two outfield players as subs,most keepers are s-ite if they are required to fill in out the field whereas you will always find some outfield player who would be alright in goals if required.either way Kerry came up to play this game in bad shape with barely a squad of note,good result for them in the circumstances.

44 Posts
    good report Alan,poor performace overall ,should be beating a Kerry team that arrived up with 13 players one of them a keeper.limerick did not seem to have any balance in the team or a plan B let alone a plan A and looked badly organised which is a surprise given Fai winning manager declan considine is manager this year.was not sure on either pen shout,though the goal limk conceded was terrible.wonder what bright spark came up with the idea of playing this game at the same time as Munster,s ..about 30 in the ground.
    There was very little logic to the selection alright. With so many players out of their optimal positions, it's hard to be organised as a unit or to play with a coherent strategy isn't it?

Kerry penalty shout was definitely a penalty, as I was quite close to it. Rugby tackle, more or less. Limerick's one, I'm not sure, as I was on the opposite side, and the contact (if there was any) was obscured by the body of the keeper.

Turnout was very disappointing alright.
    Last edited by AlanOB; 25/10/2014 at 8:45 PM.

37 Posts
    sorry 2nd,saw my mistake there meant ..sub keeper...hope that clears that up.

I was only joking with you.. I knew what you mean't. .ya you would think kerry would have a bigger squad than that as some very good players down there.. but in fairness terrible time for a match Friday night of a bank holiday weekend..

kerry team will be much better next time fellas had work commitments and alot of injurys of some good players in d league that would of been on the squad but should be all sorted before the next game

I was at the game and limerick were by far the better team.Caused them plenty of problems and should have won imo.They will still qualify from that group and will get stronger.They lost their first game last year to a poor Clare team.And as for the crowd whether Munster were playing or not would'nt have added too much too the gate.Its a nightmare job to take on because of players not willing to play and whatnot.Thats their choice and and they have that.As i said they will come out of that group.

Quote Originally Posted by faceoff View Post
    I was at the game and limerick were by far the better team.Caused them plenty of problems and should have won imo.They will still qualify from that group and will get stronger.They lost their first game last year to a poor Clare team.And as for the crowd whether Munster were playing or not would'nt have added too much too the gate.Its a nightmare job to take on because of players not willing to play and whatnot.Thats their choice and and they have that.As i said they will come out of that group.
    Haha take off your blinkers .. a poor clare team who got to the final haha you know nothing about football.. clare went 3 nil up last year and only for lack of match fitness ye would never have got back into that game.. There is no doubt if all players were available for selection limk would be challenging every year but that's the problem with Oscar traynor lads see it as a waste of time rather than a chance to play for there county

You play for your league not your county Second

Quote Originally Posted by OneNightOnly View Post
    You play for your league not your county Second
    Good man your so helpful..

Ill repeat myself again.it was a poor clare team.What was the score in the final?

They lost 2 nil what has that got to do with anything.. They got to the final something your so called super limk team didn't do.. to call them poor is just either a lack of respect and shows how little you know about football or just stupidity .. I'd nearly say the latter

Limerick got beaten 3 1 by Dublin Faceoff.

Oh silly me i forgot about all the MJ's and FAI's yere superpowers have.How could I.If you think that Clare team was better than Limerick im afraid theres one of us has his head in the clouds and it aint me sunshine.

I'd say your drunk.. This is Oscar traynor thread clubs can't enter it. go to sleep bud.. your dozy enough as it is..

so a poor clare team beat a 'what' Limerick team?
    think the fact that Clare got to the final shows they were not poor and maybe people's opinions of other league are not always correct.

any idea when Meath play the Garda?

51 Posts
    Roscommon 1 v Mayo 1