2-1 latest, other crowd just missed 2nd penalty...
MatchID: 46670844
C'mon Pete. Good luck!
2-1 latest, other crowd just missed 2nd penalty...
MatchID: 46670844
4-3 to you on penos I think. Next one and you win.
Uh you scored all 5, you win no?![]()
Yes, you did. Congrats Pete.You somehow overturned a 45% possession into 55% by the end of the game.
Won 7-6 (includes the 2-2 AET). For some reason the other team took last peno eventhough i won already.
Sending off was crucial.
5 out of 5 penos 2 games running.
My best player has been capatin 4 games running.
Anyone want to sell an excellent winger?
Last edited by pete; 15/06/2005 at 8:45 PM.
Just caught my draw. I got a Series II team called Paradox equations. Even his reserves have an inadequate midfield. Seems it will be time for me to bow out again.
Fair play Pete! Good luck to both of ye in Round 5!
Me too. Just drawn a Premier Division team "Gong Bangers". His best player at 79000 TSI is almost equa lto my whole teamOriginally Posted by Poor Student
although hus 2 best players are injured so maybe a chance as I do have home advantage
Might try out new 5-6-0 formation playing for penos again![]()
Fair play lads![]()
Keep the Foot.ie hattrick flag flying in the cup![]()
Unfortunately, cant see ye going too much further but ya never know![]()
Spent 150k gate receipts on excellent 21 year old winger. Only passable playmaking but can train that later in the season. Was that good value?
Wow, 371k in my bank. I have never seen that much money. And I have a home league game and cup sell out back to back to come.![]()
If you were spending on 1 transfer what would you expect to get for that cash?Originally Posted by Poor Student
Thats very good value! I boughgt two earlier in the season for over 250k each!Originally Posted by pete
I think something excellent with a decent secondaries is about 400k. I got an excellent playmaker with excellent stamina and inadequate passing for about that much. As far as I am concerned the winger Pete got is good value. However wingers are cheaper I think. Personally I'm going to hang onto the cash for a while and think about things.Originally Posted by pete
I've got myself up to 420,000 Euro in the plus which is sweet. I only have a passable trainer though so i might go for a solid or higher![]()
"it takes two to lie. One to lie and one to listen."
I think best training is "Playmaking" as covers a lot of players. IMO winger & goalkeepers are too specialised & wasted.
I do think excellent winger will be much cheaper than say midfielder.
Francesco Zardo (56802737)
20 years, weak form, healthy
A pleasant guy who is tranquil and dishonest.
Has disastrous experience and weak leadership abilities.
Nationality: Italia
Total Skill Index (TSI): 930
Wage: 936 €/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: LTFC Heroes
Warnings: 0
Injuries: Healthy
Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: poor Passing: weak
Winger: excellent Defending: poor
Scoring: passable Set Pieces: wretched
Got an old excellent winger for myself today. 125k. Weak form but that can be rectified![]()
ah jesus, im having a nightmare. 3-1 down away to a poor team. i pic'd though. might come back to get a point.
adamcarr 2-0 up away to exile![]()
PS 1 down at home![]()
I'm PICing. Can't see me getting back into this one, I lost the possession battle. Good luck De Town.