Results 1,321 to 1,340 of 1573

Thread: Hattrick

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Top of the table team losing to bottom team 0-1 as keeper dropped ball That won't last for long though.
    Now 0-2, bottom team didn't score in last 4 games.

fair play to them.

i'm 3-0 up now. adamcarr now 1-1, nothing happened in PS's game yet!

71 Posts
    I won 3-0. Top team lost. 2nd place drew. I am in my comfortable familiar place of 2nd. Due to some freak results I am in with the minutest of chances of the title.

I won 6-1. My passable striker scored 4. Thats 14 competitive goals for the season for him and 11 in the league I'm up to 3rd and am away to 2nd next week. Should get beaten but you never know.

4-0 win away from home. Won last 5 games. Should finish 2nd again. No chance at title or promotion.

I'm trying to get all my team up to excellent for next season but been training defending all season & not budged from solid yet. Need to sell few older players at end of season. Need to change to 3-5-2 too.
    Anyone want to sell a young formidable forward for 500k?

71 Posts
    I only have 1 solid forward, 1 passable and 1 inadequate who is heading for the knackers yard! By the way, point of advice lads, don't even think of going up without formidable all round.

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    I only have 1 solid forward, 1 passable and 1 inadequate who is heading for the knackers yard! By the way, point of advice lads, don't even think of going up without formidable all round.
    ATM, im starting to try to get to excellent all round excellent centre half is next on the agenda.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DE TOWN
    ATM, im starting to try to get to excellent all round excellent centre half is next on the agenda.
    I'll sell you an outstanding one if you have the dough.

only have 89k in the bank How much you looking for?

71 Posts
    According to transfer compare he's worth a good €1.25m.

i will be a couple of seasons raising funds for that lad!

What age is he?

71 Posts
    He's 21. He's going to take another 13 weeks or so to get to brilliant. Not sure what to do with him. I'll possibly cash in on him quite soon. He cost me €210k as a 19 y/o, a bit of a rip off, my first signing when I didn't know what I was doing.

if you get him up to brilliant you will see the €€€€€€€€€€€€ rolling in!

71 Posts
    if you get him up to brilliant you will see the €€€€€€€€€€€€ rolling in!
    Not entirely true De Town. I'm not too good at prices but they sort of double as you go up a level from passable to solid to excellent to formidable to outstanding and then they stop doubling after that as wages increase rapidly. I think brilliant is only about €1.8 to €2m, not a great increase considering how long it takes to train up that extra level at that age. Eventually the wages become so ridiculous at the highest level fees actually decrease.

If you were to spend all your cash on 1 position what would it be?

IMO keepers are a waste of cash as very expensive.

My traing has gone to solid now... should i expect solid trainees now?

If you were to spend all your cash on 1 position what would it be?
    my defence is very poor.

btw, my Youth Squad popped to excellent on Saturday

My traing has gone to solid now... should i expect solid trainees now?
    No it just means you have a better chance of pulling decent players! Its a lottery really, the better your YS means more tickets!

Aivils Zariņš (60780684)
    18 years, solid form, healthy
    A controversial person who is temperamental and infamous.
    Has disastrous experience and disastrous leadership abilities.

Speciality: Powerful

Nationality: Latvija
    Total Skill Index (TSI): 780
    Wage: 744 €/week including 20% Bonus
    Owner: LTFC Heroes
    Warnings: 0
    Injuries: Healthy

Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
    Playmaking: wretched Passing: wretched
    Winger: weak Defending: excellent
    Scoring: poor Set Pieces: weak

just bought this lad for €250k

Aivils Zariņš (60780684)
    18 years, solid form, healthy
    A controversial person who is temperamental and infamous.
    Has disastrous experience and disastrous leadership abilities.

Speciality: Powerful

Nationality: Latvija
    Total Skill Index (TSI): 780
    Wage: 744 €/week including 20% Bonus
    Owner: LTFC Heroes
    Warnings: 0
    Injuries: Healthy

Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
    Playmaking: wretched Passing: wretched
    Winger: weak Defending: excellent
    Scoring: poor Set Pieces: weak

just bought this lad for €250k
    Fcuk ya! I bought a fella around the same TSI for 312k and he was in poor form! Now he's wretched for the past few weeks and Im shipping him off!

Quote Originally Posted by adamcarr
    Fcuk ya! I bought a fella around the same TSI for 312k and he was in poor form! Now he's wretched for the past few weeks and Im shipping him off!

Is it that Huckshlang fella or whatever his name is?

Well, won my friendly this morning in Romania, 5-1. with 4 goals in the last 5 minutes

Page 67 of 79 FirstFirst ... 1757656667686977 ... LastLast